We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pendley Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pendley Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,021 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,013: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I last reviewed this hotel about 5 years ago and to cut a long story short the food was great but the accommodation was not quite up to par. The hotel has now changed ownership and a lot has changed, unfortunately not all the changes are improvements. The food in general is not as good as it used to be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveLD1
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review DaveLD1, the hotel still has the same overall owners, however a major refurbishment is now under way in all of our bedrooms and public areas of the hotel. I'm sorry that you found the food not to be as good as on your previous visits, and that you found our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight on the £109 package including dinner and breakfast this weekend. What fantastic vfm!! no complaints whatsoever. We were greeted at reception and shown to our room. We stayed in a refurbished room which was very pleasant. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The manor was charming. All service was great and the staff were lovely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie t
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Pendley Manor and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind Regards

London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at Pendley Manor on many occasions. In fact we got married at Pendley Manor almost 11 years ago. Therefore it comes with great disappointment that I am writing this review. We stayed here for one night (due to a special promotion offer of £109.00 which included dinner and breakfast) but unfortunately the standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_UKCharlie
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you chose Pendley Manor for your night away. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the standard of food, we have had many guests take up the offer of our dinner, bed and breakfast promotion and we are very proud that our restaurant...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with a couple of my Frat buddies for relaxation and replenishment... What I found was quite the opposite! The place is a gold mine it was like fishing with dynamite. Would highly recommend to anyone young hung and slung! Oh and obviously looking for fun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Max W
AsstMngrPendley, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Max W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pendley Manor. Kind Regards

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked to stay here for the NYE package before reading the TA reviews. On reading them we had talked ourselves into not going as it sounded less than ideal. How WRONG could we be. We were lucky enough to be in one of the newly refurbished rooms which are amazing in both décor and size. Yes there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andie870
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Andie870, thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am delighted to see that you have chosen Pendley Manor for your New Year's Celebration and that we were able to change your opinion of us. We work really hard in many areas of the hotel to ensure a great environment for each of our guests, and I am so...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a bit decadent I know, but circumstances dictated that we needed to find a venue for Christmas lunch instead of eating at home this year. A quick search offered up Pendley Manor as an option from 5 or so nearby. Pendley is very local to us and the price wasn't too bad so we chose this one. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyd M
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Floyd M, thank you very much for choosing us and for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your positive comments about the Christmas Day Lunch and I am glad that everything was up to your expectation. It is lovely to hear that you have had the chance to admire the gardens whilst having your champagne and canapes...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms superior double with evening & breakfast included... Overall good value, Pendley Manor has nice grounds a small spa / swimming pool so ideal for relaxing. Restaurant was good although only a set meal, but no complaints. The only complaint was the pillows were ridiculously hard and compact which meant sleeping was greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveturner21
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Pendley Manor for your quick recharge and taking the time to review your stay, Daveturner21. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the evening meal at the hotel. Nevertheless, I am sorry to hear that you found the pillows too hard and that this compromised your sleep. All...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I go here every year for Christmas with the family, but decided to go on boxing Day this year. The food was definitely a down grade from Xmas day, but that was reflected in the price. I stayed in a Suite, which was in real need of a renovation. I like an old, classic style but this was just extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Luke C, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very glad to see that your stay turned out to be nice enough and thank you for the comments about the areas of improvement. As you have probably seen during your stay, we are in the middle of our refurbishment programme...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the New Year party for a couple and were not sure what to expect with the rather varied reviews recently. As it turned out we were shown to one of the newly refurbished rooms (refurbishment clearly still in evidence with scaffolding outside the window) and what a room it was too! We booked a twin and found 2 large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review Pendley Manor, Stuart F. I am delighted that you have chosen us for your New Year's Eve celebration and I am very glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one. It is great to see that we were able to exceed your expectations, especially...

Guildford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I can say is, we had an absolutely fantastic time. The food was brilliant, the service was exceptional. The DJ was also really, really good. We were a party of 6, one of us with gluten and dairy free requirements and the food options for all of us were brilliant - unlike many places, the dietary requirements caused no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ding02
DGMRM, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Ding02, thank you very much for your review and choosing Pendley Manor for your New Year's Celebration. I appreciate your positive feedback about the evening and I am very glad to see that you had a fantastic time. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and I am very pleased to see...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tring
22.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
1,913 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Tring Hotel
19.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
611 reviews
13.6 km away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
761 reviews
18.5 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, sited in 35 acres of landscaped gardens, ideal for special occasions such as weddings, private dinners, Christmas Parties. Also suitable for outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Conference facilities suitable for 250. Hotel is now fully Wi-Fi, air-conditioned in function rooms only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range: RM357 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles 178juliet, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The newly refurbished rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Andie870, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a renovated room”
  • Still some renovation work ongoing!
 of 5 bubbles stuartf421, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Moutrie, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only used the restuarant, so cannot comment on the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Roger48England, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay