We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked our wedding here last march (2016) - right from the start we were impressed by the staff and in particular Wendy who helped us plan our wedding ceremony and reception for march 2017. Nothing was too much trouble and this made our wedding planning pretty much stress free. Our wedding was fabulous and all the managers and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheals3947
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a very good two night atay at this hotel. Everything from the first greeting from Reception as we walked in to our lkast good bye was very friendly and professional. We had a lovely twin room which had a roomy bathroom and toiletries replaced each day. Very comfy beds and although the pillows were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillandAudrey
Cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't get off to a great start, when we telephoned the night before the stay to ask what time we could get in the room to attend a wedding at this venue, to be told 3PM. I queried this as the wedding was at 2PM, so would have to travel some distance in our wedding attire, to be told we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NightNurse1957
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the much appreciated 5 star rating. We do understand some guests would like their room ready prior to the 3pm check in, as many would love to stay later than the 11am checkout time unfortunately we cannot feasibly achieve either without bringing in additional staff on most days. We have in the past ‘promised...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was terrrible shower didn't have hot water... the bed was uncomfortable aswell as the bed being uncomfortable the pillows wear poor quality and the quality of the TVs was poor and also the food not very poor quality and no sky in either. Certainly not worth the £65 I paid for the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunty1992
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you to Mr Hunt for the review and for providing his name. This allowed us to identify the booking and contact Mr Hunt for some clarity which he has now provided. We are deeply disappointed in receiving a terrible review especially as we had opportunity during Mr Hunt's stay to resolve the issues he had. As a result of...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

As already commented . This place needed serious rénovation. Some paint .. new carpet . Next trip I Will not go back . Sorry about this . The personnel is Nice and the service is ok ( exception the time to GET your égos in the morning)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmtarga
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback and sorry that you will not be returning. I would like to share with TripAdvisor readers that all the hotels carpets including bedrooms have been replaced in the last 2 years and the whole hotel is painted twice a year plus ongoing touching up of marks and scuffs, we will of course look into the...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel is in nice setting looking over the golf Course, Garstang it self lots of coffee shop's to pop into and have a look around the town. The hotel it's self could do with a touch up rooms are a bit dated and need to be looked at. Service from the staff are very good and can't do enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne p
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and usefull information for TripAdvisor users. We are sorry you found the rooms dated and apprecaiate our take on country hotel may not be to everyones taste, I do hope this would not deter you from visiting us again. Kind regards Chris

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A really nice friendly hotel. The best service I have experienced in quite a long time! The food was very nice and the drinks are very reasonably priced. The golf course looked superb but unfortunately I didn't have time for a round!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review. It is rewarding for us all to know our efforts are appreciated and that you also appreciate the value for money that we try to offer all our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards Chris

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at the hotel. We had been invited to a group meal and was served roast beef with a sweet. The food came out quickly and the staff were very attentive and friendly. The hotel still had its Christmas decorations up which made the place very nice along with the wood fires gave the hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angieboomoo
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the meal, service and atmosphere at the hotel. We appreciate your recomendation and hope you visit again soon. Kindest regards and Happy new year. Chris

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel from the outside, very friendly staff. Had a wonderfully quiet sleep. However the hotel needs modernising, half the lights in our room didn't work, all the furniture was looking shabby and the bathroom was old fashioned. Carpet in the room didn't look to have been hoovered properly and the travel cot we had was filthy and covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkteeth
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments, it is pleasing to read that you had a good nights sleep and our staff are also noted for being so friendly these are primary aims for any hotel so it is good to know we are achieving in this area. We are disappointed with your other comments but appreciate that you noted the hotel...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We have just had a great weekend in Garstang with a good game of golf and a really great evening with friends at a wedding. It is an ideal venue for a weekend of golf with friends and was perfect for our friends wedding. The staff are really friendly and we even had a chat with the owners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
GarstangHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words about the staff. It sounds like you had a full day enjoying all the facilities. We hope you return again soon. Kind regards Chris

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
6.7 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
600 reviews
2.8 km away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
199 reviews
9.8 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,263 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
10.5 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retreat into the Lancashire countryside and enjoy the benefits of a family owned purpose built country hotel which is small enough to care but large enough to deliver on your expectations. Our central location ensures that our guests can enjoy all that the Northwest has to offer. With 33 well equipped bedrooms, lounge, restaurant, brasserie, 18hole golf course and floodlit driving range we can accommodate and cater for most needs with a warm personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre

Address: Bowgreave Drive, Garstang PR3 1YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: RM287 - RM591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garstang
Garstang Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see if you can book a room looking onto the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles waynep529, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ideal for a stop over”
 of 5 bubbles H1284SCpaulb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Golf course views are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles TomT752, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 30 overlooks the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles MerseysideMorgana, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Golf Course - 1st Floor”
 of 5 bubbles lindawB3166OO, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5