We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

It might be called "York" but its 6 miles outside of York on the side of a very busy A-road and while it's not especially noisy, that's all it has going for it. There's a Burger King and Little Chef on the same site as well as a petrol garage so there's a bit of noise from traffic from those....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granadam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

If seeking a base for touring in North Yorkshire then look no further. Excellent hotel, very friendly and professional staff, clean and bright rooms, superb location and good value for money. Little Chef on site which was equally good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We would not recommend this hotel, unfortunately it was our anniversary and it tainted our enjoyment, this hotel needs a visit from head office and a complete revamp! Very dissatisfied and would not book into a trace lodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7616IJamandaf
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

York
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Poor customer service, Duty Manager Krista Conner turn a blind eye to my requests... requested an specific room way in advance and ignore my requests!. I was actually offered a pestilent room as an option....how poor a customer can experience service ? ....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enriquec759
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

When we arrived to our room it had a bad smell just like bad eggs it was horrible , but we were changed to another room after we brought it to the attention of the receptionist and he agreed with us that the room did indeed smell bad.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbie u
Sunderland
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend to York. Was pretty last minute so all the central hotels were fully booked. However this travelodge was only a 10 minute drive from the centre of York and the national railway museum. It was only a 5 minute drive from the designer outlet too. The room was very clean and comfortable. My partner myself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellemason2015
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Clean and modern. Plenty of parking. The Little Chef next door was great for breakfast. Staff all very friendly and professional. Kingsize bed very comfy but unfortunately my son's single bed was rather lumpy. But overall a great stay at the Tadcaster.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmelina C
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I tend to use this Travelodge whenever I attend the Viking Festival as it is relatively close to York,quet, and with a good Little Chef attached. I usually use the accessible rooms as I have mobility problems and find the room very comfortable and the staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snorri1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the Viking Festival. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as...

Leeds
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night as it was within a convenient distance to York Uni and was substantially cheaper than most of the central York hotels. The room was clean, large, well appointed and the bed was lovely and comfy. The TV was big and the room was at a decent temperature. No road noise could be heard in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gymbunny86
Northampton
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Very clean, very comfortable, quiet, good quality spacious rooms, free parking and exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful staff. A good night's sleep. Well worth staying here rather than York. Only problem was getting there around 8.30pm. The staff phoned two nearby pubs for us but their kitchen's closed at 9.00pm so only Little Chef for a meal. However, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EddieMum

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.6 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,788 reviews
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
741 reviews
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,261 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: RM221 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another visitor said sunset from back rooms are very good”
AndreaJ70, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room AWAY from the car park - ie. at the BACK of the hotel.”
granadam, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates