We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookfield Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Brookfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Atlanta
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visiting my family in UK. The garden was fantastic and rooms are so updated and breakfast was delicious. Need I remind you about tea in the afternoon?! Didn't have dinner this time as we walked into Emsworth. Always use this as my default place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croakies
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great and allowed for exploring the area. Our overall experience was fantastic, and we will absolutely stay at the Brookfield when we return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for your feedback and 5* review - our team will be so pleased to read your lovely comments. We look forward to your return visit, Kindest regards, Tracy.

Berkshire UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed on a DBB basis for one night and found the staff to be very friendly, courteous and helpful, the quality of the meals served in the restaurant were also very good. Our room was spacious, clean, tidy and quiet most of the time, the bed was also very comfortable and the shower worked well. The only criticism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysonholiday53
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alwaysonholiday53, Thank you for taking the time to share your Brookfield experience which was a pleasure to read. Many thanks and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Tracy.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were bought this stay as a living social gift voucher, which included B&B, a two course evening meal and a glass of fizz each, in a standard room. The room and the bathroom were very spacious, with plenty of storage, and the shower was good. The room was a little dark, so wish the lighting had been brighter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vampireweekend
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vampireweekend, I was so pleased to read your review and am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you weren't fond of our Restaurant Managers choice of music on that occasion - it may have been a special request from a guest or maybe he needs to update his CD collection!! Am not sure which and...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here a couple of years ago and we had a great stay which is why we returned. It's so nice to see the same faces still there which is unusual. We were upgraded to a fabulous room and had a great dinner. Breakfast was excellent as well! We will definitely return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaVerde
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaVerde, Thank you for your lovely review - is always our pleasure and hopefully we will see you again when you are next over this way. Kindest regards, Tracy.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is my 4th year in a row staying here and it never disappoints.As i`ve always stayed for functions in the past this year was new for me as it was a one night stay and we got to enjoy a fab cream tea which myself and my mum really enjoyed.I ate in the resturant for the first time on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michKent
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michKent, It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that our team in all departments are consistently delivering the quality and standards we strive to achieve for each and every guest. You are right in saying our staff retention is very high and we are fortunate to have a dedicated and passionate team who genuinely care...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm sorry to say that the only reason we staying here was due to a promotional freebie offer but what an amazing find! I would happily return as a paying guest. The room was clean and had all necessity. The staff were impeccably polite and welcoming. They genuinely cared about your stay and how you were. The food was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma C, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. I am so pleased you had that promotional offer and have now discovered us - hopefully you will join our ever growing list of 'regulars' who visit us when they need a well deserved break away! We always have excellent offers throughout the year so simply call us and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel. After a long drive and being shown to our rooms it was very apparent how unclean this hotel was. The rooms were dark and dirty smelling of damp wallpaper coming off the walls dirty curtains dirty carpets. Urine behind the toilet that obviously hasn't been cleaned in a long time. Dead insects a poor level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Polegate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can i say about this hotel and staff. All and i mean all the staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble and always a smile whenever you saw them. The room was very clean and had everything you needed and the bed so comfortable so slept well.We arrived after a traumatic journey when our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marionterry18
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marionterry18, It was great to read that we were able to make a stressful time slightly more bearable and thank you very much for your kind comments - our staff will be delighted and proud to read them. Your 5* rating and recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely time. Cannot recommend enough. Rooms are clean, well equipped. Staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Food very good. We liked it that much we have more than doubled our booking for next year. Well worth a visit for anyone Mandy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyPaul47
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MandyPaul47, Such lovely feedback to read - thank you and we are thrilled you have already secured your bookings for next year - very wise!! Your comments and recommendation are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Tracy.

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
2.2 km away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,550 reviews
7.1 km away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Price Range: RM335 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brookfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“next time i planned to conduct my office meetings at here.”
 of 5 bubbles Marchinola, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a really nice room,for just a little extra go for executive double Room 40”
 of 5 bubbles essexgirl1948, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the small supplement and go executive”
 of 5 bubbles O8378ECpaulh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles spainmarch2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on front of hotel as noisy from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenm119, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5