We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering

445 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good47%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“harvester pub”(23 reviews)
“car park”(42 reviews)
“free wifi”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (445)Write a Review
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
166
199
54
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
199
54
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester pubcar parkfree wifihi expressbeansbudget hoteltraffic lightsbreakfast was includedthe sofa beddual carriagewayhotel is modernfriendly reception staffclean roomwould stay againstayed here for nightsgreat showerplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a lovely weekend here with my friend Natalie and Jamie, the food was delicious and healthy pickup bags to take home was a great idea staff members Debbie, Ben at reception were very helpful and friendly. We even had snow even though it was...More

Thank Bev B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

As always I wasn’t disappointed with the holiday inn express, always great staff, lovely rooms and very nice breakfast. Brilliant value for money, I’d highly recommend. We didn’t explore the area as we were here for a funeral but on our travels it looked like...More

Thank Maxine G
Response from Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express KetteringResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Maxine G, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have the pleasure of 4 nights at the Kettering Holiday Inn Express. I say pleasure but it really is pretty poor all round. Ripped carpets, horrendous ironing facilities that ruined my shirt and furniture that even Argos wouldn’t sell. Admittedly this would do as...More

Thank d0gtanian
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express KetteringResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi d0gtanian, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the overall condition and cleanliness of the room. We always aim to provide an exceptional...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

Good clean rooms, wide choice for breakfast so you can get a good start to the working day. Spent three days during December's snow but NO effort by the staff to clear any snow around the building footpaths right up to the main door. Surely...More

Thank UNool
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Whilst it’s fair to say it’s a budget hotel and there’s a card in the room to say if there is anything you may need contact reception - we did not for one night stop over - booked by our error - the room was...More

Thank Amgch
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express KetteringResponded 2 December 2017

Hello Amgch, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindahduguid78
3 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Marie N | Property representative |
Hi, breakfast is served from 6.30am everyday. Finishes at 10am midweek and 11am on weekends and bank holidays. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Steady12345
9 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NW11851 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, no idea. It's in a development area so the surroundings are a little sparse.
0
Votes
kerrymari
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from RedbournTraveler | Reviewed this property |
Taxi ride away - cost £6 last night. Not walkable
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Don't Go !!"
Read review
"None we can think of."
Read review
"Views are car parks or building sites so not a place for romance"
Read review
"Back of hotel has less traffic noise but front is not bad if window closed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing