We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here after an evening at Harry Potter studio tour Chistmas Special, booked by my daughter as an amazing Chistmas present. lovely breakfast, thanks to very friendly and helpful staff - esp thanks to Anousjka who even gave us a map and advice on fun thnigs to see today before we head hope to Leeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericatwell
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty good been here few times but this time was slight disappointed. Bathroom light was flickering and extractor fan and toilet weren't working as should. Bedroom pillows were large size and I prefer small size

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedaS6643FB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here on New Year's Eve, and We were very impressed with the hotel. We paid £50 for the room and wifi, and we did book only 3 days before the stay so we were very happy to pay this price. The room was very well presented, a lovely lay out, and we had a very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneymayw
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very convenient for my trip. It was perfectly clean and comfortable and the staff were warm, welcoming and friendly. I had very exclusive service for a long time when I went down for my evening meal in the restaurant. I will definitely stay again. Thank you .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastham;Miss.ja... E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Hemel Hempstead Gateway Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice modern travel lodge. Very clean. Nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Not expensive. We paid only £28 for the room and this on christmas day. A BARGAIN. Breakfast only £7.95 and unlimited food and drinks. Very friendly service. Highly recommended. We definitely would go anytime here again when in area. Thank you :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queeny1955
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the best service of all the Travelodge hotels I've stayed in. Anouskja has a natural positivity and a fantastic ability to make you feel welcome without seeming false or overpowering, and the rest of the staff seem to buy into her charm and are all very friendly. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mburke1978
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on our Hemel Hempstead Gateway Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to...

south yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here from my daughters 9th birthday present to Harry Potter studio . So unclean . Vomit at the entrance . The sink would not drain only to find someone's hair in it . Toilet lid not clean . Coffee and tea holders look like the my have never been washed . Ketchup on the wall and ceiling . Broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manimSouthYorkshire
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are good clean and tidy. The breakfast is of a quite good standard. We had a evening meal on the first night, it came in good time but it turned out to be under cooked, cold well below what I would expect from such an hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2048NUalank
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Hemel Hempstead Gateway Travelodge. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with my husband for our joint birthday. Lady on reception went out of her way to help, she was really friendly. The bed was the best I've ever slept in. Only criticism is the towels provided didn't smell very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again X

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winniepooz
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to go to Harry Potter studio tour which was 5miles away. Room was clean and perfect for our family. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and value for money. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carrieb955
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities and our team members high level of service. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hemel Hempstead hotels
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
707 reviews
2.4 km away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
#9 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
132 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Jct.8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, ...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
673 reviews
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West...
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
434 reviews
4.1 km away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway

Address: Kitemark House Maylands Avenue, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Price Range: RM223 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I imagine over the car park is slightly quieter but the windows are all thick and double glazed.”
 of 5 bubbles natashad556, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor and with the window shut the only noise on a very busy road was a motor bike and 2 emergency vehicles”
 of 5 bubbles 324margaretp, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ensure they have a room waiting for you - ring hotel and check!!”
 of 5 bubbles swarbs59, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MancityKen, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Shouldn't think there is much difference from one to the other but I did not see any others”
 of 5 bubbles 718nataliaj, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay