We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter and I shared the room. No twin rooms on offer. One of us had to sleep on a camp bed thing . No fridge for juice and milk. No phone to contact reception. Luckily it was very close to frankie and bennies. I would rather not stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Sussex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Travel Lodge was clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff were friendly and reception staff very professional and more than helpful. Room was clean and well presented, Towels were changed if left on bathroom floor while going out. Excellent parking and good location for food and etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimSussex
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

whilst mostly excellent, the room was very warm, there was no hair dryer. When we left our towels to be washed two towels were replaced with just one even though there were two of us. Otherwise a very clean nice hotel with nice friendly staff and very comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amythemusical
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Very handy when we visit family and dog friendly too although there is a £20 extra charge. Places to eat nearby too ... Tesco Express and Frankie and Benny. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallyqu
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Convenient is the only positive I can say for this place. The guests seem to be contractors who it seems only know how to shout using profanity and thats when they are sober, x10 worse when tipsy. The place is dirty, carpet stains, sink blocked, heating not working and noisy with very poor acoustics. Room I had smelt of cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this one online a month or so prior to arriving, then had to go back to change it to the following week. Unfortunately since we had booked a room/wifi package I couldn't alter it online and ended up having to phone the call centre to try and amend the booking. When we checked in the young lady was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangerousbryman
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for two nights in a family room, 1 king and twin beds. We had plenty of room for the four of us and the room was clean. Beds fairly comfy and shower ok. Plenty of parking and quiet area. Only gripe was that the hallway between bedrooms was really grubby, carpets awfully stained and littered....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation. However, we're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hallway standard, we will be sure to raise this with our hotel team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kendal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodges have the reputation of being cheap and cheerful, and I have had some less-than-satisfactory stays in them, including this Mansfield Travelodge (though it is really in Sutton-in-Ashfield). I'm pretty sure that staying here is not as cheap as it used to be, but that is not surprising given the upgrading of the rooms. Now the beds don't slope into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear we have been able to change your perception of Travelodge. Its great to hear the staff were friendly and helpful. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

What I like about this Travelodge is there is a restaurant across the road ( Frankie & benny's and various take out shops sp your not stuck for meal or a snack. Free parking which is great . Room was at the front of hotel but was a large room with an extra single bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkmcandrew
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Wasn't impressed with this particular Travelodge hotel. When you walk in, you immediately see the sign asking guests to remove muddy boots, but looking at the corridor carpets, the sign isn't enough & they need a good clean There were brown stains on the white towels that gave me the impression that they weren't washed properly after their last use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyCol
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Mansfield Hotel Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Thank you very much for submitting your review. Sorry again for your disappointment and we...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
550 reviews
3.6 km away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
46 reviews
6.4 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
586 reviews
9.2 km away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
206 reviews
13.4 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range: RM199 - RM385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip for a good room is to book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 847tonye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers are to the rear so quieter. Numbers above 20 are towards the end of the corridor so less footfall from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles dangerousbryman, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles boxergiles39, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not 101 its above the plant room.”
 of 5 bubbles 732donaldm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“facing the square”
 of 5 bubbles kennyc501, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5