We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosedale Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cosy room with lots of extras. Very warm. Friendly hosts. Great selection of breakfast items. Close enough to town centre. Good value for money. Recommended for a great getaway nicely decorated and very homely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mushroom J
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your very good review this is what helps people decide whether to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again Kind regards Jenny Angel

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I,have just returned to London having spent weekend at the Rosedale.B&B. We had a wonderful weekend there,due to lovely accommodation, extremely friendly hosts,wonderful location, and ohh that breakfast. Shall hope to return for longer stay in summer.Pay a visit, you won't be disappointed.John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnosullian33
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review this helps many people decide to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again Kind regards Jenny Angel

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Perfect location right in the middle of lyndhurst. Very warm welcome from the owner, the room was very cozy and had everything that you needed and very clean, a lot attention to detail. Great breakfast with lovely local produce.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review this helps people decide whether to stay with us.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Jenny Angel

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Rosedale for two nights over New Year's and had a very enjoyable stay. The room is cosy, the bed is comfy and you have everything you could need. We had a choice of cooked breakfast as well as various cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and local and homemade preserves. Jenny was very welcoming and helpful, and even left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank izzytravel1994
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the glowing review.It is our pleasure to help our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. Good reviews help people decide to stay with us.we hope to see you again and thank you. Kind regards Jenny Angel

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room, although small, was cosy and comfortable. The hostess, Jenny, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is made with locally produced products and very tasty. The B&B is close to the highstreet. Be very careful when you come by car and turn right to enter Shaggs Meadows. It appears as a two way street, but in fact is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dick H
St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed in the Dale Room for 2 nights whilst visiting the New Forest. Room wasn't huge but was perfect for a short stay. Great central location, kept very tidy and lots of amenities provided as mentioned in other reviews. Friendly hosts offered advice on where to visit etc. B&B does have wifi and free parking. Landlady cooked a vegetarian breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josephine L B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My boyfriend and I only stayed one night here, but wished we were staying longer. The room is really cosy and clean with a big comfy bed. Jenny was very welcoming and puts on an amazing breakfast spread. Definitely recommend stopping off here. Thanks for a great stay Jenny!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbugfromaus
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed at Rosedale for 3 nights in the Rose Room. The room was spacious, clean and VERY comfortable! It exceeded my expectations in every way. Breakfast was exceptional... We had a choice of different cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and traditional full English breakfast. The service was great. It was an amazing experience and I hope we can visit again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A_vds80
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review this is how we can see if we need to do things differently.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime. kind regards Jenny Angel

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 nights here, would have stayed longer. Our 3 year old cried when we left as she wanted to go back to "Jenny's house". Felt so welcomed, lovely room, comfy bed. Toys for the children to play with in the room too. Fantastic breakfast.. we'll definitely be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigififimummy
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review this is how we learn whether we are doing things right for our guests and whether we can improve .We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. kind regards Jenny Angel

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed at Rosedale with grand daughters aged 6 and 10. The family room was perfect. Large comfy bed and bunk beds. Large en suite with bath/shower. Everything very clean, plenty of toiletries. Room well equiped, tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of biscuits and choice of tea, coffee, hot chocolate. Fridge with fresh milk and bottled water provided. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinamumsy
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review this is how we know if we are doing things right for our guests we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again kind regards Jenny Angel

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndhurst
0.3 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.6 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
777 reviews
0.4 km away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
439 reviews
5.8 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,000 reviews
1.7 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rosedale is a small .Two bedroom b&b one family room&1double/twinroom all ensuite we serve our rosewood breakfast made with local produce we close to pubs restaurants new forest visiter centre cycle hire and open top bus tours in the summer we have parking and in a quiet location ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Shaggs Meadow, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Price Range: RM427 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosedale Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need bring coffee,tea ect,as plenty supplied.”
johnosullian33, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as we know, this B&B has only two rooms upstairs: The Rose and the Dale.”
dickh856, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2