We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Thurrock M25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Thurrock M25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Thurrock M25
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It will do for a night, but has dust everywhere in the room. Needs a good clean from reception onwards really. Was not up to the usual standard of travelodges but their wasn't much noise and the bed was ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334tlucy
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of Thurrock M25. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night after returning from Eastbourne, the room was comfortable with a good bed. The room was on the lower level, which was fairly quiet. This is a 24 hour service area, so so rooms can experience noise from moving furniture in service area. The shower was powerful, soap also being provided. This travelodge is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7152FJpeterw
ipswich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

you get what you pay for,I know this and was happy with the experience, no complaints apart from having to pay for Wi-Fi, in this day and age, you can get it free on the bus outside.you do get 1/2 hour free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grandrew1950
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Thurrock M25 Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer...

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was quick and easy, rooms were clean and warm, beds were comfortable. Nice few of a lake from the room we where staying in. Easy to find off the M25, would definately stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kelshot23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Hotel, bedroom is of good size and also a very nice view of the lake. Tv has a few decent channels to watch over the night. There is also a bath which is also good. Bare in mind there is a race track not too far off so you can hear cars go wizz throughout the day. Receptionist were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mujahid A
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Filthy beyond belief, terrible customer service, mouldy room, dirt so bad i took pics, dirty bath, toilet and floor, dusty hangers, mess on toilet, mould spores on taps. Simple gross, cobwebs over inside of windows ans pillows like breeze blocks. Hot water is not hot enough to lie in bath for more than a few mins

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank huntermrsnicolah
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Travelodge Thurrock M25. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The reception is downstairs under the service area. The receptionist was very approachable and friendly. The room was as expected of a Travelodge. No surprises. However there was no internet reception which is a disappointment especially when you are working away from home. This was room 14 so I don't know if this was indicative of the whole hotel. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saladboy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with lack of internet reception inside your accommodation. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

noisey inside hotel, beds were rock hard, rooms really basic - just waste a money really. outdated - poor travelodge. People just banging around, the decor was so poor, needed a real spruce up. rooms soooo basic. The bed was rock hard the pillows are rock hard. i normally stay in a premiier inn, i will have to revert back...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76dean007
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Thurrock M25 Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Inside of the hotel is nice and warm clean as well but it's really hard to find because the post code is provide on the internet its take to the back of the buildings off road, I think they should put the sign board front of the big M&S and Burger King sign with a light so people can find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miz3Y95
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thurrock M25, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and warm during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you found the hotel find to find. We will be sure to pass your comments on and hope to see you again soon.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Had a few nights in the Thurrock Travelodge, the set up is a little odd and I understand how people may miss the entrance as it's just a unassuming normal sized door just to the left of the main entrance to the main service station. When you entre the from the car park the reception is located 1 level below...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casino8uk

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Thurrock
1.7 km away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 5 in Grays Thurrock
570 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
697 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Thurrock
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
483 reviews
4.8 km away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
9.9 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Thurrock M25

Address: Moto Service Area, off A1306 | Thanet Way, Arterial Road, West Thurrock, Grays Thurrock RM16 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock > West Thurrock
Price Range: RM209 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Thurrock M25 1.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Thurrock M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge Hotel West Thurrock
Travelodge West Thurrock
Travel Lodge West Thurrock
West Thurrock Travelodge
West Thurrock Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Thurrock M25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level rooms best.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms will have a view of the lake behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 276mujahida, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles fdcmw28, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lower level rooms are quieter.”
  • Travelodge bedroom
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back...nice views, very quiet...”
  • Nice view...
  • ...our comfy room...
 of 5 bubbles itchyfeet2014, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5