We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rugby\/Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed here as part of an organised tour. Hotel stuck in the middle of nowhere so unless you are prepared to pay hotel restaurant prices, suggest that you eat before you arrive. Hotel rooms typical Holiday Inn but could do with tidying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard_thompsonHK
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review, 5 Jan 2016 Thank you richard_thompsonHK for your feedback. Whilst the Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton is surrounded by beautiful green countryside, we are only half a mile from the nearest village - approximately a ten minute walk for guests without their own transport. I am happy to advise...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Visited for a Christmas party night. Standard of both food and service extremely poor. Rooms small staff very unfriendly. The hotel has a parking eye which means you need to enter your vehicle registartion if staying overnight. Something which the reception staff didn't bother to mention, but my husband spotted! Thankfully! We did not recieve value for money and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharosie37
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Dear sharosie37 We have been in direct contact and again, are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your personal expectations when you recently stayed with us for your company Christmas party. Parking Eye has recently been installed to provide security for our guests vehicles, and to prevent our parking facilities being utilised by non-hotel visitors. Clear signage is on...

Hedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

National coach trip, room lovely food appalling,waited 1/2 hour in queue, friends waited longer and made do with veg and potatoes. I made do with dire lasagne 1 sheet thick sauce and peppers, rude staff and expensive bar not impressed at all

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie3864
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Both our Operations Manager and Head Chef are aware of the issues surrounding your hot buffet dinner. We receive very many positive comments regarding our friendly professional team, and regret that you found any member of our staff to be...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I stayed here for a night to be near Northampton for work the next day. It is very convenient - just minutes from the Motorway exit. There is a large free carpark (I don't understand the earlier review about 'parking scam' as all you have to do is enter your registration and there is no charge if you are staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Will S, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay! It is always a great morale boost for our staff to receive great feedback, and is very much appreciated by the whole team. We all look forward to offering you a warm welcome back soon. Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Europe
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We booked this hotel from the motorway when we needed a break & it suited us perfectly. There was a Christmas party in progress & we were a bit worried about noise, but heard nothing in our room, which was outstanding - really comfortable, spacious, & a fabulous bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheelaghrobinson
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review this morning, and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to be located so close to the M1, M6, A14 and A5 roads network yet surrounded by rolling Northamptonshire countryside. We look forward to offering you a warm welcome back in the future. Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed here for one night. Hotel was right beside motorway, however, there wasn't really anything near the hotel - we had to drive to Rugby for shops/eating - but that wasn't a problem for us. Staff were friendly and facilities were good. The room was all that we needed and I liked the wooden sliding shutters on windows. Wish other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shopaholic888
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you Shopaholic888 for your great review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to avail yourself of the facilities within our health club. Should you revisit us again in the future, there is a fabulous little shopping village approximately ten minutes down the A5 from us which, judging by your 'tag',...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

A one night stop off stay and it was a real treat. The service was excellent and the staff were super friendly. The rooms are very good - clean, tidy and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is the standard fare but very well cooked and again the service is first rate. Tip: Only a mile away is the Wheatsheaf Pub which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boysinc3
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Your kind comments are very much appreciated, thank you and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We are fortunate to have a lovely team who all work well together and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Nicky Guest Relations Manager

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

A friend and I stayed here on Saturday 7 November 2015 as part of a National Holidays trip to Birmingham and the NEC. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to find a bath as well as a shower in the bathroom. However £15.00 for 24 hours of WiFi is rather expensive and there did not seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron S
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were pleased to learn from your review that you enjoyed a relatively comfortable stay, however, note you felt a little isolated. The majority of our guests enjoy our location for reasons of its close proximity to major road links yet set in peaceful grounds in the stunning Northamptonshire countryside. Holiday Inn Rugby-Northampton do offer complimentary wifi to all IHG...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Check in was fine and room was how i expected clean and cosy however the staff had no idea how to make a star bucks they could get us into eat until after 7pm with 3 young children this wasn't ok so we ventured out there wasn't any where to eat not even a supermarket was not happy with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn G
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were pleased to learn that check-in and your room met your expectations. However, we offer our apologies for your disappointment in not being able to purchase a Starbucks coffee during your recent stay. This is highly unusual and your comments have been conveyed to our Operations Manager so that he may investigate further....

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

A friend and I booked into this Hotel for two nights 6 and 7 November 2015. The rooms were very small and claustrophobic on the ground floor. The room was full of heavy wood, although light inn colour, but the most unpleasant aspect was the four heavy wooden floor to ceiling panels, which served as curtains! Not easy to pull...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moya K
Nicola G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton, responded to this review

We were sorry to read from your feedback that your stay did not meet your expectations. Many of our guests comment positively on the wooden panels in these particular bedrooms which are used by way of an alternative to curtains and therefore do not have a requirement to be locked as you suggest. The windows do have ‘limiters’ for reasons...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crick
0.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
345 reviews
8.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
12.0 km away
De Vere Staverton Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
8.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in its own grounds on the outskirts of historic Rugby in Crick, the Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton is a spacious, elegant hotel. Its easy to reach just off the M1/J18. The Holiday Inn Hotel has 90 rooms with High Speed Internet Access and air conditioning; 2 are equipped for special needs and 13 Meeting Rooms. Relax in the hotel lounge and bar and dine here and in the cosmopolitan hotel restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton

Address: 18 M1, Jct, Crick NN6 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Price Range: RM239 - RM946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton Hotel Crick
Holiday Inn Crick
Crick Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rugby

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rugby/Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“M1 is close by so please ask for advise at reception for a room with less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awwallerberger, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check potential costs if transferred to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 976nigelr, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had a family room 104 and this had just been refurbished excellent”
 of 5 bubbles _clairescsh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (35)”
 of 5 bubbles MervynC746, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked our executive room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay