We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    YHA Medway

    351 Capstone Road, Gillingham ME7 3JE, England
    011 44 345 371 9649
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good36%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from YHA Medway
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 42 reviews

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Just back from a five night stay and couldn't fault the hostel, the staff and the setting. As said in previous reviews the bedroom and bathroom facilities are as one would expect but the communal areas are super and everywhere is spotless. Yes the self...More

    Thank Kate M
    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    I've stayed in several YHA's and this did not disappoint. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Lovely location, peaceful. Has a self catered kitchen and also the option of paying extra for breakfast/ dinner cooked by the hostel. A small point of note is the kitchen is...More

    Thank Chris B
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    Great value, great service and great accommodation. I would highly recommend this hostel, the staff were helpful and friendly with lots of advice about the locality. Evening meal and breakfast were excellent.

    Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
    Thank nash611
    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    We recently stayed in this hostel. The room and bathroom facilities were as expected and described at the homepage. The showers were even bigger and more comfortable as in some other youth hostels we visited. Everything was clean and the staff was really friendly and...More

    Thank earlgreypie
    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    Pretty noisy. In part because of the old floorboards and the large number of corridors and firedoors around, but also because the sound shoots up to all of the rooms above the communal areas. Kitchen fairly poor for a YHA which was a shame tooMore

    Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
    Thank gothmog
    Response from YhaMedwayManager, Manager at YHA MedwayResponded 12 July 2017

    Im very sorry you didn't find your stay as enjoyable as you had hoped and you considered the building noisy and the kitchen not as spacious as some other YHA self catering facilities. When converting this 18th Century Oast house compromises had to be made...More

    Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
    384 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Chatham
     
    Travelodge Medway M2
    284 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Rainham
     
    Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
    386 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Gillingham
     
    Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
    951 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Strood
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$17 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your YHA Medway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Gillingham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Medway M2
    284 reviews
    3.92 km away
     
    Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
    386 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
    951 reviews
    6.19 km away
     
    Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
    384 reviews
    4.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zaffran
    36 reviews
    1.14 km away
    The Waggon at Hale
    287 reviews
    .61 km away
    Flying Saucer
    62 reviews
    1.09 km away
    The Hungry Fox
    142 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Capstone Farm Country Park
    171 reviews
    .23 km away
    Hempstead Valley
    137 reviews
    2.17 km away
    Chatham Ski and Snowboard Centre
    159 reviews
    .25 km away
    Chilham Castle
    33 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Clare-Withall
    4 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Shooks1988 | Reviewed this property |
    There was no bar here but they did sell bottles of cider and other bottles of alcohol on the premises.
    0
    Votes
    HAPPYTRAVELLER448
    15 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Jo S | Reviewed this property |
    As long as you book it should be easy.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Make sure you visit Capstone country park opposite, for lovely walks and a great kids play area"
    Read review
    "AVOID...there is a Premier Inn nearby...stay there instead."
    Read review
    "Most are bunk beds - you do not get a choice"
    Read review
    "Find a deal online for a hotel!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing