We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Liphook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The reception staff were very helpful with our request to use a room earlier than the checking - in time in order to get changed for a wedding. The rest of the stay could not be faulted and for the money we were happy with our stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R5768RRsimonl
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

In general terms the Hotels was warm the staff were friendly and the cleanliness was to and average standard. The decor of the room I stayed in was was stained in places with what seemed to tea or coffee spills. On an none of disability access this is a none starter, the doorway into the hotel from reception would only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We’re glad to hear our staff at the Hotel were friendly, however, we appreciate your experience was not at the standard we strive to provide our guests. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible,...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel was very clean and tidy. We had everything we could wish for. There were some heavy roadworks outside but we were informed before hand and these were managed very well indeed. Staff were bril

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 389susane
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Likely to tick all your cleanliness and comfort boxes but as it's on the A45 Eastbound side, when approaching from Rushden you go west to the Wellingborough junction and turn back eastward to reach it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 615johny
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Needed to bring my elderly mother-in-law to use a shower as our bathroom shower had failed and our agents let it drag for almost five weeks. Sadly we couldn't book by the hour, but I guess this isn't a typical request. Robert on the desk was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Will book again for friends and family visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RushtonDave
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a number of travelodges before, this one is by far the most tired one. There were hard water stains around the bathroom fittings and stained toilet bowl. The shower was poor, the extractor fan almost useless.The kids beds were hard, mine was too soft in the middle - almost dish shaped. The linen was worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle U
Saintes, France
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

It's my first Travelodge booking since the rebranding and advertising "Breakfast boxes" probably convenient for mid travel but not good if you're staying a couple of nights. Staff try to be helpful but with location it isn't easy. As it is on side of a dual carriage way a taxi is £10 to star as they have to travel up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotsdreamer
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Wellingborough Rushden Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your recent stay. We will be sure to pass your valubale feedback to the hotel team as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer, we're happy to note that the hotel team were...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I checked in very late after work. Outside temp was 4c, and the room was freezing as the heater was off. These type heaters take long time to heat the room!I paid £3 for 24-hour access to wifi for 2 devices. Logged on with my iPad. Tried to log on with my laptop, and the connection was refused. I informed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank studiochap
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Situated on a service station at the side of a busy road. Didn't hear any traffic noise all night. Only down sides are there is no restaurant in the travelodge, but there is an American diner on the services and that no free wifi. Otherwise nice rooms and everywhere clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mat S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Pleasantly surprised by how big the rooms and bed were. Easy parking. Helpful pleasant staff. No restaurant on site but an American diner and 24Hr garage very close. No breakfast available till 11:00 am at the Diner and the Travelodge Breakfast boxes at £5.00 each are a rip off. You Have to pay £3.00 for 24Hr WiFI which doesnt seem...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbX9322EL

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rushden
0.0 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
350 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wellingborough
363 reviews
0.0 km away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
0.0 km away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
313 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Wellingborough train station and 9 miles from the idyllic holiday park Billing Aquadrome, the Wellingborough Rushden Hotel is a great option for visitors seeking accommodation in this quaint market town. Explore Santa Pod Raceway, which is located just 7 miles away and is the home to European Drag Racing. For a cultural day out, visit Stoke Bruerne Waterway Museum, located only 15 miles away, in the picturesque village of Stoke Bruerne. Alternatively, if you're seeking hotels near Wicksteed Park, the UK's first ever leisure park, then this hotel is a great option, as it's located just 8 miles away. The hotel has our fresh new look and features Travelodges new room design complete with Dreamer Bed so you can be sure of a great night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden

Address: A45 Eastbound, Rushden NN10 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Rushden
Price Range: RM210 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden Hotel Rushden
Travelodge Rushden
Travel Lodge Rushden
Rushden Travelodge
Rushden Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a fan in hot months, they arent supplied and it becomes very stuffy”
 of 5 bubbles HCRO31, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel over look fields.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early for cheaper room price”
 of 5 bubbles EastYorksCpl, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a second floor room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianr45, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Not Room 1 as it's next to the main entrance and the entrance door bangs when closing”
 of 5 bubbles 595terryj, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5