We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fleet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We just needed a stop-over and this venue was perfect for that, clean, comfortable, simple accommodation. Comfy bed and good shower. We didn't need much but this was incredible value for what you get and I'd stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micha_williams
Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is the second time I've stayed in the Fleet Travellodge; the first time was a significant disappointment having paid more than £50 for the room given the general condition of the property. Since then the carpet, bedding and beds appear to have been replaced which was very much needed to bring the rooms up to a minimum standard, but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHinton
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at our Travelodge Fleet Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

All good apart from the pillows being to hard also the toilet sit was loose the TVs control did not work Lots of rubbishy out side in the car park grounds the doors make a lot of noise when closing woke us up at five thirty on Sunday morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It was a large quiet room . Could not say anything bad about room at all. The only problem that we found was finding it in the dark because it's behind a shell garage. But once found staff friendly and polite.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritasJ5881NI
england
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Conveniently placed for central Fleet,Harvester right next door,clean comfortable room,plenty of free car parking space,Very quiet location and helpful staff.Have stayed here before,and thoroughly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marclif
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was poor compared to others the bathroom was dirty and the room was far too cold The restaurant next door was extremely poor the breakfast was almost burnt to a crisp and inedible, worst meal I've ever had Would we stay again probably not and if we did I would bring my own food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredithmadhouse
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer...

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dirty room, entrance and hallways. Shower gel dispensers yet Again empty! Cheap but rubbish. Are all Travelodges this bad? I am going to try to find a bed and breakfast nearby which surely can't be any worse!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our initial impression was satisfactory on our arrival to the room allocated. However when we woke up in the morning all was not good in the light of the morning. The house keeping was abysmal with debris under the bed. The worst was to be found in the bathroom with heavy stains on and around the bath mixer taps, together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greybeard111
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear you have not had a response from our Customer Services team and would kindly advise you contact us on Social Media with your 15071 reference number so we can chase this up for you. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good size room, clean, good location into fleet, food amenities such as Harvester and Shell garage next door. Great price for the area with fast and efficient service, I would definitely return if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheShape82
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Fleet Travelodge provided a great experience. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review...

manchester
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

When I pulled up here I remembered I'd stayed here before and don't remember it being great before either. The room smelt of sweat and Lynx deodorant. Not pleasant at all. The TV had two working channels so I sucked it up and paid the £3 for wifi and it kept on crashing. My phone signal on 3 was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starrtravel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
230 reviews
2.0 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
620 reviews
4.7 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
4.1 km away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: RM239 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room at the back of the hotel, the front is close to the car park, reception and a train track and road so it's much noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles TokyoJimmy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a front ground floor room, but you could only hear very faint traffic noise and footsteps from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and take a sleeping mask because of the flashing fire alarm.”
 of 5 bubbles nightjar93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles willow6EastOfEngland, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5