We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North \/ Colchester Road) Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terribly disappointed at the receptionist after hearing no room was available to change our clothes for a funeral opposite that was at 1230 ,but the receptionist insisted that no room was available but next to the inn was a disabled toilet where we could change our clothes : disgusted but with no other choice we did so amongst the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomdenney1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unable to check in to a room in the afternoon so that you could change for the funeral you were attending. I can understand that this would have been disappointing for you as the only alternative option was to change in a nearby toilet. Check...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very nice and the lake outside was lovely. Unfortunately the walls are quite thin so we could hear everything next door and above us. The food was delicious but did have to send it back at first due to the burger not being cooked. However the matter was resolved instantly and we was given extra chips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleJ07
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I staied this hotel on this Easter break. I have booked a family room. The rooms are big and en-suit, and clean. Nice out of town place, and just about 10 - 15 min drive to the sea front. I would stay again with my family. TD

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thusitha D
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While it is clean with nice rooms this hotel is in need of refurbishment and no matter how friendly the staff are they cannot make up for the problems of insufficient car parking and intolerable road noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tweet422
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly who are happy to accommodate any needs. This place is, easily accessible, and has lots of choice of food nearby. Very clean throughout and the room temperature is dependent upon own needs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentDee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Not Premier Inn's finest hour, and we've stayed in many. The building is tired and looks ready for a refurbishment. The car park has multiple potholes needing urgent attention, as mentioned by others here. A lot of the basics are there - clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly reception staff, and a very good pub adjacent serving tasty, inexpensive food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minty98
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We have stayed here as a family several times and always had a lovely stay. Good, clean and comfortable rooms, really friendly and helpful staff and a great pub next door with reasonably priced good meals.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Fantastic stay and value for money, really enjoyed our stay- boys age 6 and 3 had a great sleep as bed is comfortable and well entertained with Cbeebies. Water supply is brilliant.Plenty of space in carpark and there's a pub, petrol station and McDonalds which is only a stone throw... and lots of ducks too if you like ;)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glanever P
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

As usual good standard, clean room friendly staff. Only one problem the on suite fan was very noisy when the light was on. We did eat next store for a quick meal. What a delight to find brilliant serve and excellent food, in this value for money restaurant late on a Sunday night. Special praise for Michelle, who served us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
8.8 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#7 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
248 reviews
9.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
374 reviews
9.0 km away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#13 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
133 reviews
9.2 km away
Cabana Guest House
Cabana Guest House
#4 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a fifteen-minute drive from the Clacton-on-Sea seafront and the thrills of its famous pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel

Address: Colchester Road | Crown Green Roundabout, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range: RM277 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't,t bother”
tomdenney1, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms suffer from road noise.”
Tweet422, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have been here more than once and I always had a very good room, no matter where it was in the building.”
  • Our bedroom
chamonix44, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the garage opposite.”
X8085XIalanf, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear as the front is very noisy due to the fast food outlets and a 24 hour service station”
ddkings1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5