We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
 Click to rate
Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When me my mum and daughter came down to stay we were happy with the room etc until my three year old noticed in the bottom of the toilet there was a lot of black disgusting mound like the toilet hadn't been cleaned in ages was the only thing that put us off of staying here but it's the closest...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh964
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Berwick upon Tweed Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here every year with the famy. It's a standard Travelodge regarding layout and facilities, but with a great staff team. Staff are always friendly and welcoming, assisting guests the best they can. A McDonald's is just across the car park, ideal for the all important breakfast. An overall good experience that never faults.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horne90
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family room 2 Adults, 2 Kids. Very clean and tidy on arrival. Cannot complain about the room until as we were packing our things to leave.......... My Mrs asked me about a pair of socks that were under the main bed ( kids beds on each side). The socks in question were NOT mine... A cleaning problem perhaps?? Still wont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the items found under your bed. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Ashington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time here with my 2 sons. The room was lovely, we had everything we needed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definately come back again. Thanx for everything the Ransom family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has reasonable rates and is clean and comfortable nothing fancy,just a good stop off for us coming from Newcastle and the next day didn't take to long to get to Edinburgh.That evening though we had a lovely meal in Berwick..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahhR6940MM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights at the Travelodge on North Road, Berwick just 200 yards off the A1. Staff were friendly and room was clean. Morrison's store 150 yards away where a reasonably priced meal can be had between 8am and 7pm, MacDonald's is 100 yards away so no need to starve. Very handy for the passing motorists to pop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't know what to expect due to location. But was pleasantly surprised, room was very clean and tidy. Also found it to be quiet on the ground floor. McDonald's and morrisons right next door so was quite useful. Lovely pub food just up the road too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurly01
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We could access all the attraction easily. Although next to MacDonald s and Morrison we had no problems with noise. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1093CKsusanm
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breakfast at Morrisons is only 2 minutes walk across the car park. Mcdonalds is directly opposite. Bus into Berwick runs from the hotel entrance. If you fancy a walk. It only takes about twenty minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine j
Brora, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great receptionist, the room was massive, clean, warm and very comfortable. The water was hot, bathroom clean and large. All in all I was most impressed. Will stay here again on my way south. Was genuinely pleasantly surprised.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee Q

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berwick-upon-Tweed hotels
2.8 km away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
425 reviews
1.5 km away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#21 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
229 reviews
1.5 km away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 11 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
508 reviews
1.1 km away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
182 reviews
2.0 km away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#9 of 51 in Berwick-upon-Tweed
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed

Address: North Road, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 1UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick-upon-Tweed
Price Range: RM233 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Berwick Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed
Travel Lodge Berwick Upon Tweed
Travelodge Hotel Berwick
Berwick Upon Tweed Travel Lodge
Berwick Upon Tweed Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear of the hotel best”
 of 5 bubbles stuarth749, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but not too much noise at front overlooking car park.”
 of 5 bubbles M8249PHjamesk, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room that doesn't face onto the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Photuwalla, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room very quiet, got a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles B8800GNdavids, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front for brightness, a room at the back to be quieter but darker.”
 of 5 bubbles juetomella, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5