We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pontlands Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pontlands Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pontlands Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I visited Pontlands Park for a spa weekend with my friend. We got a special deal on the room which included access to the spa. On arrival on a Friday afternoon, the hotel looks lovely and picturesque with plenty of parking space. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we got our room straight away ... and what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kers_soush
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Pontlands Park and I am pleased you also enjoyed the facilities at the neighbouring leisure centre Reflections. I am pleased that the team were able to accommodate your dietary requirements and requests, where possible we always aim to but it is best if we know in advance so...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in preparation of hosting a seminar here the following day. Beautiful building maintained to a high standard. Room 61 was also beautiful with a separate bath and shower. The conference was held in the conservatory suite which was laid out well and had modern furnishings. Only concern was the busy carpark behind the conservatory which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdb80
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay and seminar with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your room, the facilities and were well looked after by the team. We do hope to welcome you back next time you are looking for meeting facilities in the area. Jason Bartella Managing Director

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Just wanted to thank Jonathan Beck and the team for your care, professionalism and thoughtfulness throughout our visit last week. In what was a very difficult time for us, you and your team could not have been more helpful…and all done with an effortless friendliness. I was proud to be back in Essex!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard S
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay, I am pleased you were well looked after and will make sure your comments are passed on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We stayed for one night on a Saturday. The grounds look great and the hotel frontage is pretty. Our room (76) was pleasant and large. The ambience of the hotel is lovely with a calming colours and everything you need from a hotel room. My one complaint was that it was VERY hot. It was a very cold weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenobi
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and were well looked after by the team, thank you for bringing the small issues to my attention as this is how we can learn and rectify things to ensure they do not happen again. We do not automatically leave...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I arranged to meet here with a couple of business associates, as it was midway for all. This was an informal meeting and we met in the Lounge Bar, we were greeted and made to feel very welcome and comfortable on arrival, the service from the staff in the Lounge Bar was perfect for what we required, a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louisa N
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this is exactly what we hoped The Lounge would be when we built it and it is great to hear that people are using it as we intended and enjoying it. The convenient location, free parking and wifi make it great for meeting with colleagues as well as friends and family for snacks, lunch, dinner...

Chelmsford
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Never having been out on Christmas day for dinner I was slightly anxious, however, I shouldn't have worried as Pontlands didn't disappoint. Atmosphere good, welcomed with champagne and a dedicated seating area for the family. Once seated the service and food was very good and we would highly recommend for this special occasion. Everyone enjoyed themselves and we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LETRACE
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review following your meal with us on Christmas Day. Choosing somewhere to dine on such an occasion can be daunting but I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Although we do them well, we aren't just a venue for special occasions, The Lounge is perfect for meeting friends and family for lunch, dinner, drinks...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Where to begin... We had the best wedding day ever! We cannot fault Jonathan and his staff for the service we received on our wedding day and the following morning for breakfast. The food was fantastic with many comments from our guests about the quality and similarly with respect to the wine! Nothing was too much for any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph A
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was pleasure to be part of your special day. I am pleased that you and your guests all enjoyed they occasion and will make sure that your thanks are passed on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jason Bartella Managing Director

Reviewed 5 January 2016

We decided to hold our wedding, both ceremony & celebration at Pontlands Park on 5 December 2015. From our first visit & meeting with Lisa, we were sure Pontlands would deliver the service & attention to detail that we wanted, we were not disappointed. I cant thank Pontlands Park enough for making our special day a great success. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to celebrate your special day with us here at Pontlands Park. I am pleased that you and your guests all enjoyed the celebrations and were well looked after by the team, I will make sure that your kind words are passed on to them all. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We have just enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Perfect from beginning to end. Spotless spacious quiet room, food was first class. (And we spoilt ourselves with snack in reflections spa, evening meal in the restaurant, breakfast and then afternoon tea which were all perfect in their own way) A very special birthday celebration weekend was made all the more memorable because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit and for choosing to celebrate a special birthday here with us. I am pleased that you made full use of all of our facilities and were well looked after by the team, I will make sure that your comments are passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here mid-week for three nights while on business. We booked a suite which was spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The bath was huge! I worked from there for two days in peace. Service is really good and very friendly - you can phone reception for bottles of filtered water and fresh milk. Housekeeping staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G C
HLGroup, Owner at Pontlands Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and were well looked after by the team, it is important to us that guests get exactly what they need from their stay with us and it sounds as though you managed to work and relax. The neighbouring leisure centre, Reflections,...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Baddow
6.4 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
21.5 km away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
491 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ivy Hill Hotel
#3 of 13 in Chelmsford
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
496 reviews
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Chelmsford City Centre Hotel
25.9 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pontlands Park

Address: West Hanningfield Road, Great Baddow, Chelmsford CM2 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Chelmsford > Great Baddow
Price Range: RM550 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontlands Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pontlands Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontlands Park Great Baddow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pontlands Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pontlands Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are lovely, but ask for a room away from the main staircase if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles wooflett, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very the standard room are very good here although no air con”
 of 5 bubbles CHS56, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 65 has a door to an adjoining room if you are staying with other family members.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyann50, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want a less noisy room ask for one away from the marquee.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianb731, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“They clearly have everything - ranging from prison-like boxes to luxury rooms which open up onto the garden and sadly also the party-tent!”
 of 5 bubbles Tyberlin, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay