We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pendley Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pendley Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 983: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Xmas party event, hotel looks like it should be stunning, unfortunately it's not, tired and very worn is the best I can offer. If you read other reviews I would agree, room was far to hot with no way to regulate the heating, the bathroom was old tired and dirty, to shave meant moving from basin on one side, over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell N Suzan... P
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much taking the time to review Pendley Manor, Russell N Suzan... P. I am obviously very disappointed to read your comments and our shortfall in meeting your expectations on this occasion. Every feedback is extremely valuable for us, as we strive to improve with each and every visit; and we do appreciate your comments about the bedrooms....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A poor Christmas Party meal - pate but no toast! Overheated turkey meal with no veg to speak of. A tiny rubberised disc of Xmas pud and custard. On the plus side good restaurant service run by a very attentive maitre'd. Hotel bedrooms spacious but no soap, no hairdryer or iron. TV unviewable due to poor reception. No black- out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yazadooza
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Yazadooza, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and the lovely comments about the service during your Christmas Party. Please accept my apology for the issues encountered in your bedroom and I do appreciate your comments about the areas of improvement especially in regards to the bedroom. As you have probably noticed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Peacock Lounge was lovely, though could've been warmer on a chilly late October Sunday. The pots of tea arrived some time before the food, so that we'd already had a couple of cups of tea by the time we got our sandwiches and cakes. There was no hot water brought with the tea, so we had to ask -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you were cold whilst having your afternoon tea, had we known this we would have happily moved you through into either our Shakespeare Bar or Oak Restaurant. I'm pleased that you found the team to be helpful, and that you enjoyed the cakes....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at this hotel took the edge of a lovely evening spent celebrating a friends 40th On entering our first room the temperature seem to plummet from leaving the corridor, we were then greeted with a old tired room in desperate need of a makeover. Old style TV with 7 extremely poor quality channels a remote unable to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your room. As soon as you informed us that you were not happy we did offer you an alternative. On the evening that you stayed all of our refurbished rooms had been specifically booked, and your reservation was for one of our traditional double...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good sized room, beds very comfortable and warm. Not modern but as to be expected the building itself has character and it's lovely to look at. There are many facilities: the jacuzzi is great a swimming pool and sauna and steam room, the changing facilities there aren't very nice or clean though. The reception staff are friendly and it's ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slibra
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your room, and all of our leisure facilities will be upgraded within the next phases of our refurbishment programme. I'm pleased to hear that you found our reception team to be helpful and i will pass your comments onto...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a two day conference and wasn't impressed I'm afraid. Great grounds (beware of the peafowl) but a few issues. I'll caveat this review by saying that I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor in the old house. The newer rooms might be better. Although on the face of it, a room with queen size four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quarky68
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel is currently at the stage where a proportion of its rooms have now been refurbished. Some of our un-refurbished rooms do still have the traditional country manor decor and i'm sorry that this was not to your taste. Had we know that you would have preferred...

veg1979
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After looking at the photos on a price comparison site it thought stay in comfort while away from home. The hotel sounded great with some facilities but sadly I arrived late and missed out. The entrance is grand and the building is stunning. Checking in was simple and easy although the hostess could of been a little more engaging, why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our refurbishment programme is now well under way and this will cover all of the bedroom and public areas of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you chose not to dine with us, we do have both a bar & restaurant menu available in the evenings and I'm sure that there would...

Welwyn Garden City, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place to have as a wedding venue. My brother in law got married here and not only the hotel is lovely but most of all the staff team is the best. They are polite and very helpful. Food is lovely and try to eat in the restaurant instead of ordering from the bar as you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhan H
PendleyGM, General Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you chose to visit Pendley Manor and to take the time to post a review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I do hope that it will not be long before we have the opportunity to see you again. Kind...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Pendley Manor for a friends wedding, checking in the night before so we didn't have to travel on the day. We thought we'd treat ourselves and book a suite for the two nights as it looked like the only type of room with a king size bed. On arrival the outside of the hotel looks very impressive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
AsstMngrPendley, Assistant Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our suites are situated in a part of the building which is yet to be refurbished, and i'm sorry that you found the traditional manor decor to be not to your taste. Post refurbishment all of our rooms will contain the amenities that you have mentioned, and the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly check in, good wifi, service was very good, the restaurant was very good value for money and the food was excellent for breakfast and dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful.Good accommodation at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
PendleyGM, General Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you chose to visit Pendley Manor and to take the time to post a review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I do hope that it will not be long before we have the opportunity to see you again. Kind...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
22.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,809 reviews
19.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,558 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
13.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
749 reviews
20.2 km away
St Michael's Manor Hotel
St Michael's Manor Hotel
#4 of 9 in St Albans
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, sited in 35 acres of landscaped gardens, ideal for special occasions such as weddings, private dinners, Christmas Parties. Also suitable for outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Conference facilities suitable for 250. Hotel is now fully Wi-Fi, air-conditioned in function rooms only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: RM348 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose the tea room”
 of 5 bubbles samjames, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 209 which had lovely views onto the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Grim72, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 was beautiful, we had a 4 poster bed lots of space to get ready on the wedding morning.”
 of 5 bubbles heather048, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not room 49 unless you're a heavy sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles 632georgeg, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 224 or bring earmuffs.”
 of 5 bubbles BazTheMan, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay