We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Romney Bay House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Romney Bay House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel recently with my father and sister and we couldn't fault it. The attention to detail, the stylish rooms, the sea views and the excellent food both for dinner and breakfast were wonderful. It's a great place to base yourself to explore the Romney Marsh area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltottie1954
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I'm sure this hotel is as wonderful as the other reviews would suggest, I never got the chance to find out....... Understanding when to leave your pride tucked away is something the management need to learn post haste. Having failed to extend our stay as requested it was clear at the 11th hour we were facing a difficult situation at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max T
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this review

There are always two sides to a story. You made a reservation for this Saturday evening (21st Oct) some time age and then rang to enquire two weeks ago if it was possible to arrive on the Friday (20th Oct) - you had seen that we offer a special two night break including dinner on one evening. I advised that...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I have just enjoyed two nights with dinner at the exceptional Romney Bay House Hotel The friendly personal service started when making my booking, and ended with being waved off on departure. The food is delicious and the menu is created with care. My short break was a delight and being an older solo traveller the genuine warmth that came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Enjoyed our very recent stay at The Romney Bay Hotel. Had a lovely sea view room that was cosy and comfortable. Nice breakfast in a very pleasant conservatory setting. Friendly staff and owners. This hotel has a style all its own and we loved it. Will definitely go back. Loved that it was in a quite remote setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peckhamgillian_1957
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed one night with friends for a celebration. The rooms are lovely and well equipped, ours overlooked the English Channel. The evening meal was simply wonderful, Michelin star standard in our view. The service was excellent as was the breakfast. This is a perfect place for a quiet break on the coast. Walks along the sea wall or on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent a night here on a golf trip with friends. We booked through Littlestone Golf Club (also recommended!). The hotel is in a wonderful position between the course and the sea wall. The rooms are very well presented and elegantly decorated. Lisa and Clinton were very welcoming and we had a truly delicious supper with good, reasonably priced wine....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis M
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent three nights here. The approach along a rutted, potholed, gravel track is interesting. The sea views from the garden and the bedrooms include France on a clear day. The bedroom was very comfortable, clean, a touch of shabby-chic in the furnishings. We only had one dinner, but that was memorable. The Guinea Fowl main course was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobDB
London
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed one night. Wished I could have stayed several more. Wonderfully quiet - just the sea, birds, and the occasional sound of lawn mowers on the adjacent golf course and of the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch miniature railway steam trains in the distance. Very comfortable and well run by owners with great attention to detail. The bed, a four poster...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandalsinthesand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here for two nights with my husband in August. Every part of the stay was perfection. The room was spotlessly clean, airy and bright with a sea view. We stayed in room 4 and although previous reviews have commented on the firmness of the mattress in this room (it really is very firm!) the bed is adorned with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela C
London
Reviewed 29 August 2016

There were good things about this hotel but disappointments too in the two nights we have just spent there, The hotel is situated very near to the beach and is peaceful although neither the beach. the area nor the hotel gardens are very attractive. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and it was pleasant to have a drink outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonFlossie
Lisa L, Owner at Romney Bay House Hotel, responded to this review

Your positive comments are appreciated but over all your average rating is very disappointing. You mentioned on departure about your dissatisfaction that no fresh fruit was available & I said I had taken your comments on board after explaining that we do provide home poached pears & strewed rhubarb when available. There is home made natural yoghurt along side fruit...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littlestone
2.1 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
82 reviews
11.3 km away
Stade Court Hotel
Stade Court Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hythe
562 reviews
13.1 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
161 reviews
17.5 km away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
22.6 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Romney Bay House Hotel

Address: Romney Bay House Coast Road, Littlestone TN28 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Littlestone
Price Range: RM466 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romney Bay House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Bay Littlestone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rye, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Romney Bay House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 1 which had excellent sea views and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles peckhamgillian_1957, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea views at the front, golf course views at the rear. All good.”
 of 5 bubbles BobDB, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be nice, but the sea view was fab.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyp2014, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the ocean. The sunrise is incredible.”
  • Stunning sun rise.
 of 5 bubbles Snowy874, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorFeelgoodDorset, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay