We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
 Click to rate
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service clean hotel . staff really helpfull rooms were clean tidy and great area to stay close to all food out lets and great to get back on the a1 north or south would go again if ever that way again , thanks too the staff who made our over night stay .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherwP7204WS
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for it. Nothing interesting or remarkable, just a basic room with a bed and a shower in it. I was only staying for one night as I had a job interview the next morning, so it was just a place to sleep and shower. For £9, the continental breakfast is a rip off

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoBobBit
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, rooms clean, staff very helpful and friendly, very peaceful even if it is by the A1. Breakfast isn't included but a member of staff told us where we could get a decent breakfast. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoles65
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

With two kids and a dog staying anywhere is a mission, but the staff at travel lodge scotch corner were only too happy to help in any way they could.we had a very comfortable stay and felt very welcome

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4511SNcharlottel
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Scotch Corner Skeeby Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests with a high level of service from our staff and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Clean, comfortable room. Tea and coffee facilities in room Staff very helpful and caring Only the road works at Scotch Corner was disappointing but an email sent few days before our stay by the Travelodge team gave clear alternative directions Good customer service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terngc2017
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with our children on way home after Christmas. Couldn't fault Sam on reception she made the children feel welcome asking if Santa had been to see them and taking an interest in what they were saying to them, you don't get that sort of customer service in P.Inn or other hotel companies. Room was lovely and clean and warm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisatomo123
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a lovely place to stay. The room was perfectly clean as was the en-suite and the staff were very friendly and helpful. it's also set back just far enough from the A1 to not suffer any traffic noise. There is a little chef next door but just up the road is the town of Richmond with a whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soldiersteve
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We use Travelodges when going up and down the country visiting family as they are (usually) conveniently accessible from the motorways. Be aware that this is not the case with this one at the moment as a result of the ongoing roadworks. I think the receptionist should be paid many times the going rate as she must have so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyBee2014
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Scotch Corner Skeeby Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Appalling access due to roadworks. Room 3 had floorboards at base of bed which were raised causing a trip hazard for people with poorer mobility. Very limited access to food and drink due to the Little Chef on site having very short opening hours .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D4738XQmarym
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion. Your comments have been passed onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Although the travel lodge is a bit tucked away from the a1 now you have to follow diversions to get to it it was a very quiet place to stay.. I was expecting it to be noisy when we arrived as there were loads of workers checking in (and I mean loads). We got stuck in traffic on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley G

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
2.0 km away
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
3.5 km away
Middleton Lodge
Middleton Lodge
#3 of 8 in Richmond
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
5.2 km away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
623 reviews
9.1 km away
Clow Beck House
Clow Beck House
#5 of 21 in Darlington
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

Address: Skeeby Lodge Scotch Corner Great North Road, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby Hotel Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travelodge
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read all emails you receive then you wont have any problems finding the hotel all rooms are excellent value for money”
 of 5 bubbles H5181ERstephaniet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all equally acceptable!”
 of 5 bubbles jabawocky1949, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles SpencerNegus, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles N2531AOroberth, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles 601simone, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5