We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No other option better by far. Food joints are either just behind the hotel or at a stone throw distance. You name it and you'll find the food joint. Nando's, McDonalds, Subway, KFC to name a few global eating joints. Want to chill out? no problem the hotel had a bar too! Want to get entertained? no problem there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays and we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After stopping here for one night on a business trip the locality is ideal with the cinema on the door step and lots of restaurants including a local wetherspoons. The room was basic with everything you would expect it was clean and tidy and pretty modern. Breakfast wasn't the best and the eggs which were scrambled had a weird taste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel s
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my partner at Travelodge Aldershot. I have stayed in a number of this budget hotel chain locations over the years but this has to be one of the best. The staff very friendly and went that extra mile to ensure our stay and our needs where met. The location is ideal for public transport links...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syerak
UK
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this Hotel during a 3 week business stay. So it was ideal, cheap (business rate) and in a good location. Most people would stay either for contractor work, go into London or even Fly out the next day. The nextdoor Morrisons supermarket was used for the car parking. Just make sure you give your car details to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steakandkidney
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Perfect location. Staff very accommodating & friendly. Set up' office' in cafe for three days, no prob & checked if wanted refreshments. Room clean & tidy. Shower to die for. Excellent value for money. Family/colleagues stayed before, my 1st time & will continue to recommend and stay when necessary (note I live fairly local but cheaper to stay than get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nix5867
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

very good sleep in large comfortable room, a super hot shower in the morning, tv perfect, tea coffee . Excellent attitude from friendly, helpful staff..I was very late, very tired on arrival and really appreciated speedy, unobtrusive check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank troy717
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for with Travelodge. The Breakfast is good here the girls in the Morning are nice and friendly. The Manager is helpful. The only problem is that I have been here now for 12 days out of 15, my bed sheets have been changed once!!!!! And that is due to me asking for them to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirky323
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A twin room was booked but what we got wasn't a twin room as the second bed wasn't long enough for an adult. They'd obviously pressed a family room into a twin room but with two adults this doesn't work due to the small second "put you up" bed making it very uncomfortable indeed. The room was otherwise good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Aldershot Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café and throughout all aspects of their stay so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service or standard of food on this occasion, and that you were dissatisfied with the room provided....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Eight of my family members (all Female) spent the weekend at the Travelodge Aldershot. The Staff were so helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. we were all accommodated on the same floor and had rooms that were all in close proximity to one another. my Twin daughters, who's birthday we were celebrating were given flowers from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domanic1058
Gibraltar
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a great Travelodge, you have a Morrisons supermarket less than 5 minutes away, a cinema, south east/chinese fusion buffet, pizzaland, Harvester all within walking distance. The train station is about a mile away a very easy walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jincs

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
5.0 km away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
3.5 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
569 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Aldershot Hotel

Address: Alexandra Road | Westgate House, Aldershot GU11 1NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Price Range: RM244 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aldershot Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Aldershot Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Aldershot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware if booking a twin room so not to get a family room with an inadequate sized second bed for an adult.”
 of 5 bubbles J657CZstephenb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are the best no need to mess around with lifts etc”
 of 5 bubbles Jincs, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to amenities but surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nfltd, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles paullA2276HD, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Family Rooms at the top floor were bigger and quieter than the normal rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles violetab632, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay