We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Craster Arms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Craster Arms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Craster Arms
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have been hear on a couple of occasions and can't fault it. Meals are excellent and staff very friendly. They were busy on our last visit but still managed to fit us in. We will be back again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steeler21
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beadnell is glorious and this is a lovely pub/hotel. We loved the location and the breakfast at the local cafe. A very warm welcome. Room was large and clean. We stayed Easter weekend and so the pub was very busy which was a shame. We could hear the pub's extractor fan next to our window, hence we felt the accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
Whitley bay
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi stayed at the craster arms bank hol mon nice room if not a bit tired decor wise, very comfy and very quiet. Food very nice we went for seafood crab and prawn salad and seafood linguine they had run out of mussels so topped it up with a shovel full of king prawns .... very very busy must book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syeltneb
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks the review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed staying and dining with us!

North East England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been regular visitors the last few years and have always enjoyed our meals but today the fish and chips were very disappointing in comparison to previous visits. It's no good serving giant fish when the batter is too tough to cut into, let alone chew, and when we tried to leave the batter to just eat the fish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearsgal
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you we're disappointed with your fish and chips. We'll look into what wrong this time and if you want to return we will happily give you free fish and chips! Again we're sorry that you're meals were disappointing and we hope you do give us another chance.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked sunday dinner for 4 o clock then were told there was no beef or pork left then the chef came out and said Sunday dinner stop at 3 o clock then one of the group ask him if he had any roasties left at this he turn into rage and said we could not have anything to eat and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

When we make an error we always put our hands up and admit our mistakes. However, on this occasion we feel that you treated our staff in a very disrespectful manner. When our chef came our to apologise we had run out of roasts, but explained we were still serving our full menu and specials, you continued to be rude....

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just visited for lunch, the fish and chips were beautiful, service was excellent and Guinness was good, will definitely be revisiting next time we are passing. Shame the wind was cold as the beer garden was in a lovely location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Joanne. Great to hear you enjoyed the fish and chips and your Guinness!

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had the most amazing meal, the staff were great ,most of the tables were reserved however fitted 6 of us in,even though they were busy we didn't have long to wait for the meal.the meal very good prices and good portions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Malcolm. Great to hear you enjoyed your meals and the experience of dinning with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over for just one night at the Craster Arms recently, it being convenient for visiting the wonderful Bamburgh Castle and exploring our beautiful eastern coastline. Was a bit disappointed that the historic coaching inn I was expecting didn't feel very historic, and a bit in-loved of late I suspect. The double room was large and spacious but I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen S
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Eileen and we agree that the issues with your room we're oversights on our part and we take those comments on board. For the pubs decor we have mixed our historic past with a contemporary feel, and we've the original ceiling beams and elements of the stone wall exposed! We're not sure if having ships in...

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited several times during our stay in Beadnell. We, with our bouncy spaniel, were always warmly welcomed and a table found for us in the dog friendly section. Superb quality food, well cooked and beautifully presented. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather R
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Heather! Great to hear you enjoyed dinning with us.

Whitley Bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2017. Chico and his staff were very friendly, our room was clean and warm, breakfast in the Salt Water Cafe was delicious and the food in restaurant was lovely with plenty of choice. We did not have a dog with us ourselves but it is a very dog friendly pub which we found very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn W
crasterarms, Owner at Craster Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Lynn and great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
6.7 km away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
6.6 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,164 reviews
9.7 km away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
188 reviews
16.5 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
977 reviews
0.0 km away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Craster Arms has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1818 offering a true Northumbrian welcome to all its guests. Providing free wi-fi in public areas and serving food all day from breakfast to late evening snacks with local produce including seafood landed at nearby Seahouses featuring heavily on the menu. Our rooms are large, two of which feature seperate lounge areas ideal for families. We are a dog friendly establishment with designated dog friendly areas located throught the hotel and public bar. The Craster Arms is great for entertainment, playing host to local bands at weekends throughout the year from traditional folk to contemporary and tribute acts. In July our fantastic beer garden is the venu for our annual beer festival where ales from our many local micro breweries can be sampled along with great produce and entertainment. The Craster Arms is in an ideal location for touring northumberland with Holy Island (lindisfarne) and Bamburgh castles to the north and Dunstunburgh and Walkworth to the south. Inland 15 miles is the market town of Alnwick with its majestic castle (featured as hogwarts in the harry potter films) and the famous Alnwick gardens and treehouse. Three miles off the coast is the world famous nature reserve of the farne islands, nesting site to over 300,000 seabirds including puffins and razorbills and permanant home to a grey seal colony numbering 2000. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craster Arms

Address: 2-4 The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Price Range: RM449 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craster Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craster Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craster Arms Beadnell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craster Arms staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Hetton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Craster Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not close to the pub's extractor fan!”
225carolined, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the family room with a separate sitting room, sofa and fridge”
cityhobgoblins, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would imagine that the rooms are all quiet.”
Marperirish, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms I saw were very nice (Rooms 1 &3)”
644jonathana, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 has a large bath, with a shower over. Ok, if you are fit and slightly agile.”
Jeff0901, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5