We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel lovely, in a great setting with the canal and countryside. Nice pub next door which I have been to before, food was really good. Room was clean and very comfortable everything you expect from Premier Inn, plenty of car parking as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott p
Operations Mana... P, Reception at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here at chorley north. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay, and I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Staff who go out of their way to make sure everying is ok. Rooms spotless. Hotel must be situated in one of the best settings for a Premier Inn being in the country next to the canal!! Thanks

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGl_13
Operations Mana... P, receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, it really matters to us that our guests have a pleasant stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your comments on to the team. We hope you will return to chorley north...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent facilities as always. Well located with easy access to Motorway network. Comfortable room and good size bed with efficient and friendly staff prepared to go the extra mile so I didn't have too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen341
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass your lovely comments on to our team. I do agree that our location is very good for the motorway network without having the noise you would expect. We hope to see you again soon at chorley north. Kind regards Pauline

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The high standards here are consistent, very helpful staff, excellent value for money, especially on a Friday night. The restaurant on site is an added bonus, fantastic service, brilliant value food. The beds are always clean and extremely comfortable, we come here every 6 to 8 weeks as a mini getaway, very easy to find off the motorway, free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy I
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving such lovely comments in a review of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that all our guest have an enjoyable stay. I will pass your comments on to the team and to the malthouse restaurant next door. Its lovely to hear that you are regular guests , if there is anything else we...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I had an overnight stay here recently. The staff were really friendly and helpful. My room was huge, the bed was really comfortable. I had the cooked breakfast which was really nice, the staff in the restaurant were really great. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsbigmoose
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving great comments of our hotel in your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at chorley north. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that all our guests have a pleasant stay and I will pass on your comments to both hotel and restaurant colleagues. Your feedback is very important to us...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Excellent stop over Hotel perfect location for our many trips from Newbury to see Bolton Wanderers FC. Can not fault the very generous self service Breakfast and the superb choice of evening dinning. We have booked another room later in the year as a stop over on our trip back from Scotland.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger_cherowbrier
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel here at chorley north. All feedback is greatly appreciated and we always make sure that we pass comments made onto our team here and in the restaurant next door. Its also great to hear you stay with us and support a local team! Please let us know if there is anything...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Premier Inn main selling feature is an acceptable standard throughout the chain. In this respect Chorley North falls short. 1. The rooms have not been remodelled. 2. Lift did not work 3. Problem in the bedroom with lighting going on and off. 4. Breakfast and meals are served in the adjacent Chef and Brewer and the standard is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657maestro
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for the review of your visit to our hotel. It's such a shame to hear your stay fell short of your past experiences with us. We'll always try our best to refurbish our hotels as often as possible to maintain a high standard but so I'm sorry you were disappointed with the quality of decor & lighting....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

had an excellent stay here with my 2 children. we had a very comfortable nights stay. very friendly reception staff. Highly recommend breakfast, lots of choice, excellent value for money, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta686919
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to leave a review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your stay was excellent and that you had a comfortable nights sleep. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that all our guests have an enjoyable stay. I will pass your lovely comments onto our team both here and in the restaurant....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Bed was excellent, really comfortable and there were two pillows available for each of us . Only issue for me is that there were no plug sockets next to the bed so was unable to.plug my phone in to check the time!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to wirte a review for our hotel. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds to enable you to have a great nights sleep. Our team work work hard to ensure that you have a pleasant stay with us here at chorley north. I will pass your lovely comments on including the note about the plug...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a family visit for New Years Eve. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly working on this busy night and should be in a training video for how to deal with customers. Very nice breakfast the next morning and we came away thinking what a positive experience. Well done 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie741
Operations Mana... P, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We at Chorley North pride ourselves on ensuring our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Please be assured that I will pass your lovely comments onto our team and also to the malthouse restaurant next door. We appreciate all forms of feedback, and we hope that you will return to us...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
4.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful 80 bedroom hotel set in idyllic surroundings on the banks of the Liverpool-Leeds Canal in Chorley, Lancashire. We have meeting room facilities available here at Chorley North with very competitive rates. Close by is the David Lloyd leisure centre, which our guests have access to for a reduced day pass rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel

Address: Malt House Farm Moss Lane | Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley PR6 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: RM249 - RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel Chorley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseym449, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a canal view”
 of 5 bubbles discodeeva, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need magnifying mirror for those who need it! ”
 of 5 bubbles vivianjackson2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we always ask not to be near main exit fire doors as we like a lie in, they can usually accomodate this here”
 of 5 bubbles 1tracyi, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms overlook canal, so nice in a summer stay”
 of 5 bubbles davidgF5211HT, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5