We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Margate hotel

Save
Share
Station Green Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Margate hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Margate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sun, sea and sand! We can't promise the sun, but with Premier Inn Hotel Margate you'll be ideally placed to explore all the charms of this seaside town. Right on Margate seafront, you'll be a short stroll from town centre attractions like the Turner Contemporary Art Gallery. Build a sandcastle on Margate beach. Indulge in some retail therapy at Westwood Cross shopping centre. Then settle down for a show at the Winter Gardens. After a busy day, unwind with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed.
Read more
Room & Suite (27)27
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1217Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 470
  • 159
  • 58
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thiago guereta wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
I booked a 3-night stay at the hotel WARNING THAT IT WAS LEISURE, on Saturday, April 24th, I called to say it would arrive at 22pm and the lady who was at the reception told me that I could not stay at the hotel for leisure (the site was not informing and letting reserve with the leisure option) the same lady at the reception canceled my reservation and said that I would be refunded. a week has passed and they now tell me that it was me who canceled it and that they cannot return the money to me. this is a tremendous BANG.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sonia B wrote a review Aug 2020
Esher, United Kingdom64 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed two nights in the hotel, Monday 24 - Wednesday 26 August with my son. We arrived early (around 12.30) to be informed check-in wasn't until 2pm. However the receptionist, Bonny, managed to secure us a table at the adjoining Brewer's Fayre until the allotted check in time. Bonny checked us in promptly and ran through the new procedures post-COVID. Paid contactless for the room and for the pre-booked breakfast and were given choices of breakfast slots for the Tuesday and Wednesday mornings. Our actual room wasn't ready so Bonny found a room that was and checked us in to that one. Went up to the room, 209, we were very happy with the room and, while there was no housekeeping during our two-night stay, we could ask at reception for extra items - towels, etc, which we did and they were happy to provide. The room was clean and of a decent standard for a Premier Inn. The location is excellent - it is next to the train station (although we couldn't hear the trains, even with the window open), virtually right on the beach and also nearly next door to Dreamland, although this was sadly closed. The staff who we talked to - Bonny and the other front of house whose names we didn't get - were all friendly and were happy to provide information about the local area. The evening receptionist on Monday 24 was also happy to call a local restaurant for us, to ask if there were any tables available. Sadly there weren't any bookings available but the phone call demonstrated the helpfulness of the staff. I would stay there again, especially for the location. Thank you, Premier Inn, for the excellent and much needed two night break. It has helped to revive me after six months of madness due to COVID-19.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
IanPLancashire wrote a review Feb 2021
Leyland, United Kingdom1540 contributions487 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night whilst working in the area. Good spot right on the beach. Check in friendly and was provided cutlery for food that I ordered. Room was nice and comfy. Plenty of parking. Only gripe was when going out of the main doors of the hotel, there were a few people stood outside smoking with no social distancing, masks etc and you had to walk through the middle of them and the smoke. Great Thai restaurant offering takeaway directly across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LulaGerf wrote a review Nov 2020
Ramsgate, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked to stay last minute, last night as I have nightmare neighbours and was in need of a decent night's sleep, I needn't have bothered wasting my money!! Had trouble settling at first due to the vending machine in the lobby, to which my room was adjacent, then I was awakened by the laundry room at 4:30am! Unable to get back to sleep I went outside to try and clear my head and I spoke to the young gentleman on the desk and he said yes there was a laundry room and he'd look into it, then skulked away, the lobby at this time smelled strongly of weed..... The laundry finished at appx 7am, thinking I might be able to get in an extra couple of hours sleep I tried to settle down again only to be brought to at 7:45am by someone hammering shortly after that the cleaning crew were stomping about, shouting to each other, despite being in a quiet zone and having do not disturb on my door, also slamming every door shut, when leaving a room you do need to pull it quiet hard or it doesn't close, but it is possible to close the door quietly upon entering, someone needs to tell the cleaners.... Also bashing a vacuum cleaner into a door that displays a do not disturb sign is a sure way to disturb someone...... Upon leaving I spoke to a young lady at the front desk who couldn't be less interested, told me that they had to have the laundry going all night and she didn't hear any hammering but yes, there might have been some noise, she told us we should've said something and they could've moved us and when informing her that I did say something and the offer wasn't made she just responded with oh, but there's nothing she could do now. We enquired about the good night guarantee and she said, you can try to claim a refund online, no offer of starting the process for us. We can't claim yet because there's no link to it and the customer service centre is closed due to covid, they haven't yet responded to a tweet. Also the room is in need of some new decor, especially curtains. Ground floor rooms need better soundproofing. I will not be staying again, do yourself a favour and find somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Margate hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Hi Lula, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to noise disruption from the team and the unpleasant odour in the hotel. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect. Unfortunately, our hotel teams are unable to process refunds under our Good Night Guarantee as all claims need to be made via our Guest Relations team. This department is still open and working as normal and so believe you will have heard back from our Twitter team now. We hope this has now been resolved for you. Please be assured your feedback has been logged to the Hotel Manager so that we can try to prevent this experience from being repeated going forward. Our apologies again and hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
Alex M wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Travelling solo on business & relaxing. I have satyed here many times. I love Margate for many reasons & love staying at the Premier inn, located next door to the train station just arrived back from a 6 night stay. I love the sea view rooms, watching the fishing boats lit up on the night sea. sleeping to the sound of the waves & waking to to the hungry seagull calls. Re-charging the battery. The hotel is very clean, the staff are amazing, thank you to the young lady housekeeper who gave me an extra quilt for the night. the hotel is not cold, I get cold & forgot my hot water bottle. I took some long walks exploring & found something new each time. the BEDS are so comfortable, i sleep so well, reluctant to get up. Thank you once again for an exellent stay. hope to seee you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, the sea views are relaxing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn margate hotel margate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentIsle of ThanetMargate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Margate hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Nearby attractions include Strokes Adventure Golf (0.4 km), Margate Main Sands (0.3 km), and Dreamland Margate (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bus Cafe Margate, Giorgios, and Pan Asian Cuisine.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Margate hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ramsgate Tunnels (6.8 km), Margate Tudor House (0.9 km), and Draper's Windmill (1.6 km).
Does Premier Inn Margate hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Premier Inn Margate hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.