We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aubrey Park Hotel

PricelineUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aubrey Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aubrey Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We booked through agoda for 25th june for 1 night.. most other hotels were fully booked or around £100. The hotel was much bigger than it first looks and was clean and pleasant. We were out for the evening so didnt find any noise or neighbours a problem and the room was compact but clean and comfortable. There were tea/coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback, we have changed the '5 minutes to historic St Albans' to 15 minutes. Many thanks, Aubrey Park Hotel

Derby
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We booked a room here on the way to Hastings and all credit to the hotel they looked after us very well by providing a dog basket and treats for our dog. Our room was a long way from reception which was good for the dog but made the room noisey due to being near the motorway. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraH74Derby
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we’re glad you decided to stay here with us. We’ve forwarded on your feedback to our Managing Director and we will be looking into this. We hope you had a lovely trip to Hastings!

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We were a group of 8, being 6 adults and 2 toddlers, and we stayed at Aubrey Park Hotel on 11th June 2016, for one night, following the cancellation of our flight from London Luton Airport and the scheduling of a new flight early the next morning. The booking, and payment for it, was handled by EasyJet on our behalves,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj_webb18
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we hope you made the flight and had a great journey. We’re glad to be there at the hour of need, and we’ll always try our best to be as flexible as possible! Just to let you know that we do not offer the hotel elusively for one wedding, otherwise we wouldn’t be...

Bushey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Couldn't have been an easier booking. Quick and simple. Great on line discount, fabulous room!! Only gripe was the cleaners knocking on every door to check occupancy prior to cleaning - at 08:30?? 😯 Otherwise a great stay and will most certainly book them again!! 😀

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanemP272YK
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a lovely time, and we do apologise for the early wake up alarm! We’ve spoken to our Housekeeping Manager and we believe it was human error, and truly sorry for this! We would love to welcome you back, with a decent lie-in this time :)

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

What a massive let down. Given the prices for this hotel vs. Others locally, I am stunned at the poor quality! The hotel is decor is tired, staff unwelcoming & when I arrived at my room, it was like a sauna without any air con! When I phoned reception, they said it was probably so hot as the sun comes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie_a_011
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, for my nephews 18th birthday. The party itself was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Pros of hotel re events Beccie the events manager couldn't do enough for us and all our wishes were met. Maurice the manager who was assigned to us for the night made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706carollinda
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we’re so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your nephew’s 18th birthday and we’re so proud to be the venue you picked for your special event. I have forwarded on all your feedback, and we truly appreciate all your comments, and we really grateful for our incredible team. Once again, thank you...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We just had an overnight stay for luton airport the next day..The hotel is well placed for luton airport and the room was clean and tidy..It is a little dated but cant really complain about the room...Unfortunately we cant comment on the breakfast, But looked good value at under £10...Nice staff behind the desk as we booked in..Overhall, Nice overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hoped you had a good trip, and glad to hear you had a good stay here. Our delicious breakfast is definitely worth treating yourself to, always a great way to start the day! We would love to see you again soon. Many thanks, Aubrey Park Hotel Team

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped for just one night, decor is dated but quite luxurious. For the price you really can't complain. I booked online and received 2 tickets for he Warner brothers studio tour with my booking, awesome! Gentleman on the front desk was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LewisPayne
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time at the Warner Bros Studios, what a great experience! We would love to welcome you back soon. Many thanks, Aubrey Park Hotel team

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel, well appointed inside, ticks all the minimum requirements well and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was nice, overall a reasonable stop over however the rooms were exceptionally hot, even with all radiators turned off and the fan in the room in constant use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your review has been forwarded to our Managing Director. We hope you see you again soon! Many thanks, Aubrey Park Hotel team

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Aubrey Park is a very well located hotel close to many major roads. Hotel itself is quite charming and different from the main chain hotels. Food was overall good, speedy service and good quality however your sometimes left hungry as the portions are small. The main issue was the below average reception service, car parking was a concern as hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grantmarsha
Ruth H, Marketing Executive at Aubrey Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we’re glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your stay here at Aubrey Park Hotel. We’ve spoken to our Reception Manager and we’re looking into why your experience not the usual exceptional standards we expect here. Also we’re creating more car parking spaces as we speak! Many thanks for your review; we hope to...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
7.7 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
796 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
697 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
378 reviews
8.4 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,074 reviews
6.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Independent hotel, hidden in the village of Redbourn, St Albans Just in between St Albans and Hemel Hempstead you'll find our quiet woodland backdrop with acres of rolling English countryside sets the scene for well and truly relaxing stay...whether you're on business or just taking a break. And whilst our heritage stretches back to 1287, you'll find a fresh, contemporary design, including our light and airy Brasserie restaurant - serving fresh, seasonal food every day. We're proud to be independent -providing that special touch for all our guests, whatever your needs be. We're here to make your stay a memorable one. Enter our VIP experience for two competition! In autumn 2016 we will be launching our brand new weddings and conference venue, to celebrate we've got a VIP experience for two competition! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aubrey Park Hotel

Address: Hemel Hempstead Road | Redbourn, Hemel Hempstead AL3 7AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: RM340 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aubrey Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aubrey Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hemel Hempstead / St Albans Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Ramada
Ramada Saint Albans
Saint Albans Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#8 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aubrey Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms close to reception have more guests passing into the evening. If you need quiet, ask for a room some way from reception”
philvallance, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“120 - near the lift and fire escape”
markcA6953DV, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the soup”
agaig_partdeux, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had tea and did not spend the night so cannot comment on the rooms.”
Pengor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be prepared for a long walk up & down small stair cases. Not suitable for disabled or elderly infirm”
788andreas, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Expedia.comUS$83
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates