We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This review is long overdue. My husband and I visited in spring 2015, when the new owners, Dean and Jodi, had JUST taken over officially from the previous owners. The business/facilities were in the middle of a huge transition. But there was little evidence of that during our stay, which was very pleasant. The entire first floor consists of 4-6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pghwelshgirl
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you – your kudos mean a lot to us. Hope you’ll be back!

Reviewed 12 October 2015

Everything was great. The room was was excellent clean. The bathroom was not attached; a very minor nuisance. The inn was well maintained and not overtly and artificially over-maintained. Essentially, it was very homely. Location was pastoral yet close to Columbus (where we reside) and also the very pretty town of Granville. The Fall season just made it more memorable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raghu M
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you liked Orchard House. We’re happy we could make your stay special! You'll have to come back for your anniversary!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more than we did. The rooms were beautiful as were all the common spaces. The owners, Dean and Jodi, took great care to ensure the home was very well appointed down to all the details. Plenty of space to enjoy, inside and outside. Loved being able to walk among the wildflowers and enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah d
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you – your kudos mean a lot to us. Hope you’ll be back soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I stayed at the Orchard House while visiting Denison with my two girls. We loved it. Just 5 minutes from town but you feel like you are in the middle of the countryside... with more than all the comfort and style of home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAB60927
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed in the King Suite, a very comfortable bed, bathroom with a great multihued shower and pleasant sitting room. There was also a picturesque trellised seating area just outside our door. The building and grounds of Orchard House are beautiful, everything you'd want from a quiet old country house and I would absolutely stay there again. The only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurabgoldner
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your room and accommodations at Orchard House. Apologies that you caught us on an off day. Hope your next visit is more to your expectations with check in and out.

Reviewed 17 August 2015

I don't even know where to begin in describing how wonderful Orchard House is - it really is the most gorgeous place to stay, and Dean and Jodi (and Jodi's mom!) were amazing hosts. My husband and I had seen pictures of Orchard House online and instantly fell in love with the venue and its grounds. It was the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you liked Orchard House. We’re happy we could make your stay special! You'll have to come back for your anniversary!!!

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Dean & Jodi really made this awesome venue just perfect for a family wedding hosted here. We stayed for a total of 4 nights & couldn't rate the hospitality high enough. The breakfast was lovely each day & resting around the grounds was very relaxing. The location close to Granville / Newark & Columbus was great for being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Si D
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you become part of our Orchard House family! If you're ever back to Granville and Denison - we'll see you...

Comox, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Our night at Orchard House was very enjoyable. Our room was bright and cheerful and Dean served us up a wonderful, local-sourced breakfast in the morning. Granville turned out to be a delightful, New Englandy town where we enjoyed a tasty dinner at a great pub with a huge selection of craft beers (Brews) and a frozen custard treat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny981
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you liked Orchard House. We’re happy we could make your stay special!

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Dean and Jodi are recent owners of this property along with Jodi's mom (whose name I cannot remember unfortunately). The property is an 1850's house with three rooms on the second floor. Two of the rooms have en suite bathrooms and the third has it's own private bath a few steps away. Bathrooms are very modern. Robes provided in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks! We enjoyed having you - hope you'll be back soon.

Dayton
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We had never been here before. What a great house! Our street-facing room was very quiet, clean, large and comfortable. We had a delicious breakfast of locally sourced food (including some from the property itself) and enjoyed conversing with our host, Dean. It's a very short drive into Granville and close to Dawes Arboretum and the Newark earthworks. (The arboretum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams1066
OrchardHouse43023, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you become part of our Orchard House family! If you're ever back to Granville and Newark - we'll see you...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
5.6 km away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
90 reviews
5.6 km away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
45 reviews
11.0 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
363 reviews
14.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 12 beautiful acres of farmland outside the Village of Granville, Orchard House Bed and Breakfast blends timeless farm style with the modern comforts of today. Our gourmet breakfasts are locally sourced and highlight products from central Ohio farms and businesses. Whether you decide to walk the grounds, feeding the animals and collecting chicken eggs, or explore the local downtown, Orchard House is prepared to make your stay as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchard House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4058 Columbus Rd, Granville, OH 43023-9628
Region: United States > Ohio > Granville
Price Range: RM599 - RM838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Orchard House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orchard House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Job Paige has 2nd story deck for warmer months”
 of 5 bubbles tom729, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The carriage house has the largest shower. The Charlotte Waters room has the largest bathroom (double sinks) but the smallest shower.”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaL940, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carriage House is a two-room suite in a separate building detached from the main farmhouse”
 of 5 bubbles 171DavidB171, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Charlotte Waters Lee room had a large, comfy bed and attached bathroom. It was gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles jennifera603, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Job Paige room which was perfect! Would love to stay in the others.”
 of 5 bubbles brianjG7004OM, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay