We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford

Save
Share
Marcham Road, Abingdon OX14 1TZ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$122
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
Updated 05/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Abingdon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience a friendly welcome when you arrive at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford. Located just 6 miles south of historic Oxford, our modern hotel is nestled in historic Abingdon Town. Visit the grounds of Abingdon Abbey and Abingdon Bridge, or utilize the excellent local transport links to discover charming Oxford. See the real-life Hogwarts when you visit the iconic Oxford University, or explore Blenheim Palace, the birthplace of Winston Churchill, featuring stunning Capability Brown gardens. After a busy day, relax in your contemporary guest room or suite, featuring an HDTV, mini-fridge and coffee and tea making facilities. Use our complimentary WiFi to stay connected, then get work done at the desk or enjoy room service. When you’re ready to rest, drift off to sleep on the comfortable bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Lithuanian and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
201Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 36
  • 8
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CJPlymouth wrote a review 14 Oct
11 contributions5 helpful votes
From the second that we walked into the hotel we were treated with courtesy, respect and this made our stay feel extremely special. A big credit to the Hilton organisation. Well done to all at this Little Gem.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ADerrygirl wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom46 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here overnight at the weekend. We were apprehensive about a hotel with all covid restrictions lifted but here everything is still in place so we felt safe. This looks like it has only been open a short time. Check in was swift and the room really clean. We requested a quiet room and were allocated one on the top floor at the end of a corridor which was a ideal location, no noise disturbance at all even though we were overlooking a busy road. The bed was comfortable and there was a good shower and big TV. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We had an evening meal in the garden which was very pleasant. The menu is quite limited, just burgers, pizzas and salads, but the food we had was tasty especially the chips. The drinks were reasonably priced. Breakfast too was good, the hot items quite freshly cooked. We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The hotel was opened as a Hilton Garden Inn over 2 years ago, so it is good to hear it felt very new. The menu has had to be simplified to be able to keep the speed of service and quality at an expected level. We constantly review our offer and thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Andy and the team
Read more
John A wrote a review 13 Oct
Kent, England, United Kingdom52 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel is OK , but then it was £130 and the lobby is only just better than a budget hotel. There is a little shop, what a great idea, well done, it sells wine , crisps, and even Antifreeze :-) - best part of the hotel. After a really rubbish curry in town (Dil Raj - avoid !!! £81 for 2 people and poor food), we were encouraged by the barman to try 'Fish Night' - we tried the Fish & Chips, and unfortunately it was either frozen or injected with water with Zero flavour whatsoever, we went to bed and checked out feeling lucky to leave and go home to Flavour Land :-) By the way , well done Barman, we would never have gone into hotel restaurant otherwise as it looks like an Airport Lounge and all the lights flicker due to a dimmer fault that nobody in the hotel notices, was same in morning at breakfast too :-) - No attention to detail , ha ha moaning again, but I'm £324 lighter and Miss Hilton couldn't care less :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
tburton100 wrote a review 3 Oct
Ashford, United Kingdom23 contributions6 helpful votes
Dinner was truly awful, breakfast was nice Room was basic and was not serviced, that was not made clear on check in so was a surprise that we came back to an unmade room Overall it was ok but disappointed with dinner, little choice and salty dried up mess.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had an issue with your evening meal during your recent stay. Did you speak to the team at the time as I am sure they would have been happy to offer you an alternative? The servicing of the bedrooms is part of Hilton CleanStay which was introduced as many guests did not want anyone else in their room all through their stay for piece of mind. This should have been briefed to you on arrival and there are also reminders about this in the bathrooms. I do apologise if this did not happen. I have shared your comments with the team and reminded them of the importance of informing our guests about CleanStay. Thanks again for your comments. Andy Gelleburn General Manager
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review Sep 2021
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions
The location of the hotel is very good, 20 mins walk from Abingdon and near a petrol station and Tesco. The hotel is very clean and spacious and pet friendly. The rooms are a good size. The bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft (they weren't just right Goldilocks). There is a nice garden area where you can sit and drink. We didn't eat in the hotel but the self service breakfast was very popular. Last orders for the evening meal is 8.30 pm and unfortunately, no late night room service was available. You can order takeaway (McDonalds etc.) and have it delivered to the hotel. We walked into Abingdon which is a quaint village with a two square and plenty of places to eat and drinks. There are plently of buses into Oxford X2 and X3 more direct route. Overall, a really good weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you have pets, you are on the first floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Andy and the team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
abingdon 4 pillars hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oxford Abingdon Four Pillars Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxfordshireAbingdon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Nearby attractions include The MG Car Club (0.6 km), Albert Park (1.0 km), and Car Chase Heroes (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Horse, The Midget, and Ock Mill Beefeater.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abingdon County Hall Museum (1.6 km), Great Coxwell Barn (6.9 km), and Sandford Lock (7.2 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Abingdon Oxford accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.