We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larchwood Hotel

23 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good39%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(5 reviews)
“b b”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)Write a Review
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to staytown centreb bfull english breakfastgreat locationstayed hereyvettefridgeaccommodationshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very nice accommodation in the centre of Scunthorpe. Very tidy and clean rooms. Comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Enjoyed my two nights stay immensely. Plenty of eateries and pubs in the area. Thank you

1  Thank CheGuevara39
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 2 days ago

I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience!!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for five days while Ron was on a short course. Clean comfy room, and a super welcome off Yvette. Nothing was any trouble, and felt like we already knew everyone. Wouldn,t hesitate in any way to stay again.

2  Thank Gill B
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 1 week ago

Really appreciate your positive comments!! Look forward to a revisit .... thanks again !

Reviewed 25 December 2017

This is an excellent hotel with a family feel. Just a few minutes walk from the railway station. The hotel building looks like other ordinary houses around the area but indoors it’s cosy, clean, warm, comfortable and very welcoming. There is a living room available...More

2  Thank Wojciech M
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 18 January 2018

Really appreciate your positive response ! Happy new year !!

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and everything was great. Yvette was a brilliant host who made me feel most welcome and was extremely helpful. The room was spotless, breakfast perfect and I would definitely stay here again.

1  Thank burnleyprocky
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 14 December 2017

Really do appreciate your kind comments ! 😊

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Spent one night here at the end of September (was meant to be 2 but had to cut short for personal reasons). No complaints at all about the accommodation, very handy for train station and for the town centre. Room was clean and had everything...More

Thank brendun04
Response from Dave T, Owner at Larchwood HotelResponded 4 November 2017

Thanks so much for the review, those crafty little pull switches are real buggers !

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Larchwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Some rooms have a shared bathrooms, but they were very clean and modern and there were 2 so we didn't..."
Read review
"Try and get a newly renovated room"
Read review
"Ask for one of the newly decorated rooms as some were not yet started."
Read review
"Always make sure too be taken to be shown your room as you can question them while you look around."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing