We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hog's Head Inn

545 reviews
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“modern hotel”(8 reviews)
“good size”(24 reviews)
“road noise”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Hog's Head Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
296
159
59
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
296
159
59
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelgood sizeroad noiseflat screen tvrooms are spacioussunday carverybuffet breakfastfamily roomearly checkevening mealsteak and ale pielight sleeperplay areawould stay againexcellent staydouble roommain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Popped into this pub on fri 10 Nov at 3pm ...lovely pub served by a very polite young man ... made very much at home ... highly recommended ....relaxed atmosphere Great parking easy to find ... just off the A1

Thank estonia
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for leaving this great review, we do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

First and foremost - this place is absolutely value for money, modern, large rooms and decor. Food nice, perhaps the fillet steak overpriced. What I will say is all the negative feed back is not in the least bit needed, the price for the room...More

Thank Chris M
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for leaving this great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful Hog's Head Inn and we would love to see you returning in the near future!

Reviewed 28 October 2017

Our first stay at the Hog's Head Inn (on the recommendation of family members) as the base for a shortbreak walking holiday in Northumberland. We'll be back. We had a large family room - which turned out to be a VERY LARGE family room -...More

Thank jimriley
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 1 November 2017

Ah, thank you for leaving this great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Came here before on a number of occasions when we stayed in Alnwick , decided to book a couple of nights on our way home , great well appointed hotel , large clean modern rooms with everything you could want , Very pleasant and friendly...More

1  Thank MikeandCaroline
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 17 October 2017

Ah, thank you for this lovely review and for your kind words. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful Hog's Head Inn and we would love to welcome you back in again soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed here last weekend which was the earliest we could book (with booking.com) after deciding on a break at short notice. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the bedroom spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, safe, ironing board and iron. The evening...More

Thank Telfordbeachlover
Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Hog's Head InnResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for leaving this review, so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! Yes - unfortunately making your reservation with booking.com does not include breakfast. It's great to hear you explored this beautiful part of the country and we would love to see you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456109
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cpluck30
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Thank you for leaving this question! To ensure you have a bath, please do call the Inn direct or our central reservation line on 0191 580 3610.
0
Votes
June M
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, We do not have anything available for this new years eve, however we do have availability for 31st of December 2018. I would recommend to call up and book as soon as you can as we do fill up quickly!! Thank... More
0
Votes
Jan D
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Honour W | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for asking this question, sorry, unfortunately we do not offer that discount. Honour.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the busy A1"
Read review
"Don't worry about the noise from the A1. Even on the North side, you'll hardly notice it"
Read review
"Did not book a room"
Read review
"Ask for ground floor room if needed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing