We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Stonehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Stonehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Stonehouse
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was basic but as expected for a Travelodge. Negatives - only sockets were on the other side of the room to the bed. TV had a fuzzy picture, the bathroom was horrible, plastic walls, no bath mat, the taps were coming away from the bath, dodgy flush. Closing the bathroom door made an extremely loud bang. Positives -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew213
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation. However, we're pleased you enjoyed friendly staff service during your visit and our hotel location suited your needs of travel. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you...

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, the manager Lisa is brilliant. the rooms are comfortable. The only niggle i have is they don't do cooked breakfast's which i didn't know until i got there. other than that, i would definitely stay here when going to the races again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_tuck1983
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Stonehouse Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel’s location was ideal for your stay and that you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the reception staff were friendly and well presented, the room was not that great for what we paid for one night, half filled mug of water, which put me off, hair on towel in bathroom which smelt like cheese and had awful water pressure in shower, there was no duvet cover on the bed but a sheet around duvet...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803emily
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a quick stopover between meetings in the area, and managed to get a room for £49. The hotel is basic, but very clean and perfectly comfortable. It's not quite up to the standard of the very latest Travelodge branches, and a little worn/dated but can't really complain. Downside of this location is that there's a little bit of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inspec71
France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming and attentive. Room was a bit cold on enterig but I was able to turn up the radiator without any problem. Given a family room for one person. Comfy bed and good shower. Overall, it was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night to see our daughter who lives nearby. The staff were all friendly and helpful led by Lisa Marie the manager who was keen to know our thoughts and experience. We have stayed in many hotels and in value for money and welcome this one was outstanding

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Stonehouse hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. We’re quite thrilled to hear that the staff looked after you during your stay and that our great room rates helped achieved your positive stay with...

Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Room was clean, tea coffee etc in room, slept well in a comfortable bed. Could hear slight noises from those moving about upstairs but wasn't that bad if honest also could have done with another set of towels and I'm quite sure that if I'd asked for them I would have had them. So my rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeloBotticelli
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my weekend stay, paul and terri are outstanding with customer care and couldnt of helped anymore. Found one lady was a bit rude, room was good value for money and was tidy. Slight mold and smell in bathroom. Close to motorway so was ideal for us. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your bathroom. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Booked 6 rooms at this travelodge for family event nearby. Rooms were great value at £29 each for either a double OR family room (king plus 2 singles). Very clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful receptionist staff. Easy to find and looking over countryside. Excellent value and lovely stay. Be aware there is no cooked breakfast available at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Affordable, clean and comfortable. Myself and two friends booked in here to go on a ghost hunt locally. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist, who advised us on local places to eat and showed us sample menus. We got back early the next morning and we're greeting then by another friendly receptionist. The hotel was quiet...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to welcome you again soon.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
2.0 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
625 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
6.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
13.8 km away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stonehouse

Address: A419, Eastington | Stonehouse, Nr. Stroud, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Price Range: RM261 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stonehouse 2*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Stonehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stonehouse Hotel Stonehouse
Travel Lodge Stonehouse
Stonehouse Travelodge
Stonehouse Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
walsall
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the ground floor and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles katebS7030QZ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You may wish to avoid rooms near the entrance, as late night returners can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles IanV, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lift, ground floor if you have any mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles NGS44, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles garylH4126WK, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2happywalker, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5