We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crofter's Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crofter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crofter's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a night away for myself and my partner. The room was lovely clean and spacious. Not a problem with the room at all. The problem was with the hotel staff. Having used the complimentary milk in the smallest cartons i asked for a couple more to be told that they only gave the one. She then proceeded to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Michelle and for highlighting our large and bright rooms. Our front of house member is one of our most experienced team members and loves people. Her offer for you to help yourself to the tea and coffee and milk from the breakfast bar was a genuine desire to help, and apologies if it came across as...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at The Crofters. Our only winge is the lack of water pressure to the shower (Room 5), otherwise everything good - reception friendly, room clean and tidy, bed extremely comfortable, breakfast delicious. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lathan1
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to your return visit Lathan1 and Im glad that you had a good weekend away. Nicola - owner

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Family room is a bit of a tight squeeze but does the job! Only 2 towels and no hand towel. Towels stained and didn't look nice. No tv remote and no replacement available either. Hairdryer didn't work but staff happy to replace immediately. Wifi very iffy!! Shower hot but not pressurised so expect it to take a while. Was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath E
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cath for taking the time to review. A kingsize bed and a double sofa bed does indeed take up a fair amount of room and we are lucky enough to have large bedrooms to accommodate this. I am glad that our lovely staff were able to sort the hairdryer for you. It was good to see you and...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We had a late check in and when we arrived no record if our booking through expedia the night porter was very helpful and gave us a double room. It was a cupboard with a small double bed. One pillow. No headboard. Old squeaky mattress. No towels. Cupboard style high windows. Smaller cupboard for a bathroom. Grubby. Terrible night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank galen512
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

The rooms are generally thought to be a good size, but I do realise that expectations are different for everyone and I apologise if you were disappointed. I am not sure when you stayed but it is always helpful to speak to reception, who are happy to sort any issues. Regards, Nicola, owner

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Well from the start the crofters hotel staff were excellent they helped plan the day and got everything right just how we wanted it. We had a buffet style meal which was fantastic and the food was out of this world, every single person commented on how lovely the food was and the relaxed atmosphere. The staff were really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemanddan14
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

A special day for a lovely couple. We all enjoyed putting on your wedding and look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards, Nicola

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is wonderful. Comfort is exceptional . Staff are very attentive. As a wedding Venue it is brilliant . The care taken to make sure everything was great for our friends who got married was marvelous. The down side , the bedroom was a bit outdated , but , it was very well equipped and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaAnsell
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Patirica for taking the time to review. I am pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyed the wedding. Please feel free to pop in and try the Tavern out next time you are passing. Nicola - owner

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here as part of a wedding package. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean, although the rooms could do with an update. The staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay, and a mention to Nicky who made the whole wedding day run with ease. The food was fantastic and the location was great. My only quibble was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DexDeb
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We love putting weddings on and I am sure you will agree that they certainly make a lovely couple. Thanks for highlighting our great food and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards, Nicola

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

where to begin.... it all started when i called this venue regarding prices to stay over .. the lady l dealt with was quite abrupt... i asked for prices and explained that we were attending a wedding and that we could receive a discount with the bridal party ... she asked for the name .. so of course i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding and particularly the food so much. We do go to great lengths to ensure that our functions get great food whilst still being very good value. With regards to the check in, when you arrived, the guests from the previous night still had not departed,...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed overnight after attending a wedding reception at this hotel. The room was well furnished with everything you need for a longer stay. The only thing missing was a spoon on the tea, coffee making tray which is the only thing I can fault as everything else was provided. The bed was very comfy and we had an excellent nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Great review, thank you Alison. It is always appreciated when our lovely guests take the time to give good feedback as I do realise that it is harder to remember to write when you have had a positive experience. As an owner, let me assure you that we certainly appreciate the effort! kind regards, Nicola

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we called in on the off chance at 8.30 pm on a Saturday night and they thankfully had a room spare for us, the lovely helpful guy checked the room and put the heating on for us on arrival, brilliant service. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We ate an evening meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxkh
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Good to see such a lovely review from one of our great guests! I will let the team know that you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again for your next family visit. Nicola - owner

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
9.4 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
607 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
589 reviews
10.5 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,283 reviews
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: RM293 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stopped in Room nine which is at the back of the hotel away from the A6 trunk road and was quiet, One of my best sleeps at a hotel.”
TD290765, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms at the front of the hotel which were large”
wellocksjam, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room facing the main road - the rear rooms are very quite.”
Sirjon30, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • shower head resting against a broken hanging off soap dish Water just dripped out of this
  • Dirty/dusty windows
  • Dirt and grime behind sink
  • Patched up Bath panels
  • Filthy heated towel rail
  • Bottom of kettle!
  • Broken mirror
Jenny5988, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quietist”
georgie0, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates