We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Essex , UK
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This site has some nice features but many bad ones too. The park by reception is nice and is surrounded by a fence which is always nice, we didn't use the pool but it has an indoor one which looked ok. The bar/clubhouse is of a decent size and the food is ok, it's probably a little over priced which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4zza
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of the contents have been noted and will be passed to higher management for review. We apologise for the look of main reception at present. This is presently being refurbished.

Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on here and on Facebook, I was feeling quite anxious about our three night stay away. However, I needn't have been so concerned. We were greeted warmly by the ladies at reception, given our key and a welcome pack. We had opted for a Bronze 3 caravan; we knew it wasn't going to be luxury being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemma15
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hello all!! So this is the second time we have visited new Beach holiday park. The site is still pretty much the same as what it was the first time! saying that the site looks a lot tidier then it did the last time. I have to say the staff are a big improvement with their attitudes couldn't help enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyAM2014
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. If you do wish to return our reception staff could try and arrange a caravan near parking and the facilities if you contact us direct. Thank you again.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here for 4 years running and have never been disappointed. This year is a special on as my son turned 1. I ask Ryan and Charlotte if they would do an announcement for him and present his cake and they gladly accepted. Along with the rest of the staff at new beach they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise-Ann18
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again next year.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Turned up on a Saturday afternoon after hiring a caravan for a week. My husband used to come here when he was small. What a disappointment. There were around 650 static vans with virtually no parking! We had to drive around the complex about 4 times to find a park which was a long walk to the caravan with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you found an issue with the available parking.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff on reception are rude and are seen standing right outside the main entrance smoking, which gives a terrible impression. The general upkeep of the park and facilities is poor. Rubbish everywhere around the site and dirty toilets. The indoor swimming pool was very cold and the changing rooms very dirty and smelly. There are also no locks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisajane672016
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be contacting the company that provides the out of hours staff regarding your comments about reception. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay.

Reviewed 9 October 2016

My mum booked a week here for her & my dad, my brothers & their families & me & mine. Straight away we could see that the lace wasn't clean. I had to visit the shop provided & buy cleaning wipes & bleach just to clean the bathroom. However, my kids were free to use the swimming pool all day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt your family were safe on park

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived on the Friday afternoon with the wife and kids, Well what can I say am out the place exept this has to be the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. I honestly couldn't find anything good to say about the place. We had to unload and load all our stuff from the car as we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandsam112
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. All of your comments have been noted.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

please think twice before you book with these hoilday people, on saturday 1st october booked 2 week hoilday, at new beach dymchurch, it wasdone on line and we paied a £25deposit, they were quick enough to take the money , but what we was NOT told was the cancellation period was only 24 hours after you book, there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are sorry you have had problems. Please note all terms and conditions for our bookings are clearly available on our website for public view.

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Please do not book through these people as on three occasions now have tried to cancel the holiday and on all three occasions have been told different things the terms and conditions are not very clear and due to bad reviews do not want to go to somewhere thats not what it seems and not very honest I'm now going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are sorry you have had problems. Please note all terms and conditions for our bookings are clearly available on our website for public view.

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
5.6 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,649 reviews
8.6 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
85 reviews
10.5 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 10 in Folkestone
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
No photo provided
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
32 reviews
4.8 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
588 reviews
6.8 km away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Price Range: RM53 - RM138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You would have to go gold”
 of 5 bubbles 487sallyanneb, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you dare to come here. You need latest model caravan, which probably equals to bronze standard at most parks.”
 of 5 bubbles bena878, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the west side of the entrance. The caravans south of us looks far better & bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles heathern404, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are none”
 of 5 bubbles comedypilot, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get the best standard of caravan you can, trust me it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenn1019, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5