We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Official SiteUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$94*
US$125*
US$94*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a accessible club room via Hotel.com for two nights for £136 which included breakfast, Wifi, Sky Sports and two free drinks vouchers + 10% off an evening meal. The hotel itself looked ok in the foyer and the bar/dining areas but the room was disappointing - very dated and was on the front which was extremely noisy being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Gary W Thank you for your constructive feedback. Having joined the hotel last week, it is evident we have some great people, however we do have some areas we need to work on and develop. Some of these are not quick fixes, but sincerely hope the areas we focus on in the coming weeks will begin to add value...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

This is not 4*. It's barely 3. It's very tired and roasting hot with no AC. It's a horrible feeling knowing you have overpaid by well over 50% (and I got a 'deal'). You win some you lose some. This was a definite LOSS! I will never stay here again and it throws into question the Millennium brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JH G
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear JH G Thank you for your feedback. Whilst we dont have AC in our rooms, I am looking to implement some simple processes with the team here to keep the rooms cool. Something I have noted since joining the hotel last week. In relation to our programme of investment, following the replacement of all the beds in 2014, we...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived to hotel at 11 am no room was available or ready for us yet. We left our luggage in payed for room and was told to come back later. We were there for the football it's about 10 mins walk to old Trafford football stadium. After the match we got back to hotel about 4pm room still wasn't ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Jenny M Thank you for your constructive feedback, and I am indeed very sorry that the team here didnt invite you serve you drinks on tables to the rear of the hote which overlooks the Quays - a great place to have a drink on a sunny day. In relation to the 'feel' of the hotel, we continue our...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This is probably my eight time staying in this hotel over the years. It was clean but it has definately lost its edge. The staff are going through the motions, the energy levels and attitudes were less than impressive. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms are very much dated.No AC. I have to say it was the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michaeltmbyrne
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Michaeltmbyrne Thank you for your constructive feedback which is duly noted. We continue our programme of investment, and sincerely hope that some of the carpets will be replaced in the very near future. This will be followed by further enhancements to the bedroom product early next year. As for the food and beverage offerings, these are currently being addressed...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The staff at the hotel were very warm and helpful. The bedrooms are are a good size and some are a little dated, but more importantly are comfortable and were always very clean throughout my 8 day stay. The food, breakfast and evening are of a good standard and the service in the restaurant is very good, especially Carol who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidoManch2015
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear DavidoManch2015 Thank you for sharing your kind feedback following your recent stay with us, and recognising the team members who have enhanced your experience. We hope you will return soon. Kind regards Jonathan

Laceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is a £50 per night hotel charging £80. It is well overpriced. The hotel is tired and badly in need of a re-furb to justify the price. Hallway carpets have splits in them, baths have chips in the enamel. Its saving grace is an excellent full English breakfast and its proximity to Old Trafford. PS When are UK hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisj1947
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Chrisj1947 Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We continue our programme of investment, and sincerely hope that some of the carpets will be replaqced in the very near future. This will be followed by further enhancements to the bedroom product early next year. I will investigate the WIFI comment further, as this is currently a complimentary service across...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

A good place to book if you are visiting to watch the match at old trafford. Very close by and decent hotel. Price was ok too. Some fans also watch matches in the reception area and the atmosphere was nice. Some restaurant close by as well. Good choose for matchday bookings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardAgius
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear RichardAgius Thank you for sharing your positive experiences of the hotel with the wider TA audience. Kind regards Jonathan

England
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel is in a good location near to the Exchange Quay tram stop. There are a few restaurants nearby. I only used the one in the hotel for breakfast which was reasonable. The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover as the rooms are very tired. However, it was clean, tidy and comfortable, apart from no air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Euro1999
Jonathan P, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Euro1999 Thank you for the constructive feedback. We continue our programme of investment having replaced all of the beds in the hotel in 2014, with a programme of works planned to enhance the bedrooms.We hope to bring news on this in the near future. Kind regards Jonathan

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very nice, spacious room but... My room had no air condition and the windows could not be opened due to some security installation to them; so my room was literally 30°C hot, I found it hard to fall asleep. In the bathroom the cold water tap was resonating badly causing a loud trumpet-like sound. Also in the bathroom the extraction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A A
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was run down, decor stuck in the 70s and staff not overly friendly apart from the cleaners. We stayed for our anniversary part of a deal off wowcher.. Lesson learnt. 1 night stay and breakfast for £70 odd. My parents paid for another night for us at £89 on the Sunday and gave card detail to book. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie D

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.2 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.6 km away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Manchester

Address: Clippers Quay | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range: RM350 - RM957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Salford
Copthorne Hotel Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Manchester staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Manchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the quay side of the hotel for views and possibly quieter rooms.”
00RWD, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
stevemB4036CM, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the a different Hotel”
GerryMcCann, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view over the water if you can!”
, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“203-208 facing the canal, I was in room 226 that was facing car park which was OK if your nosey like me”
carlandviv, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$94* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$94
Hotels.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates