We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookfield Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 night break. Could not fault the hotel at all, the staff from reception through to the restaurant were extremely pleasant and welcoming. The food was exceptional! Having stayed in a number of hotels over the years can honestly say that the food was some of the best we have ever had. Would have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabkent
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jabkent, Thank you for your comments, recommendation and 5* rating which is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased you had a wonderful break with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Kindest regards, Tracy.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good New Year's Eve celebration at the hotel, excellent food and plenty of it, good atmosphere,the entertainment could have been better , all in all a fabulous night . The hotel staff are dedicated and friendly, very professional , possibly a little to keen to clear tables at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen M, Thank you for your wonderful review which is greatly appreciated. We all hope to help you celebrate the arrival of 2018 and I'm confident you will be even more impressed this year! Thank you again, Tracy.

Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Brookfield Hotel on New Years Eve on a package rate. I thought it was very good value for money. The food we had for dinner was amazing, absolutely no complaints at all. All the staff without exception were really friendly and obliging. The room was nice enough and the breakfast was good, great idea to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie C, Thank you so much for your lovely review, recommendation and 5* rating - the team are thrilled! our New Years Day Brunch is something special I must admit - I do hope you enjoyed the close up Magician - I was not here myself but heard he was amazing! We do hope you will return again soon,...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing particularly wrong with the Hotel apart from a couple of minor issues, however I would say if you paid full price which comes without breakfast it is over priced. We had a large discount on the price so it made it worthwhile to stay. We had no issues with the staff who all seemed very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback but forgive me as I must admit I am somewhat confused. You have mentioned there is nothing wrong with the hotel and our staff helpful. You also mention that you feel our full rates are 'over priced' but you did not pay full price or indicate why...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just spent a night at the Brookfield. I have no complaints whatsoever. The staff are very professional and friendly without being pompous, as is the case in some 5 star hotels. The General Manager Amanda Thomas deserves a lot of the credit, her entire team work extremely hard with a smile on their faces. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham R, Thank you for your lovely comments, 5* rating and recommendation. The Team here at the Brookfield were so thrilled to read your review - there is no greater source of satisfaction and motivation for us - thank you. We certainly hope to see you again in the future, Kindest regards, Tracy.

Hayling Island United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As usual a fantastic stay for new year party. Excellent service and delicious food for our stay. Brunch on new years day went on for ever. Great attention to detail in every aspect. Evening entertainment could have been better, but hey ho.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review - It was our pleasure to be your hosts and your lovely feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again to see in 2018. P.S If you weren't amongst those who re-booked on departure you may wish to contact us fairly quickly to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 3 course meal for a works Christmas meal, the food was good and served quickly, could have been few more potatoes and veg on the main but over all it was a good meal. The DJ and dance afterwards was really good , we had a fun evening and will definitely go there again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8013DHterrym
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Q8013DHterrym, Thank you for sharing your review and I am delighted you had a fun time celebrating Christmas with us. Let me know when you re-book and I will have some extra roasties ready for you! On a serious note - many guests from last year re-booked when they left so get in quickly to secure your preferred date...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this establishment along with 21 others for a lunchtime Christmas dinner. My first impression was first class, the meal and service followed this and like my first impression nothing was amiss. No one in our party found any cause for complaint. The food was first class and each course of three was full value for money. Total price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william p
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear william p, Happy New Year to you! Thank you for your comments and for sharing your review - the team are delighted. I would suggest booking as soon as possible (if you haven't already done so) to secure your preferred date for this year as lunchtimes do get booked up early. We look forward to your next visit, Kindest...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Brookfield as we had spent time in Surrey with friends and needed to be close to Emsworth and Middleton for further visiting on the Sunday and Monday. We made the booking through booking.com and dropped the bags off at lunchtime on the Sunday at which point we were advised of the function that was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BansteadBraidy
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BansteadBraidy, Thank you for your feedback and I can only apologise that we have fallen down on this occasion. Our guests comfort during their stay is of paramount importance to us and I am saddened to read you would be unlikely to stay with us again in the future. If you could re-consider and give us an opportunity to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Comfortable hotel. Well appointed room. Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was good, but they lost a star with an undercooked sausage. £129 was, I thought a little overpriced for a single, particularly as it did not include breakfast, Good place to stay if money is not a consideration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oggiedan732
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oggiedan732, Thank you for you review and feedback regarding our facilities and service. Our rates do fluctuate with demand so I imagine you stayed over a busy period and booked via a third party website which will only ever offer you a room only rate with us. You will always obtain the best rate booking direct with us and...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
2.2 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,492 reviews
7.1 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.3 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Price Range: RM324 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on front of hotel as noisy from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenm119, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not make use of rooms so cannot make a comment.”
 of 5 bubbles williampH7643WJ, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nowhere near a function!”
 of 5 bubbles BansteadBraidy, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Although the main road is at the front it was quiet. NB Free parking on site in large car park. Hotel is easy to find.”
 of 5 bubbles mcitours2015, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 ground floor end of corridor. Not much of a view but nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 69fluff, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay