We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Normal Travelodge simple to book and Staff very good with my booking issue (My Mistake). I used it as a stop over for traveling south and booked the same day. The booking process was fine and the Hotel was good too. I only wish that WI FI was part of the Price. There is quality mini supermarket on site for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a stop over to break up a long journey. The room was clean and the beds comfy. You could here other guests and the bathrooms were dated, but this is a travel lodge and you get what you pay for! We would use again as it was in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally_buschini
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that the room was clean and tidy. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Unlike the many single night stays for which we have used Travelodges all over the country, our recent stay at Cherwell Valley Services was for 5 nights. The room was like all the rooms but the daily service of changing bed linen, towels, additional toilet rolls, emptied bins and replenished welcome packs of tea/coffee was 5star. Well done Travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306malcolmw
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Easy to find Travelodge on M40, with welcoming & friendly staff. Services has all the usual brands - Costa, M & S foods, Moto restaurant, W H Smiths etc. Nice large car park. Reasonable room tariff for a Saturday night. Very comfortable bed in clean surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Normally travel lodge is great but Bicester lets them down . First room they put us in was not made up and had dirty linen and towels and cups. Complained to be told the receptionist was having a bloody hard day ... She probably was as no one else in sight .. To be moved to a new room with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzie11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We're sincerely sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your comments onto the hotel management team as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. On occasion our team are required to do...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this for an overnight stay while visiting family without even reading the other reviews as it was the only place with vacancies. I'm glad I didn't read anything beforehand as it would have put me off! We had room 169, ground floor, a long walk from reception. The room had clearly been refurbished very recently and was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise_sta
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I see many reviews on TripAdvisor complaining about the lack of hygiene as far back as 2 years ago - apparently nothing has changed! Beggars belief. First room was filthy, dusty, insects on bed, spider and cobweb and dead moths down back of bed. Requested different room, was in the same condition, with dirty towel in bathroom. Receptionist was brisk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpamcshane
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked this for one night basically because at £42 it was the cheapest. Was worried a bit when it turned out that this was in a motorway service station as instantly thought noise, but amazingly this service station was set back a mile from the motorway so no noise. The rooms very comfortable & service station there was actually a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

3 night business trip staying here. They have the new style travelodge rooms but mine was already showing signs of wear. The floor is filthy and not been hoovered before or during my stay, there are spider webs in the corners. The is strong, stale odour in the room. The bathroom is clean though and the bed is comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel was absolutely filthy. Crumbs and dead insects on carpets, sticky marks on work surfaces, smelly carpets. The bed was comfortable but the grubbiness did not make for s good nights sleep. Yes it was cheap but never again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
144 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
1 reviews
25.2 km away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: RM222 - RM432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5