We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fleet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
east of england
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here overnight as we were meeting up with family who live very close by at the Harvester next door in the evening before travelling on to North Devon the next day. The hotel receptionist was very pleasant, friendly, warm and welcoming and the room we stayed was very clean as was the bathroom and the shower was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willow6EastOfEngland
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Fleet Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're...

Cornwall
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Not overly impressed, stayed here for 2 nights of our break visiting various places around like Chessington etc. Luckily we moved on to the legoland hotel afterwards as wouldn't of wanted to stay here for the further 2 nights. On arrival it was a bit musty but thought it was ok, we don't spend much time in the travelodge anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamsality
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Fleet hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. We hope that there will be another occasion...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Had to stay over night in a room where previous guests had been smoking so the room smelt of stale cigarettes. No other rooms where available. In the morning, annoying thing is that the duty manager knew about the situation with the previous guests but still let the room out to other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKP062016
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Fleet Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors with your review via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

it was a very nice place, and nice staff to. would go there again. easy to find ,close to all services. we had a lovely time with family who live close by. and breakfast is next door at the pub good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2550TXdavidb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Fleet Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn our hotel team were friendly and you found your stay to be good value. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel was comfiest and warm,the room had a bit of a musty smell when we walked in and the window was open, so wasn't sure what it was, the bath taps had got lime scale on them, I wiped them and it started to come off but it was the same the following day after the cleaners had been...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Col T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the comfort of your room, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you...

Hersham, Surrey
Reviewed 1 May 2016

I am very surprised with this Travelodge. Booked for one night stay, we were in room 4, the single beds were so small I nearly fell out of bed in the night, as there was absolutely no room to move in the bed. We had no hair-dryer in the room. No bedside cabinets. A small cubbyhole in the head board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Posh423
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in April 2016 and upon entering my room found the following: The shower head didn't work because half of it was missing. I didn't fit in the bath (I'm 5ft 10). The toilet was stained, I assume through a lack of cleaning over a long period of time. There were ants in the (lower ground)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Good location near towns of Bracknell and just off the M3. Always clean and comfortable with friendly staff, Harvester on site, good for breakfast. Only problem is railway in front so rooms on that side can be a bit noisy if you have the windows open but very quiet at back. Shame about policy of having only 30 minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda a
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As expected, value for money, evening and night staff very rude and in professional however morning and daytime staff very friendly and helpful and greater with smiles. Close to a harvester so happy with the location of this travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsB7657RR
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The night manager greeted us as plain as possible. He looked scruffy and disinterested. The bathroom was dirty, the permanent bath mat was dirty and the shower curtain was gross! I wouldn't stay here again. Fleet has let the chain down.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana B

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
2.7 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
230 reviews
2.0 km away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
621 reviews
4.6 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
4.7 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
370 reviews
3.6 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: RM239 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Fleet Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fleet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room at the back of the hotel, the front is close to the car park, reception and a train track and road so it's much noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles TokyoJimmy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a front ground floor room, but you could only hear very faint traffic noise and footsteps from the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles Trevor93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel and take a sleeping mask because of the flashing fire alarm.”
 of 5 bubbles nightjar93, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles willow6EastOfEngland, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5