We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,348: English reviews
Telford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reviewed this hotel a few months ago. Decided to go back as over all it's a quite well run hotel. I did moan about the food last time, particularly about the beef, well it seems things have improved. The only thing this time was the Sunday morning breakfast, which was not up to its usual standard, in fact it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

£40 a head for the food and party. With this you got a terrible dinner. No drink. A piece of salty ham hock, 1 chicken breast that was so thin and chewy, a few carrots and potato that was hard. The christmas pudding was no bigger than a jaffa cake with a tastless sauce in top. £4.00 a pint of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoldTA
MichaelFPines, Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear GoldTA, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I apologise that on this occasion your Christmas party night fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel....

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the room Yarborough Suite, and on arrival we were given a different suite without any confirmation, We the decided to ask reception and they stated to us that the room is under repair but after asking the duty manager we found out that there was another booking was coming in the next day If you decide to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvinder G
MichaelFPines, Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Arvinder G, Thank you for speaking with me today, I am deeply sorry for what you describe and can assure you this is not normal for us. As discussed today with you I look forward to welcoming you back and giving us an opportunity to make this right for you. kind Regards General Manager Michael Lavizani

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So, we are staying here overnight so ordered the small three plates... Two of us ordered separate items so to get a good selection. The ribs... over cooked, but still tasty, the wings were ok, the ceaser salad was certainly small... it was tiny. The Spanish meatballs were served in und crooked plum tomatoes... no seasoning or flavour in sight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve1221612
MichaelFPines, Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for visiting Forest Pines and sharing your feed back. I would like to express our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the food. I have passed your comments onto our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to take the necessary action to address the issues. Please be assured you comments...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through Spa Breaks.com as a surprise for my husband following his retirement from 30 years in his job and it was also on the way back home following his retirement function. I would love to be able to give this hotel a fabulous review as it did look beautiful from the reception. On route to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debcad2016
Claire H, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I agree with your comments and would like to discuss this with you, I am also so sorry about your father in law. Please can you contact my PA on 01652 601709 to discuss this further. Kind Regards Michael Lavizani General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights on business in the area - warm welcome from reception staff and got us into the restaurant even though arrived after 21:00. Evening menu was very good, prompt and efficient waiters. Rooms spacious and clean- although towels were rather old and lacked any 'softness'. Breakfast was very good -buffet style. Spa looked really good but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDB61
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Forest Pines. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and had a warm welcome from our reception staff upon arrival. I am so pleased you had a comfortable nights stay and enjoyed the food in our restaurant. Your excellent comments are important to us and I...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel where my daughter had a wedding reception in 2005. Grand piano and cosy decore. Now Q hotels have made it corporate, full of suits and laptops. Went for coffee and lunch after shopping trip. Staff to serve it nowhere to be seen. When they did apperar they were scruffy and badly trained, It took the reception staff two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol_dick2
MichaelFPines, Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear carol_dick2, I want to take this opportunity to say thank you for providing feed back regarding your return to Forest Pines. I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy it as you have in the past. I have reviewed what went wrong with our team and can assure you this won't happen again. Prawn Marie and club sandwiches...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warm friendly staff, very efficient. We bought a spa package and worth every penny, paid £125 which included lubch, evening meal, breakfast, 1 hour treatment and room for the night. Food excellent and wide range of facilities you can use. Lovely clean hotel, would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN2712
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann2712, Thank you for your kind words! I was thrilled to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay at Forest Pines Hotel. It's great to know you enjoyed your treatments and facilities at the hotel. I am so pleased you would highly recommended our hotel. I do hope we can welcome you back to Forest Pines...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great day out at Forest Pines enjoying 18 holes of golf on the Pines course. Nice clubhouse and rooms. Breakfast bacon sandwich @£6.50 was rather expensive and over priced for a clubhouse. I accept this forms part of the hotel pricing policy but could put off any further visits. Course was in great condition for the time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob E
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob E, Thank you for leaving a review on our Hotel. I am so pleased you had a great day out playing golf at Forest Pines. Thank you for complimenting the golf course, our greenkeepers work very hard to keep it in such good condition. I am Sorry you found the Clubhouse expensive, our menu is about to change...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 weeks for a work trip and it felt more like a vacation thanks to the friendly staff and excellent facilities. The staff could not have been nicer.... a special thanks to Tina and Jeff!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronan H
MichaelFPines, General Manager at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronan H, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review on Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort. I am so glad you had a good stay at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tina & Jeff. I do hope we can welcome you back to Forest Pines again in the future. Kind...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broughton
39.9 km away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
923 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
21.5 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
760 reviews
36.8 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
35.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Forest Pines is a luxury golf and country club hotel set within its own 190 acres of woodland just off junction 4 of the M180 in North Lincolnshire. The hotel is one of the region's premier hotels with extensive facilities including 188 luxury en-suite bedrooms, 18 metre swimming pool, gymnasium, beauty spa, function rooms and 27 holes of Championship golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: Ermine Street, Broughton DN20 0AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Broughton
Price Range: RM549 - RM775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Broughton
Forest Pines Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Forest Pines Broughton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the VIQ rooms comes with drinks in the mini bar which gets topped up every day. Drinks in mini included in price.”
 of 5 bubbles 939JamesM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Jeff and Tina”
 of 5 bubbles ronanh198, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had an end room which was a lovely size, overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles 549EmmaH, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles jandlUk, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are generally good in all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles markfH5313SF, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay