We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beadnell Towers

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$110*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beadnell Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Beadnell Towers
 Click to rate
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property is in an older style and seems to have had an interesting and established 'history' as a residential hotel. The rooms are well equipped and the bar, which caters for locals and casual visitors, is enhanced with a good restaurant. The menu features fresh local dishes, especially fish and seafood items, which are well presented and high quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having booked this hotel for 14 people, it was great to find such a warm welcome from the managers, Alison and Mick. The rooms were spacious and extremely well appointed, with very comfortable beds, plenty of storage space and excellent bathrooms. The bar and restaurant didn't disappoint. Beadnell Towers is in the Good Beer Guide for good reason - at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localhero13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't stayed at the Towers for a while, but it was good to be back. The room was great, as was the food and the banter with the locals in the bar was fantastic. We would recommend a stay at the Towers to any one, We will be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan D
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We spent two nights at Beadnell Towers this week, our room was clean and comfortable if quite dated, disappointed that wi-fi unavailable however staff friendly and efficient other than the waitress who seemed to lose our food order for dinner with the result that we waited almost an hour for our food to be served, when it arrived my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenburney
Mickcol, Owner at Beadnell Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. As you Im sure you are aware that we did offer you a replacement for the steak & we did refunded part of your steak deal, but understandable you declined. The room you stayed in is one of our premium rooms and they are certainly not dated, traditional, but not dated....

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was a good place to stay for a Northumberland visit as it had a lively pub with dining options. Dinner was good on both nights and quite reasonable. It was only let down by having to queue at the bar during the meal for drinks as they were not served at the table so stock up if you eat!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denor2014
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Met friends here as a surprise for a drink - busy bar with great atmosphere - it was grand national day and the banter was brilliant amongst the locals and weekend visitors. We decided to stay for dinner - I had the 10 hour cooked rib of beef - new to the menu that day - it was awesome I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazcloud9
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Had a 2 night dinner B and B break here last week. Beautiful beach and village. Nice, clean room with a view as requested. Food was delicious, lovely fresh fish and a perfectly cooked Turkish lamb. Hubby's steak pie was best he's ever eaten and he is a connoisseur. Best thing we're the friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Mussels in Provençal sauce for me, beautiful, sauce lovely and thick. Steak for the husband with peppercorn sauce fab as were the fish and chips for our friend. The 10 hour beef rib was stunning according to my friend, a very welcome addition to the menu. Great meal all round thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kune52
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A very pleasant surprise to find this tranquil hotel in a great location. Beadnell has a charming old village centre and a super beach with watersports and a small harbour. Room was very pleasant and clean. Evening meal of whitebait to start and steak medallions in Stilton sauce was superb, as was the following morning's locally smoked Craster kippers. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

A warm welcome on our arrival on a wet & windy afternoon by the manager, our room was cosy & warm too.Food in the restaurant was delicious with locally sourced ingedients served up by the lovely friendly waitresses, there is also a open fire in there too!! All in all we had a relaxing weekend with great value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minty56

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
6.6 km away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
6.6 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,185 reviews
0.0 km away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
368 reviews
0.0 km away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
345 reviews
0.1 km away
Farne Lodge
Farne Lodge
#1 of 4 in Beadnell
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Beadnell Towers

Address: The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Price Range: RM558 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beadnell Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beadnell Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beadnell Towers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beadnell Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seek lower floor if mobility is an issue.”
ianp432, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bright and sunny very spacious”
valhogg2017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance as we have tried to book weekends away but left it last minute !”
ColinR1664, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have the best sea views and the premier rooms are very spacious.”
richardb111, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose first floor until the boiler is fixed”
nanjanlaajda, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates