We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaulieu Hotel

Hotels.comUS$171*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$171*
US$176*
US$171*
US$176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of The Beaulieu Hotel
 Click to rate
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this last minute for a much needed getaway. We were given room 28, which was not in the main hotel, but just next door past the Drift Inn. We had dinner at the Drift Inn and a few drinks which was really nice, the staff were very friendly. The room was good, very comfortable. In the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stopped here with my family in May 2017. The hotel was in a very pretty location, right in the middle of the New Forest. There was lots of parking. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. When my daughter fell ill, they were all so very kind and nothing was too much trouble. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annon94
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked in here with the fiancee for a "pre-moon" to have a night away before the big event. I love this area as used to come camping at Decoy Pond Farm as a kid so the location of the hotel is perfect. Unfortunately the hotel itself wasn't up to scratch. I recognise that it's a country house hotel and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfmonk
Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at this hotel which was in a good location and on the whole the hotel was very nice and food excellent. However the room was disappointing not at all as nice as the website suggests. Very basic and in need of redecoration not even a picture on the wall to brighten the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline170156
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were looked after by my team. We do have varying room types and although some have been refurbishment more recently than others we do ensure all rooms are cleaned and maintained to the same high...

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had I read Budgie686's review I would have been on guard re new developments here! However,having visited the Beaulieu three times before and as with all the New Forest Hotel group residents do seem to get shunted out of the restaurants into more cramped accommodation if there is a conference or similar the next morning we have been obviously happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rod r
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I apologise if your notes were not transferred from reservations to the hotel, this is not indicative of our usual standards. We do tend to allocate non-wedding guests as far from the function rooms as possible when we have functions to avoid disruption and generally the...

St Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the room was at the top of the hotel and the internet patchy , the food in both the hotel and pub next door was excellent , the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was very peaceful and we will certainly be making a return trip soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words folliwng your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back!

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in this lovely friendly Hotel,where nothing is to much trouble for the staff food excellent rooms very comfy and warm View over the new forest overall I thoroughly recommend it Excellent overall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christmasbrewer
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome the four of you to the hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a family room at the beaulieu hotel in the beautiful new forest. At no point until I checked in was I told our room would be above a pub, had I been told I would not have booked this hotel. That said I was promised the pub was not a noisy venue and didn't have music or late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank budgie686
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. With regards to room allocations, we have will endeavour to meet requirements if we are aware. If people are light sleepers and request quiet rooms will ensure to allocate the most suitable room available if the availability is there. However I am pleased my reception team were able...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On receipt of wedding invitation we booked a room at this wedding venue 6months ahead. We were told we were getting a discount price. But at £134 for bed and breakfast in quite a small room. Room door closure hit wardrobe restricting entry. Hotel looked quite tired decoration wise. Comfy bed though and fantastic water pressure in small shower that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _meadows_jenny
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologise your experience wasn't indicative of our usual high standards. Our prices are monitored closely to ensure they are competitive with similar properties in the area. I am unsure why hot water wasn't hot enough as it comes straight from a water boiler, but I will keep a...

Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a 2 night stay at the Beaulieu Hotel. Lovely location. We had Room 25 on the ground floor - a disabled room. Room had double patio doors out on to the garden. The bathroom is huge, with a bath and shower over the bath, and also a wet-room area with shower seat. The shower tray didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397ValH
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am pleased to read such positive comments about your experience. The shower in question does have a long and winding drain, but the sloped shower tray should allow for the water to drain away quick enough to avoid an overflow so I do hope it...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Adgister Double Room (27)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Crown Four Poster Room (41)
Viewed
Keeper Double Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu
5.8 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
787 reviews
5.4 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,128 reviews
8.6 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
311 reviews
5.6 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.5 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Beaulieu Hotel

Address: Beaulieu Road, Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7YQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst > Beaulieu
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaulieu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Beaulieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beaulieu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaulieu Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Cheshunt, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaulieu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are in the main building!!”
  • The window is small as is the wardrobe,lower left!
rodr849, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a lower floor room unless you have strong legs”
iansO1945CX, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely views nice dining room and and swimming pool very quite and telaxing”
christmasbrewer, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book rooms above the pub”
budgie686, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 25 good for disabled travellers, looks out on to garden”
397ValH, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$171* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$171
Booking.comUS$176
Hotwire.comUS$171
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates