We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lismoyne Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lismoyne Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lismoyne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 598: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with my stay. This hotel is little more than a budget chain to be honest. From a very uninterested check in at reception to the spubdproifing in the rooms it wasn't a great experience. The hotel is in a quiet part of Fleet and only a short walk to the town. It's a grand old building with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biff61
Management response:

I was as disappointed to read your review as you were with your stay, it would appear from check-in to check-out on this occasion we got it wrong. I have spoken with my colleague regarding the check in and am assured that she was not aware she was anything less than welcoming when you arrived and with regard to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is always my first choice when staying in England, its only 30 minutes from Heathrow, 40 minutes to central London from the local train station. It has a wonderful creative restaurant, but if you require full diversity then Fleet High street is a 5 minute stroll. The Breakfast is 1st class, nothing is too much trouble for the (breakfast)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploratoration
Management response:

Thank you Exploratoration for your kind words, our breakfast manageress is due back from holiday tomorrow and your kind words will definitely help with the post holiday blues! Visit us again soon.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel nice, set in a nice area, staff very friendly, hotel clean and breakfast is nice, downfalls are the bed was really uncomfortable and the walls were pretty thin so didn't sleep well as could hear others talking and moving about in other rooms

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jess7900
Management response:

Dear Jess7900 First of all thank you for your kind words about the parts of your stay we got right. I am sorry to read your overall experience at The Lismoyne Hotel was not the relaxing experience we want our guests to remember. We are currently looking at ways to reduce noise from other rooms disturbing guests one measure already...

yateley
Reviewed 3 January 2017

amazing food and disco suit all ages. easy parking. I enjoyed it so much I booked New years eve dance and that was brilliant also. drinks very reasonable. staff very helpful. we are looking to book Burns night at end of January

 Report
Helpful?
Thank znetyniak
Management response:

I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your Christmas Party and New Years Eve Party with us. I trust if you did decide to join us for Burns Night you had an equally enjoyable time in particular the highland dancing after the meal....far to energetic for me but everyone dancing seemed to be having a great time (or was...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Our civil partnership ceremony and reception at The Lismoyne was perfection. Throughout the planning process and build up Lindsay, the events coordinator, was excellent at keeping us updated and helping us in planning the day. The actual packages represent exceptional value for money when coupled with the level of service that you receive throughout. Working with their supplier, Event Perfection,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimParry
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing The Lismoyne Hotel so we could share in your special day. It was a real pleasure. A sentiment shared by the whole Team.

leeds
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely room located at the top of the hotel. Quiet despite being a large hotel. Big enough to accommodate our travel cot. Food at breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff. Would visit again if a bit more reasonable. This was booked for us as a treat but isn't the sort of price I would pay for a 4 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leeds11gb
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I had booked an overnight stay so that I could spend two days in the offices that are located a long way from my home. The hotel itself is in a nice location and an attractive building with attractive surroundings. Unfortunately, I didn't get a good night's sleep and as a result, I cut short my second day in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We recently celebrated my Dad's 70th birthday and Mum and Dad's 50th Wedding Anniversary and had two tables at the Christmas Party for the celebration. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, food was very good and a great time had by all. Nearly all my guests stayed as had travelled from the North and Hong Kong and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Marie H, for a lovely, top scoring review..I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your joint celebration with us. Party nights have been great fun this year, sounds like your group really helped the atmosphere..Conratulations to all! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Jonathon & Team

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I stay here regularly for business and frankly I have a bit of a love / hate relationship with this establishment as I will explain here. Single rooms can be claustrophobically small and often sleep quality is poor due to the noise from functions or just sometimes your neighbour or the creaking corridor floor. Double rooms are spacious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank See-no-evil
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear See-no-evil Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, It's disappointing to read that you have endured these annoyances over a period of time, I'm unaware that they have been brought to our attention? In future do please mention any issues as we may well be able to help during your stay. Bed comfort is subjective, however they...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We hired the Conservatory at The Lismoyne Hotel for a family members 70th Birthday party. The hotel recommended a DJ and also a company who come to the hotel and decorate the room to your agreed requirements. Both suppliers were fantastic. The room itself was a good size. We did not choose from the set buffet menus, instead choosing individual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brockbanks
Jonathon G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you brockbanks, we were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your Event with us at The Lismoyne. Its great to hear such positive feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Jonathon & Team!

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
6.3 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,724 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#4 of 4 in Fleet
228 reviews
4.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
367 reviews
5.6 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
585 reviews
12.4 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Lismoyne Hotel

Address: 45 Church Road, Fleet GU51 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Price Range: RM386 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismoyne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Lismoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismoyne Hotel Fleet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lismoyne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles tunisiaone, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ancells suite, big bed, jacuzzi ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Q4686RRjohnh, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 22 if there's a function going on”
 of 5 bubbles DanH946, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs movements can be heard on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ladydi193, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice room and very comfortable beds and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lafunkya, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5