We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for a long weekend with my husband and my 5 year old daughter and this has to be the worst site we have ever been on, our caravan was disgusting beds were like rocks could feel every spring in the mattress, toilet seat was hanging on in the bathroom the bath tap leaked when in the shower couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy M
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

lets start off with the good points... this holiday park is good for the kids during the day! with the best arcades inside a holiday park ive seen thus far, it keeps the kids entertained for hours! in other reviews i have read that management have closed off the park for building work and other people have thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany D
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Bethany, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I would like to apologise that some aspects of your holiday were not as expected; we do appreciate your feedback and will of course use this for improvement purposes. The pool hours have now been increased as per the feedback received and the Fish & Chip is now...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Ladies and I visited a good friend in Clacton, and choose to say at Valley Farm as it was near to the person we wanted to see. We selected a Bronze standard caravan for 8 sleepers. It was clean, tidy and the beds were made! We also choose to use the sofa bed so that we all had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chillykate2
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kate, your review of Valley Farm is gratefully received. It sound like you had a fantastic holiday and that Valley Farm suited your requirements perfectly! We do mainly aim our entertainment towards families and all of our acts are child friendly, having said that, we do have the Boathouse available for a more relaxed environment. We hope to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

IN a word , what a joke , you pay to go away to use swimming pool , but they kick you out of swimming pool at 445 , because of privet swimming lessons to people out side of park , that start at 5 clock , my kids were besides them self crying , cos to them they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackcloudjulie
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to advise us of your concerns following your holiday here, we really appreciate your feedback. Due to low demand for the swimming pool during certain times, we did allow local schools to use our facilities, however due to recent feedback and increased demand, we have now amended this. I would like to...

Sussex
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Booked Platinum caravan - given one nothing like photo on line, ( false & misleading advertising) & cheaper one.. Manager didn't know how to resolve matter. Finally allocated "show caravan" from Sales Department. Dirty, covered in cobwebs inside & out - any wonder how they manage to sell any. On site chip shop only opens Friday & Saturday! Pool closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horatio60
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, I appreciate you taking the time to review Valley Farm Holiday Park. I am aware of your concerns as we spent some time on the Friday resolving them. The caravan you were allocated was of Platinum standard, the pictures that you had were of a Platinum Lodge. After some discussion, I was able to move your booking into...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived at valley farm on the 18th July when we got in our caravan the was poo stains on toilet seat cigarette ash on floor and in between couch and cigarette end all around the outside of caravan the carpet is stained and dirty cigarette holes in couch and the smell of cigarette when I walked in caravan was unbelievable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha b
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Samantha thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is with regret that I have noted you were disappointed with your accommodation and that we let you down with cleanliness standards. I have passed your feedback onto the Accommodation Manager, if you could contact us further to give us details of your accommodation number and holiday...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Beware of going to this site without carefully looking at what is actually open during the " off peak " season that I and my 6 year old son have returned from . How a mid week break between 11th July and 15th July can be classed as off peak I will never know . The outdoor pool was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew h
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at Valley Farm; it is with regret that you have left your holiday feeling disappointed with certain aspects. We take all feedback on-board and will use this for improvement and training purposes. The Fish & Chip shop doesn’t currently open midweek as the demand for...

England
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Upgraded to a super plus caravan well worth the extra for that spacious feel ideal location and lovely beach for our puppy although it may be a quarter of an hour/twenty minute walk for most it was not for me (a wee bit longer) really helpful and pleasant ladies on reception desk

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lounel
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to post your review, we agree the extra space you get in the plus range can make all the difference to your holiday. I'm pleased you were able to visit our lovely beaches during your stay and that you found the Reception staff friendly and helpful; they are more than happy to...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We organized a weekend away here for Nan's 90th birthday there were 16 of us adults and children from 3yr old to 90!! The staff are amazing very polite and helpful they allowed us into the showbar early to section of an area and then also decorate it. The offered to arrange special treatment for my nan and even took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frampmf
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you chose to celebrate such a big birthday with us here at Valley Farm; we were honoured to be part of this event! The team here will always do their utmost to ensure our guests have the best possible time and create amazing...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Visited valley farm this weekend with my husband & 2 children,6 & 3. We were pleasantly surprised with our gold caravan,everything was very modern & very clean...spent the Saturday around the park & made use of the facilities which were all brilliant. Staff were helpful & friendly,the evening entertainment was enjoyable & the kids really enjoyed the kids disco. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassie L
Park R, General Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Cassie, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Valley Farm Holiday Park. It was lovely to read about your fantastic holiday! Our Gold standard holiday homes are brilliant for a bit of added luxury and space during your break, it's lovely to know you enjoyed this during your stay. The Entertainment programme we have here...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
2.4 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#8 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
126 reviews
1.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
484 reviews
2.3 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Action packed Valley Farm Holiday Park has it all, including great indoor and outdoor pools and a Boathouse Bar and Restaurant to enjoy a tasty meal and drink.Now open all year for our holiday home owners. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Valley Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 6LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just dont stay here at all its disgusting!”
 of 5 bubbles rondao918, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's a chippy on site, when out of season closes during the week”
 of 5 bubbles Melanie_House, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The site is fairly large with the main railway line to the north of the camp, ask reception for something closer to the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles markhF7843WU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of space at top end of park ( Hilltop Way )”
 of 5 bubbles Mekongmarcus, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade your caravan to the highest quality, you can afford.”
 of 5 bubbles SMCook, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5