We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa

Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Oxfordshire's hotel & Spa offers 50 en-suite contemporary guest rooms, 6 flexible conference rooms, accommodating from 4 to 190 guests, the new Sakura restaurant, Tempus health & fitness spa and an 18-hole championship golf course. Located just outside the vibrant historic, university town of Oxford, the hotel is perfectly located for a city break, golf weekend, business or private event and being just off junction 7 of the M40, it is easily accessible from all major airports and local rail links.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
1,058Reviews
233Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 440
  • 350
  • 157
  • 54
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Swimming pool was small and it looked big in the pictures. We had complications with the bath robes we rented and I wasn't happy about this. Clearly if your a spa hotel they should be available in your room. The treatment we had done were absolutely lovy and the lady was
Read more
I would like to suggest again to look up for special requests made for the bookings. Apart everything was good from food, drinks and the spa. Also rooms should be checked prior giving to the guests, thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. There should be no reason why we did not pick up on the special requests or various checks noted, therfore my apologies for this. It would be useful if you could advise of the date of your stay and details so I may look into the areas where we did not deliver as expected - please email to gm@theoxfordshire.com Regards, Ryan
Read more
Nice place, enjoyed spa, room location was very disappointing but room in general was nice. Room noise due to ( I presume kitchen above ) was annoying at all hours and view outside was not worth looking out ( brick wall ) considering hotel is surrounded by beautiful landscapes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Please email with your booking details so that we may look into the noise issue and the room location further as the kitchen should not cause this issue due to it's location to the rooms - email gm@theoxfordshire.com As for the room views, the rooms on the inner block only view onto an internal courtyard, therefore on request where possible allocate rooms with views. Regards, Ryan
Read more
On arrival we were checked in quickly and given our room key. After being in the room for 1 hour we were so cold and realised the heating was not working. We contacted reception and manager confirmed there is a fault meaning we would need to move to another room. We was kindly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks Jenna, Unfortunately it would seem we did not deliver during your stay with us due to several issue experienced. We have had an issue with one of the units suppying our air-con services which is being dealt with as it requires parts and specialist contractors to rectify the issue. We have looked into the noise issue, which we do believe given the room location, which was the flag poles unfortunately due to the harsh weather we have experience recently. I have taken up the issues with the team as to how this was handled as we will improve on this and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. Regards, Ryan
Read more
My parents stayed here for their birthdays in Late February. I emailed a few days before to ask if I could pay for their dinner one night and the reception staff members, Loralie and Charlotte were extremely helpful in setting up the dinner as well as decorating my parents room
Read more
Response from RyanB5972, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks very much for your comments, always a pleasure to hear that specific staff made a positive impact on your experience. We hope you and your family will visit again soon. Regards, Ryan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Penthouse Suite
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
4* Executive Room
Photo provided by managementThe Oxfordshire Golf Hotel & Spa
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12345613
Hi, does the spa offer couples massages?
No unfortunately not but the massages were incredible!
0 votes
Or £30 for an indifferent bottle of supermarket plonk. I wrote in my original review why I thought that this was a place to be avoided unless desperate. Or your company is paying. Which includes the drinks. For which you are a captive revenue stream as there is no escape other than by car.
0 votes
Show all answers
We were in there until about midnight on a September Saturday as hotel guests, not members. I Don't think being members matters, if you are a hotel guest, you can use the facilities. Give them a call.
0 votes
Show all answers
Overall I found the spa to be ok, clean & presented quite well, but I would suggest it would depend on the time of day you utilise the facility.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes you can, we arrived at midday and had full use of the facilities
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms facing the golf course provide the best view as ones to the rear often involve the concrete / metal walls"
"Go elsewhere"
"All rooms are well equipped and beautifully appointed. We had a suite which was incredible with large balcony and fantastic views."
"The rooms at the front should have views over the course and countryside. Those at the back have views of brick walls."
"SCAM: Don't ever go to this hotel!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oxfordshire golf club hotel milton commonthe oxfordshire golf club and hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMilton Common
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing