We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Farnborough

Hotels.comUS$121*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$142*
US$121*
US$142*
US$121*
US$142*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Farnborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Farnborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Good location and good staff. The first room I was allocated was on the top floor at the front of the hotel, but it was too noisy for me. I was moved to the back of the hotel and the room was nicer although smaller. Really lovely pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avs75
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear avs75, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. We are fortunate to have different styles of accommodation available for our guests and I am pleased the team found you a room you were happy with. Some guests prefer the more modern design and other like the charm...

lowestoft
Reviewed 11 October 2015

spent one night here with a coach party on a mystery trip. Mystery was to how a large worldwide organisation could fail with regard to the quality, quantity and presentation of the food given to its guests. The evening meal was bearly warm and cold plates did not help, a hot plate might have made up in some part for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank openmindedlowestoft
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear openmindedlowes, I was most concerned to read your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel and in particular your dissatisfaction with dinner. I am aware that you were with a group of 100 people and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the menu offered. We are speaking with the Tour Operator of your booking to...

Suffolk England
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Have stayed in quite a few Holiday Inns both here and in USA but I am sorry to say, although the room was of the usual standard, the dinner this evening was dreadful. I can only describe it as very poor quality 'canteen food'. We were in a group and several refused to eat it and we given replacement meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MallinEastAnglia
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear MallinEastAnglia, I was most concerned to read your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel and in particular your dissatisfaction with dinner. I am aware that you were with a group of 100 people and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the menu offered. We are speaking with the Tour Operator of your booking to...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I was surprised with how's nice the hotel was and the staff was great. Well dressed and happy to help, as I needed breakfast early because of my exam. They was happy to do me breakfast at 7am instead of 7:30am which was great. The room was clean and tidy plus equipment well. The swimming pool was lovely and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madcat35
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Madcat35, I was pleased to note that we provided an excellent venue for your night away before an exam. The team and I were delighted with the 5 star review, thank you! I do hope you passed your exam and would consider staying with us again when you can relax a bit more. Breakfast is available from 6.30am weekdays...

B'ham
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I was staying here for a business trip and on first impression I couldn't quite believe it was a Holiday Inn. An impressive building and service to match, the rooms are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn, they were very clean and equipped well. Breakfast in the morning was terrific just the ticket for a fuzzy head! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb86
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Deb86, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! The team and I were delighted to read your comments. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to evaluate the facilities and services that we offer. I do hope you will stay with us again next time you need accommodation in the area. Kind regards...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We visited in April with our two children as part of a LEGOLAND package. Arriving at around 9 o clock at night after a drive down from Norfolk in the pouring rain, we were very well looked after at the check in desk. Both the kids were very excited by the pirate goody bag they each received, which included a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lillis07
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Lillis07, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! The team and I were delighted. I am pleased to hear you and the family really enjoyed your time at the hotel and hopefully you will be able to rteun very soon. Guest feedback is so important to us as it helps us to evaluate the facilities and services...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on friday and was one of the best hotel experiences weve had all the staff from front of house to waitors and cleaners were beyond friendly and helpful only downfall was we checked in hour and a half later and the room was still being finished so maybe some moew cleaning staff as the hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty B, I was so pleased to hear the hotel was one of the best you have stayed in - thank you! I am however sorry that you had to wait for your room, I will be following this up with the Reception and Housekeeping teams. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your views and...

Beal, N Yorks
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First thing we found on arrival, is that it's surrounded by major road works. Not their fault, obviously, but it would have been nice to have been forwarned. Rooms were fine, although ours was a little cold. They happily supplied a portable heater which did the job. Breakfast was good and in with the price, which was reasonable. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review further to your stay at the hotel, which as you mentioned was formally The Queens Hotel which opened in 1904. The hotel has been a Holiday Inn since 2001. Thank you for your feedback and I have noted your comments about the prices of food...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This was booked as part of a LEGOLAND package. Parking was good, check-in was easy and the kids got a nice welcome pack each. Our room was a bit small with our bed and two pop up beds for kids, but manageable. Our room was over the restaurant and was hot and noisy with the music from the sound systems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Catherine C, I was sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay at the hotel, particularly regarding music noise and obtaining an evening meal. I have discussed your comments with my team and have asked them to take immediate action. The Restuarant can get very busy and I am sorry we were unable to offer you...

London
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This is an excellent hotel to stay in when on business. The roadworks that people have commented about are a bit annoying, but outside the control of the hotel and aren't making a noise nuisance. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the bed, while low to the ground, is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with a great selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnSw
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear JohnSw, Thank you so much for your recent review and for your constructive feedback, mucht appreciated. I was sorry that the International Rugby team slightly spoilt your stay with us, they will not be here on your next visit so please don't let that put you off. Please do request a room near to Reception when you make your...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,820 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
1,314 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
5.8 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range: RM368 - RM933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
Romford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Farnborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't stay over”
BryanF111, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room change if ac unit not working correctly”
643markc643, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for an executive upgrade here”
HannahHughes, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long walk to the restaurant. So ask for a room close to the front of the hotel and close to the bar area.”
joanm490, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at one of the upper levels.”
CarloWinther, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$121
HotelQuicklyUS$142
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates