We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay this weekend. The pub was lovely, the room nice and staff friendly. Perfect for watching the local Red Kite. Loved the fact that the old farm buildings are now used as car ports. Our only grouse was the fact that when the pub was busy, which it always was in the evening, there was nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Stayed here recently whilst attending a function at the Harrogate show ground, which is just over one mile away. The staff were friendly and efficient at check in even though they were busy with pub customers. My room was clean and of a good size with a good clean bathroom and good parking was the icing on the cake for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justroving
yorkshire
Reviewed 9 April 2015

On arrival we were very pleased with the look of the place and the location. We arrived early as booking in is not until 3pm. This gave us the opportunity to sit in the back courtyard which was lovely the courtyard overlooked the fields which was beautiful. The weather was amazingly warm and the back was a sun trap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Kestrel, Harrogate, East Knaresborough a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

stayed for one night but could happily have stayed for longer .the room had everything we needed including a bath ! lovely views of open farm land centrally located for visiting that part of Yorkshire .The complimentary continental breakfast was really good value and there was plenty of choice although there was live music in the bar we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole5000
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Kestrel, Harrogate, East Knaresborough a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This was a very convenient spot for us to be based when attending a wedding nearby. The location allowed us to access Harrogate, surrounding countryside and the main roads very easily, and there was no road noise to complain of. The staff were accommodating and friendly, and the food served was excellent. The room was large enough for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ali_tabari
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate, East Knaresborough , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.

Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed her last night in room 10 (William Wordworth), overlooking the court yard, which now was quiet, but maybe loud on a summer night. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the ensuite bathroom was adequate. The bed was not very big and one could feel the springs in the mattress. The sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emdebee
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Kestrel, East Knaresborough, Harrogate.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We booked this lodge/pub/restaurant with their Winter Offer so the price was very reasonable. We received a very friendly welcome and we were shown to our room which was large and very warm. It had the usual TV/tea& coffee. The Lodge is an old farm which has been attractively converted.....it has beams and 'nooks and crannies' everywhere. The bathroom (with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhbrooke
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Cosy,relaxed and very friendly Yorkshire welcome to this outstanding olde world country Inn,with stunning countryside views. Our room for the night was very clean,spacious and very comfortable.With A-beam roof and creaky floor, but full of character at a reasonable price that won't break the bank.Breakfast served in the olde world bar,superb,excellent relaxed choice.Great find 10 minutes off the A1M Motorway/Knaresborough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The Innkeepers Lodge Harrogate East Knaresborough is attached to The Kestrel pub. We booked in advance for a weekend shopping trip to Harrogate. My wife was looking for a new sewing machine, fabric, and buttons - so we spent a nice but busy day in Harrogate where there are a number of haberdashery shops, had hot chocolate and cake -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Kestrel Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

Hatton, Derbyshire
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Staying 2 nights at this inn. Remember staying years ago on business, lovely then hense why re booked. Seems to have changed since last time here. All rooms above inn and extremely noisy well past 11:30pm. Floors very creaky too and walls very thin, can hear other people's tv's very easily. Won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 292kenneth5
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knaresborough
10.8 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Dower House Hotel & Spa
4.4 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
1.4 km away
Goldsborough Hall
Goldsborough Hall
#1 of 17 in Knaresborough
332 reviews
2.9 km away
The Mitre Inn
The Mitre Inn
#5 of 17 in Knaresborough
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for budget accommodation in Knaresborough or near to Harrogate Conference Centre, this country lodge in nearby Plompton is perfect for both short breaks and business trips.The lodge is well placed for exploring the many charms of picturesque Knaresborough, historic Harrogate and unspoilt cathedral city Ripon. It's also an ideal base-camp for anyone wanting to immerse themselves in the Yorkshire Dales.Along with 10 comfy en-suite rooms, there's a pub serving a tempting menu of hearty, seasonal food together with a range of cask ales and wines. It's so cosy you could end up cancelling the hiking and sightseeing in favour of a day eating and drinking instead.But you wouldn't want to miss Harrogate's tourist treasures. Delve into antique shops, relax at the Turkish Baths, or sip a Darjeeling at Betty's iconic tearooms. Nearer home you can hunt out the cave of infamous Yorkshire witch Mother Shipton or marvel at the 30 acres of intriguing mineral formations at Plompton Rocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough

Address: Wetherby Road | Plompton, Knaresborough, Harrogate HG5 8LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Knaresborough
Price Range: RM379 - RM472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kestrel Pub Hotel Knaresborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 6- very quiet when we stayed”
 of 5 bubbles guddins, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“The John Milton was grand!”
  • hotel door
  • twin beds
  • tub
  • view from our window
 of 5 bubbles jenniealee, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles neil540, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MandGonhols, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Each room has it's own character. My son's loved the stone and beams, which we don't get a lot of in the US.”
 of 5 bubbles G8163UVsusane, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5