We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The New Boston Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The New Boston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a member off staff to say we couldn't pick from the specials board due to us being a large party is very bad practice. Only one chef on when the the hotel knew in advance the size of the party is also unacceptable, the food was well below the standard of previous visits. The service was nothing short of...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Kingcantona1
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience at the New Boston Hotel did not meet with your expectations. Communication is the key in any circumstance and we did our very best to meet with your requirements with the information we had. Large parties of over 15 are requested to give menu choices prior to arrival if this can not be...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a birthday lunch for my 93 year old mother yesterday. The food was awful, some of the chips were cooked, some were hard. My steak was like shoe leather and very poor quality. One of our party was vegetarian and because there was only 1 choice, she had fish, again it was awful and she spent her evening...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Veronica O
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience at the New Boston Hotel did not meet with your expectations. Communication is the key in any circumstance and we did our very best to meet with your requirements with the information we had. Large parties of over 15 are requested to give menu choices prior to arrival if this can not be...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a funeral here I would not recommend. The buffet was appalling cheap processed food but they charge a lot £8 a head plus £150 extra for taking up evening time we can't help how long the funeral takes. Only one choice for vegetarians. We got beef, ham and cheese sandwiches on cheap bread also got pickles, crisps, ham...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canti1
newboston_11, Manager at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the service we provided. Our team does its very best to ensure good customer service and the instructions given to us were followed correctly, if we are not aware of special dietary requirements they will not be catered for. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I went here last week for an evening meal with Two friends. The hotel is clean and a nice welcome. The dining room is quite basic and the menu reasonably varied and reasonable prices . The food was quite good but I had to pay £2 extra for a jacket potato instead of chips and it was inedible . Sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenharper
Blackpool
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Visited for a meal with my parents. Just the four of us, but being half term thought we had better book. The table had been reserved, and we were placed in a very nice part of the restaurant by the window. We ordered our food and drinks, and The staff were very efficient and friendly. The food was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestcliffeBlackpool
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months & once again this stay was very enjoyable. We stayed again in room 6 which has a sea view & as before the room was very clean, the bed is very comfy & the shower is very powerful. On this visit we stayed because we took our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
newboston_11, Owner at The New Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back it is great to hear we have made your stay enjoyable and that you will be returning next year we will look forward to it.

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Called in for lunch what an amazing find lovely staff food cooked to perfection and plenty of it will certainly be returning ! Dining area spacious and clean relaxing atmosphere parking straight outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harvey782016
dorset
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights last week whilst visiting area to attend a family wedding. Check in was very quick and efficient. Free parking right outside hotel. Room on top floor and huge en-suite bathroom were both very clean. Great view across the bay. Breakfast and evening meal were plentiful and very tasty. Handy location for trams and buses to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtarfa
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

quick check in. polite staff, helpfull. room clean and adequate. entertainment good parking (requires reviewing}other guests should note around 9am if there blocked in, then make arrangements to have vehicle moved before you reach Fleetwood, and recieve a call to move your vehicle?. would stay at this hotel again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmydawn
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here last night while visiting relatives in the area, after arriving and putting my foot in it with a silly comment, the proprietor made us feel very welcome, our room, room 5 was lush we even brought our relations for dinner, which we enjoyed thoroughly, the staff were very friendly too, nothing was too much trouble and they even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hickslidy

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.8 km away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
467 reviews
0.4 km away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
131 reviews
5.9 km away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
8.0 km away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
503 reviews
10.1 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is set on the seafront at Fleetwood overlooking the Wyre Estuary with panaromic views across Morecambe Bay to the hills of the Lake District.The Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment project in 2013. It is open all year round and has 24 tastefully decorated bedrooms which includes a brand new Bridal Suite all of which have en suite facilities.All rooms include tea/coffee making facilities, courtesy trays, flatscreen tv's, freeview channels, direct dial telephones and complimentary Wifi access.There is a very modern and comfortable bar and lounge area for all residents and a large restaurant which also opens to the public with a wide variety of meals cooked by our full time chef.A swimming pool, gym and leisure centre is opposite the hotel aswel as a lynx 18 hole golf course.Tram and bus stops going into Blackpool are within 5 minutes walking distance are very frequent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The New Boston Hotel

Address: 41-43 The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Price Range: RM213 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Boston Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The New Boston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not very active ask for a lower room floor.”
 of 5 bubbles imtarfa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea view. back rooms are quiet. nice beds, and shower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmydawn, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the upgraded rooms. If they are not available go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterClaret, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 15 & 21 are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneBulcock, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a seaview room available”
 of 5 bubbles 668KarenL, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5