We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aubrey Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Aubrey Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Seven of us went on Sunday for a pre Mothers day treat... service was good, but the sandwiches were very dry with bits of crust hanging off, had hardly any filling and one sandwich was so bland we could not tell what it was! The cakes - couple were ok but the éclair had no cream in and was crusty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieowen2016
Strensham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent overall stay. Have been to the hotel many years ago, and front and reception has obviously been upgraded. Was not particularly busy; a Friday evening. All staff we came across were helpful and attentive. We had the evening meal; I was not expecting much,(hotel food is sometimes not great) but overall the food was very good. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard s
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my Partner had a lovely stay here on the 18th March. A few things need clearing up- You do NOT hear the M1 motorway. The receptionist was VERY friendly and had a smile on her face :) The food was amazing- my main was really top notch. The soup was a bit boring- I just wouldn't pick it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover p
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Twin room standard given instead of superior double on arrival. When we politely let the front desk know they shoved another key at us... and again another standard twin room.... When finally given a double (we paid for a executive room) we only got a standard. We were told this was all they had available. The young blonde haired girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815kateyh
ManagementatAP, Emily, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking your time to post a review. Aubrey Park take feedback very seriously and after reading your review, I would very much like for you to get in touch with me so we can investigate this further. Please can you send an email with your name, date of travel and the room number you...

chester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just got back from a few days at this hotel with a coach group called Arvonia. The hotel was not bad to be fair and the only issue we had was with the evening meal. The first evening the food was ok, but the following evening we almost had the same meal again. The soup on this occasion was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agaig_partdeux
ManagementatAP, Marketing Executive, Aubrey Park Hotel at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, can I thank you for your feedback, it is always greatly welcomed. I'm sorry to hear that there were elements of your trip that you were not happy with. With regards to the lack of toiletries etc. We tend to get a lot of single travelling guests throughout the week and therefore housekeeping may have not catered...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the venue to be very clean and pleasant. We did have a mix up with our Dietary requirements. It took 3 times for them to get the correct sandwiches and in the end we had to sort this out ourselves. The selection of cakes was lovely but we saved some for a friend that could not come, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abatchelor226
ManagementatAP, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your afternoon tea. If you want to email me some further details we can investigate this further; marketing@aubreypark.co.uk Kind Regards, Emily

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us met for tea at this hotel for a nice afternoon out. We were the only guest taking tea. The service was pleasant without being overbearing. The sandwiches were first rate. Lovely fresh bread and good fillings. The little pastries were dainty and tasty and the scones - both fruit and plain, were delicious. I do not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
ManagementatAP, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pengor, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you and your friends had a great time at afternoon tea here at Aubrey Park. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled as we will be releasing an afternoon special soon, a chance to come and enjoy again! Once again, thank you and we hope to see...

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I received an email from the hotel - probably auto-generated - asking if we'd enjoyed our stay and also asking for feedback. I emailed back to say that it wasn't very good and that they still owed us a few quid due to over-charging. That was 23 days ago. I haven't heard a thing. This lack of response is entirely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a booked airport hotel & parking package. We had no choice in the hotel but were pleasantly surprised. Nicely appointed rooms with large walk-in shower & toiletries supplied. an iron & ironing board & dressing gowns were in the wardrobe, but no hair dryer? We were on a 'room-only' basis but were offered breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Warrington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived half an hour before check in and the room was ready - which was great. The room was tidy and clean. However....I booked a 'Family Room'....for 2 adults and a child. When we got to the room I had to check my booking confirmation - which was I remember stated 'double bed with single sofa bed'. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButlinsMP

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
7.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
779 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
584 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,016 reviews
7.7 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
365 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: RM346 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the soup”
 of 5 bubbles agaig_partdeux, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had tea and did not spend the night so cannot comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Pengor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be prepared for a long walk up & down small stair cases. Not suitable for disabled or elderly infirm”
 of 5 bubbles 788andreas, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can be a bit of a trek to the rooms furthest away from reception. Avoid rooms near any marquee erected for wedding events - will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles patneill, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry didnt stay”
 of 5 bubbles 961lucindac, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5