We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Hart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Hart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of White Hart
 Click to rate
Ivybridge
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like oldie world pubs and this is one, ok it is a bit worn and kind of slightly run down but it does have a few good points, these are its friendly approach and it does a good full English breakfast. When you first enter the White Hart your heart sinks a little as it is badly in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasilIvybridge
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A 3 course meal for 2 and a bottle of house wine for just £20.00!! Now that has to be a real bargain but when served in generous portions with quality ingredients and nicely presented, then can you afford to miss out? If you are in the area, grab this deal...the prawn cocktail with king prawns is superb!! Good service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BARRYONEUK
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review our Thursday deal, your comments have been shared with the team. We are adding even more choice to this offer soon so watch this space! We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a last minute decision to come down south to visit our sick Auntie, we tried to find a cheap b&b as we were going on a Saturday and we only needed somewhere to lay our head and provide enough room for a travel cot. I booked 2 rooms for £90 on Saturday 25th and breakfast was included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieDavies92
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us on a stay that wasn't for the best reasons, we are glad that the team looked after you and you enjoyed the facilities. We aim for the best experience and are aware that the décor is reaching the end of its life now - our company...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I read the reviews on this Inn but tbh I always take them with a pinch of salt as everyone's values are different. I loved it here. You go into a Travelodge and you could be anywhere because they are all the same but this was full of character. Yes, it could have done with a few licks of paint,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenscott64
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us, your comments have been shared with the team. We find people either love our unique charms or we aren't their cup of tea, we are really happy you loved us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII...

andover
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Love this place, but tonight was so let down by the bar manager for our food. (Phil) tonight he promised our family as it was our mums birthday he would make it special we gave a 2nd chance as in the past service and food was crap,he told us come in and it will be ok I'll sort things myself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazycline
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for your feedback, we strive for all our guests to have the best experience so I am really disappointed your experience missed the mark. Regardless of this referring to one of the team as a "monkey" is not constructive, particularly when the person in question was providing emergency first aid in his capacity as an First...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

A quaint & quirky pub come hotel which has everything one needs & central location. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The manager 'Connor' excellent host & ambassador. Well done Marston I look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Y
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us, your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best for 2017 and beyond. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

hampshire
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Amazing food we had the set new years day menu could not fault a thing . staff lovely as always , no 1 place to eat in Andover . Day time menu is lovley too even popping in for a drink day time or evening is a pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savoy12
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing us for your New Year's Day lunch, your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best for 2017 and beyond. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

York
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Came upon the White Hart at lunchtime on Christmas Eve we needed a room for 3 nights. Very pleasant helpful manager, Mark. Great price, comfy & cosy room, with a decent sized bathroom. Everything we need for a visit to family in Andover. Breakfast arrangements suited us fine as we were eating out every meal. The rest of Mark's staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorktriper
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing Christmas with us, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again in the future, all of your comments have been shared with the team. We wish you a happy and prosperous 2017. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Room small. Musty. Hair on carpet. Bathroom downlight not working. Hole in bottom of bathroom door about the size of a large mouse hole. Shower leaking from hose/head connection. Tightened this up to minimise leak. Basin plug too small for waste hole. Cups stained. No hotel information pack in room. Window dirty and difficult to open. Lack of staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thanks for your review, we aim for the best service and standards and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay- should you have expressed any issues to the team we could have resolved this for you during your stay - we do not operate a 25 hour reception but the bar team will gladly help...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Well had the once a year get together for Christmas dinner and drinks. Even though our crowd is a boisterous bunch we had a very ploeasent and lively afternoon. As with this time of year the town is busier than usual, The meal was served in a seperate function room, however it was a bit like school dinners standard "hands...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen c
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review during this busy time, we are sorry that our festive meal was not to your standards and that this was not brought to our attention on the day - with regards to service we will always aim to serve the pre-booked meals to the person by name or table plan if...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.1 km away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
221 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
10.1 km away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
259 reviews
11.4 km away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
2,017 reviews
6.5 km away
The White Horse Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is an impressive building with history dating to the time of Charles I, with 22 querky rooms reflecting the age of the property each with their own appeal and character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Hart

Address: 12 Bridge Street, Andover SP10 1BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Price Range: RM264 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Andover
White Hart Hotel Andover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Hart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Witton, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Hart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see 1or2 rooms then choose.”
 of 5 bubbles yorktriper, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“unsure I haven't stayed but friends have and was considered to be OK”
 of 5 bubbles stephenc827, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
  • Mouldy window
  • Thick dust on the sofa bed (finger mark to show)
  • In between bedside table and the bed
  • Skirting board behind bedside table
  • Mouldy curtain
  • Toilet
  • Even the blinds are dirty
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 35Hunter, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you book online you may find you have been allocated Room 18.”
 of 5 bubbles doof2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ianb698, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5