We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

2.2 km from Darwen centre
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Arrived to find no travel cot set up, apparently an internal error (this is after being told we didn't ask for any) then the one we we're given was unsafe and could have caused our son serious harm! I complained anf it was rellaced with a travel cot that had holes all around it in the mesh netting! Not safe...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290ashleenn
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Blackburn M65 Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed for one night while at a family party in Darwin, hotel was good have stayed there before. ideal for one night there are eating places and a shop within the complex too but we did not use any. would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I have stayed in this hotel many many times when visiting family, and have always it to be really good, clean and quiet. It is really easy to get to by car or by train (after a short taxi ride). It is also also really helpful to have other services close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thefunkybunny
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I've stayed at this Travelodge 6 times in the last 14 months. The first 4 visits were very good. I was located on the second floor in a rear room. The rear rooms have a nice view of Darwen Moors and it's tower. You can also catch the local football team playing on certain dates. The last two times, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riley225
Writtle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay . Stayed here few times now. . Nice and clean . Friendly staff will be staying here again when we come up for football . Everything nice and handy . Also no rushing you on day you leave don't have to be out of room till mid day . 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gandysaints
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Really nice hotel ,great location ,very quiet ,good facilities ,mcdonalds/greggs/and mini market on ground floor . Staff very helpful and Mary ,the chambermaid very friendly and helpful . Hotel provides parking permit on arrival .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Travelodge has been a great place to stay freindly staff and I never look elsewhere if you haven't yet it's worth a try I've even got my families staying there it's like our second home the price is very competitive and the location is very convenient with local shops

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620yasink
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Seemed the hotel was recently renovated if not newly built. Friendly and helpful staff..we has an issue with checking into the hotel as there seemed to be IT system error but this was sorted out by the staff. Iron, iron board and Extra towels was present by the staff quickly when asked at the reception. Defo would recommend to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bilalk_uk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Last time I stayed at a traveloge I vowed never again, never say never , What a difference clean comfortable room good bed and bathroom complete with with shower gel and fresh towels , visitors ca park pass so you don't need to pay for the duration of your stay. The complex also has a spar shop and a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gooner1971
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed in the Travelodge near the M65 at Blackburn on the night of Saturday 6th August. The reception staff were extremely welcoming. The bedroom & bathroom were newly refurbished and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in & there was tea & coffee making facilities. It was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
1.4 km away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
156 reviews
9.6 km away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
288 reviews
4.0 km away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
277 reviews
7.4 km away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Address: Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Price Range: RM217 - RM344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
10 months ago
10 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are probably at the back”
 of 5 bubbles niknikOxon, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC231049, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone in advance to grab a rear room”
 of 5 bubbles riley225, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the car park, the occasional traffic may be quieter then the ventilation fans sited at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davidaK1588HT, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“convenience for travelling the area, particularly good for the football!”
 of 5 bubbles A2292YAandrewh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5