We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Blyth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean room, nice staff, Good value for money. Internet was a bit awkward to connect, had to try a couple of times to make the connection sometimes, plus it wasn't exactly fast, but not a deal breaker. Can't really add anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matheww321
Nantwich
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Clean & comfortable to the usual Travelodge standard. Good service by a very friendly receptionist. Very accessible from the A1, the only drawback as with all these locations is traffic noise from the adjacent road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're awfully sorry to hear that external noise impacted your time with us. However, we're pleased you enjoyed a clean, comfortable stay and experienced very friendly service from our team on site. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times over the years. Was an older type Travelodge with larger rooms, bigger desk etc. Now it's revamped with awful titchy lights & no central room light (just one near the door) Very dark & gloomy. Even the nets are thick grey & don't let much light in. But the worst offender was the AWFUL damp smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712dibley
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Blyth A1 M hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness and comfort of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise for the damp smell that you experienced in your room during your stay. As your experience was not up to...

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived here very tired after a long drive and were pleased by the friendly and efficient welcome, as mentioned in other reviews here the staff at Blyth are a credit to Travelodge. ThIs is a busy and obviously popular services off the A1 and as we approached we expected to have difficulty sleeping, seeing the car park being very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My van got broken int, in the car park they have no cctv, so if you have a van with tools inside or any work vehicle then I don't recommend you stay here. The hotel team where great but the security of your vehicle is not

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4223OPmc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Blyth A1 M Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Used this Travelodge as an overnight stop in order to break a long journey. Booking in was very easy and the chap on reception very helpful. Room was large clean and basic with no frills etc.... which was exactly what we expected. As we were staying with our dog we were given a ground floor room with easy access for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol d
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We can’t wait to welcome...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Just stayed for one night, my third time here. The staff are lovely, I rang before arriving to arrange ground floor rooms next to each other as I had .y elderly parents with me and wanted to be near them. Excellent value for money, much better than premier inn which is expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Our room was comfortable and adequate for our 2 nights. Staff were excellent and helpful. Downsides were ; very flicker bathroom light, traffic noise from A1, having to eat Greggs breakfast in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at Blyth A1 M Hotel Travelodge with us. It pleases us to learn your room was comfortable and you found the staff to be helpful during your stay. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Yes it's a Travelodge and yes it's services on the A1, normally considering those two factors there wouldn't be much to warrant writing a positive review on, however some factors on this visit really do warrant highlighting; * I paid £33, what can you expect for that? * The room was spotlessly clean, and very well maintained. * The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
Stoke Goldington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Staff welcoming and room very comfortable and clean. Service area is small but quite a few food options with Burger King, Greggs and M&S. would not hesitate to stay again. Close to Blyth, Retford and Worksop so plenty of alternatives for eating out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn F

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blyth
1.2 km away
Cherry Park Hall
Cherry Park Hall
#2 of 2 in Blyth
19 reviews
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
13.8 km away
Clumber Park Muthu Hotel and Spa
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

Address: A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth S81 8HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Blyth
Price Range: RM175 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blyth
Travel Lodge Blyth
Blyth Travelodge
Blyth Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1a is ground floor, at the front and was reasonably quiet.”
PamD971, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“probably ask for a room not facing he motorway”
G1277DHpaulm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors if you dont want overhead noise. Difficult if you are disabled or have pushchairs.”
susib81, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before sleeping here.”
Lizzie667, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Back room away from carpark”
paulasB1652NL, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5