We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sittingbourne

Save
Share
70 London Road, Sittingbourne ME10 1NT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (30)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 6 hotels in Sittingbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a trendy hotel in Sittingbourne, look no further than Holiday Inn Sittingbourne.

Given the close proximity to St Michael's Church (0.8 mi), guests of Holiday Inn Sittingbourne can easily experience one of Sittingbourne's most popular landmarks.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Holiday Inn Sittingbourne features 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Holiday Inn Sittingbourne, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the pubs, including The Golden Hope, The Red Lion, and Ypres Tavern, all of which are a short distance from Holiday Inn Sittingbourne.

Best of all, Holiday Inn Sittingbourne makes it easy to experience some great Sittingbourne attractions like Milton Creek Country Park, which is a popular park.

The staff at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
679Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 203
  • 120
  • 61
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David W wrote a review 1 May
London, United Kingdom858 contributions30 helpful votes
I really have nothing good to say about this stay at all On arrival I had to wait 20 minutes to be seen by the receptionist who was on her own and seemed stressed and chaotic which lead to her not recognising me or greeted as an IHG club member Due to COVID restrictions we were advised that only room service would be available and you’d have to come down to reception to collect your food, no issue, what I do have an issue with being told that you couldn’t place an order for 40 minutes as they were too busy and being told by the same person who had checked me in. No wonder the poor women was stressed having to do everything on her own My room was shabby but my bathroom was unacceptable with a rusty bath and disgusting shower head and a glass door which was a bit of a finger trap During the night got really hot so I tried to put the AC on set at 16 but all it did was throw out hot air, opened the window only to be kept awake by a dog barking in a neighbours garden Checking out was no better, greeted by the same women who had check us in the evening before, this time she was trying to sort out breakfast issues for guests while she left me waiting for 10 minutes waiting to be attended to, finally someone else came out and attended to me but was in uninterested and failed to ask about my stay, didn’t even get a good morning from them I stay with Holiday Inn all the time and have premium elite IHG club status and I can honestly say I have never stayed in such a bad hotel and have had service that is so poor and totally unacceptable I know these are difficult times but if your going to open you really need to offer a better service that we are used to and expect
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Thomas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Responded yesterday
Dear N39KPdavidw Thank you for your review with regards to your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne. I am sorry to read that you felt your stay was the worst ever you have had. We are currently working on minimum staff as we have staff shielding due to the pandemic. With regards to the food, we allow a 40 minute wait once ordered for food to be ready for collection and to be taken back to your room. We are currently undergoing refurbishment of the hotel as you can see we have had our Reception, Lobby and Restaurant area converted to the open lobby, and the bedroom carpets and landings will be under the next phase. I will pass all your comments on to our Maintenance Manager to have a look at what we can do to improve the standards of the bedrooms whilst our refurbishment takes its next steps. I will pass your comments on to my team and make the necessary improvements needed and we do hope at some point in the future you will stay with us again. Kind Regards
Read more
johnnock wrote a review Mar 2021
Telford, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I previously had great stays at this hotel many times, until last year I complained about one staff member. Since then every visit has been on purposely made awful and cannot complain to the owner as they don’t want him to know about the situation. This Person laughs at you and hides spire elite benefits with lies. I would like to speak to the owner as he is a good businessman and all round focused guy. Unfortunately this my truthful but only option.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucy Thomas, Owner at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Responded 5 weeks ago
Good Morning Johnnock Thank you for your review with regards to your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne. I am saddened to read that you feel your stay have been purposely made awful, of which on our side is not the case. The member of staff of which you have referred to, has been completing her job to the highest standard possible, and with following the Covid-19 Government Guidelines. With regards to the Spire Elite Benefits you refer to, as already discussed, complimentary upgrades are subject to availability and as a hotel policy we wait until a certain time before offering upgrades to any guest. This is a policy that has been put in place by myself and the owner, who is fully aware of all things that happen within the hotel, and this is what the team have been following since the decision was made. We have regular guests who book our Executive rooms and this helps to ensure we have availability for all before offering any upgrades. I am shocked that you have been unhappy on your recent visits and can only suggest that you find alternative accommodation in the area as you are clearly not happy staying here and with the service provided by the staff. I am sorry to see we will not be seeing you in the future and I hope you keep well and stay safe through these difficult times. Kind Regards Lucy Thomas Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
Pete Farrow wrote a review Oct 2020
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom619 contributions218 helpful votes
We had to stop in Sittingbourne and got a great deal half price room for 65 pounds excluding breakfast very comfy room, I love the way house keeping leave one set of additional towels in the main bedroom and one in the bathroom thus if you only use one they can determine which is unu9and help the environment wish other hotels would adopt this policy Very clean hotel and great welcome
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cambridgelocal79 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom612 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for a week and found it very clean and some very friendly staff which certainly makes being away from home better. My room was clean and despite facing the road nice and quiet. The food was ok but chose to eat out every night, wasn’t quite good enough for the money. Id certainly stay here again if im in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kdm1967 wrote a review Oct 2020
Cowbridge, United Kingdom214 contributions154 helpful votes
We had an overnight stay here in early October. The lady who checked us in was really polite and friendly. We had paid extra for a "superior" room, which was clean and lovely and spacious. The problem was the noise from the air con unit which was resonating right through the room from the ceiling. We spoke to reception who were more than happy to move us, although there were no other superior rooms available. We were taken to a smaller room on the other side of the hotel. Again this was clean enough. I could still hear the resonating of the air conditioning, and there was also a dog barking outside the window on an off throughout the night. Once we opened the curtains in the morning it was evident the dog was coming from the house which backed onto the hotel. I will admit to being a light sleeper, so maybe others would not pick up on these noises. A nice place, but probably not for us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Coniston Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentSittingbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Sittingbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Nearby attractions include Donna's Ale House (0.8 km), The Paper Mill (0.7 km), and The Jenny Wren (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharani Indian Restaurant, Galata Mezze & Restaurant, and Marino Fish Bar & Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Sittingbourne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Sittingbourne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ballaqueeney Cross (5.2 km) and Milton Regis Court Hall (1.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Sittingbourne accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.