We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 578: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Farnborough
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was nothing fancy, clean, great service, housekeeping was OUTSTANDING!!! Easy walking distance to most pubs and restaurants. Hotel had a good restaurant and bar with a nice menu and great service. Has all of the amenities a nice hotel has. Would stay again. Only reason for 4 stars was the fluctuating room rates during my stay of 6 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimau1
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff amazing and friendly. Soup/salad as a starter, it's a buffet so you can pick what you want. Roast beef and Gammon were the joints on offer. Beef was very rare which was amazing. Gammon was great. The carver on the 26th march lunchtime was friendly and really helpful. Offering to pop the very rare beef under the grill for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasingAnt
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear BasingAnt, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your lunch at the hotel on Mother's Day. The team and I were so pleased to receive your feedback and the 5 star review! I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your lunch at the hotel and we look forward...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were 2 adults, 2 children and stayed sat and sun night so that we could go to legoland. Lovely welcome, the boys were given a welcome activity pack and a voucher to redeem their free cookie and milk. Food prices were as expected but kids ate free. No complaints, food was tasty and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem D
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Gem D, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, the team and I are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Children absolutely love staying in hotels and it is important that we give them an experience to remember. I was pleased they enjoyed the activity packs, milk and cookies and the pancakes at...

Loddiswell, Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This easy to find hotel is bigger than you think and as a result there are lots of corridors to the guest rooms - keep an eye out for signs back to reception! Our room was very pleasing - good size and well laid out. The only downside was that the mattress wasn't as comfy as I'm used to in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your constructive feedback further to your stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note you enujoyed your stay with us and do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. I am sorry you didn't find the mattress to be as comfy as you would...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusted. Rubbish service, room was dirty and basic, shower hardly ran. Plastic sheets. Never will I stay in this or any other of the branches again. Shocking. Even the pillows were stained and totally flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, I was most concerned to read this review and unsure if you stayed in this hotel from the comments you have made. I am not sure what you mean by plastic sheets and would be grateful if you could get in touch on gm@hifarnborough.com. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your complaint further and to make...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed to stay here as I was attending an exhibition in the area. I am a IHG member and stay at a few Holiday Inns, this one doesn't feature anywhere near my top 50. As it's close an exhibition centre the hotel can basically offer lower quality service for a premium price. Getting to your room involves a trek through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear EODUK, I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the hotel and would be grateful if you could get in touch on gm@hifarnborough.com so we can make amends. The hotels in the area are always fully booked when there is an exhibition taking place. I am sorry you chose not to have breakfast...

Doonan, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to book just one night in this area and looked at other similar priced hotels but plumped for the Holiday Inn and guess what ? Regardless of some of the other reviews, we had a very pleasant stay indeed. Yes, it needs that updating but the rooms were very clean, comfy bed and pillows. One of the reviewers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HammishTheHorrible
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear HamishTheHorrible, I was pleased to read your recent review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback and for the comments about the staff and the facilities. We will be entering a period of refurbishment this year and I do hope you can return for a future visit. We look forward to...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is your typical, at least in my experience, English hotel, the carpet should be ripped out and replaces by something that doesn't stain easily like tiles, or wooden floor boards are basically anything except for carpet.The decor well it's dull. The hotel in general is sad need of a revamp, having said that the bar was a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endevaour61
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Endevaour61, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed spending time in the lounge and found the rooms to be spacious and clean. The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment programme later in the year and thank you for...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights so my daughter could go to a craft show. Friendly welcome, nice clean room and good breakfast. Restaurant rather pricey but food was good - there are restaurants in town but you would have to drive, pay to park and it was a windy rainy night in the aftermath of Storm Doris so we did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Lesley R, I was delighted to hear you and your daughter enjoyed a recent stay at the hotel after attending a craft show in the area. Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to learn that you would stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

IHG platinum Ambassador Member..so I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, this is not a good one....if you can..Walk on Bye as they say. 1. Awful Reception Staff, Rude, Robotic and Unpleasant. Receptionist had no social Skills ( She was from outside Europe) Made me feel Unwelcome. You lost 4 points for this. 2. Ground Floor felt like in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesph S
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, I was most concerned to read your recent review further to your stay at the hotel. Please do get in touch on gm@hifarnborough.com so I can discuss your complaint further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Jane Standing General Manager

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,763 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
1,207 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
5.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: RM331 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for an executive upgrade here”
 of 5 bubbles HannahHughes, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long walk to the restaurant. So ask for a room close to the front of the hotel and close to the bar area.”
 of 5 bubbles joanm490, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles CarloWinther, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“doesn't have a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 361balamuruganb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right at the back of the hotel have been refitted, but you need to walk a LONG way from reception to get to these.”
 of 5 bubbles KirkbyTraveller, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5