We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The hotel is very dated and certainly needs refurbishment to become more modern. It is clean and spacious though. The rooms are a food size although again dated, and the bathrooms are a little old fashioned. The road facing rooms are noisey at night time...More
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
The Crofters was built in the early 90's and will always have a retro style which we do embrace as it gives a point of difference. We are constantly spending, updating and refurbishing. We dont look like one of the chains and many of our...More
Nice hotel, a bit dated in places. The staff were great, the room was spacious but generally needs a boost in updating it. I was very disappointed in their vegetarian selection. Please take note, more and more are becoming vegetarians/pescatarians. It's important you bring your...More
Thank Admiral K
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 3 weeks ago
I am glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. What a shame that you didn't try our range of vegetarian food, ranging from Goats Cheese, Beetroot and Quinoa salad to Risottos, Burgers and indeed, a lovely Fish and Chips, with locally sourced fish. Our food...More
I nearly turned around and left when I arrived at the hotel as the first appearance is not good. A filthy carpet in the entry area and the most hideous plastic flower arrangement at the desk. However, once past that I was met with such...More
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 4 July 2017
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. At the Crofters as we try to look after our guests needs and it is always lovely to receive good comments. The mat in the foyer is due to be replaced shortly. For TA guests - we are...More
My room was very comfortable. The staff were excellent. They provided a very friendly service and were always pleased to help. Very conviently placed on the A6 - just outside Garstng but near enough to walk.
Thank Heather T
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 2 July 2017
Thank you for your review Heather and for highlighting the comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garstang. kind regards, Nicola - owner
I felt when i walked into reception it had a slight pungent aroma - hard to describe - an old smell. Of course they may just have had a smelly guest. The bathroom was nice but the shower took ages to warm up. I thought...More
Thank Sharon S
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 26 June 2017
Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review. As a family owned and run hotel, we plough all our money back into the hotel and I am glad that you noticed and liked our new bathrooms. We have had new carpets, beds, chairs...More
US$81 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.