We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oxford Belfry

PricelineUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oxford Belfry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,649: English reviews
Start your review of The Oxford Belfry
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So currently sat in our room and it's honestly a furnace. We have one fan, the air con is not putting out any cold air and the radiator is on full blast. Try to call for help as we are melting and both phones in our room don't work. We told reception as we went to dinner so they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Annie G, Thank you for your review. On the face of it, it does read like nothing works, and that you have had a poor stay with us. I hope you don't mind me mentioning a few things in response to your comments. There is an air cooling system in your room which gives out cool air; this is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the hotel twice. This time we noted the menus had changed especially the children's. Meals particularly bar meals seemed to have nearly doubled in price but sadly the quality of the good and portions do not match or warrant the price tag.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisycat0208
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Daisycat0208, Thank you for your 4 star recommendation of the hotel, though I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the bar food. I hope that you discussed this with a duty manager so that they could resolve any particular concerns you had. Kind regards, Julian White

Bere Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good hotel but a bit overcrowded for our spa weekend. Because there was a conference going on with children, families came in the pool while others were swimming and started playing games. All swimmers got out, went into overcrowded quiet room. A seperate childrens pool would help for swimmers, this is a small pool for the size of the spa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Jan M, Thank you for your 4 star recommendation of our hotel and for your suggestions for improvement in the spa. We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at The Oxford Belfry for a spa night booked with Q hotels. The package it's self is a great deal and excellent value for money I think. I have stayed at a few of the Q Hotels now and I have to say that the Oxford Belfry was probably one of the best. The staff were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmy098
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Emmy098, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a lovely spa weekend with us. One thing I must pick up though is your comment regarding lunch. Under no circumstances is our food 'leftovers' as you put it. I understand that the jacket potatoes were inadvertently left in the jacket potato oven one evening, but...

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did enjoy our stay here but there are many things that leave it wanting for the 4* it is rated at. Lovely helpful reception staff Jack in particular was very helpful. Other staff are not so engaged breakfast staff didn't interact or even react to problems never mind acknowledge that you existed. The cleaning of our room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetheunexpected
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear lovetheunexpected, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that some aspects of the hotel let your stay down; please be assured that these will be shared with the team so that they can follow up with their teams. Thank you also for your positive feed back and we hope that you will come back and stay with...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. We had 3 rooms for our party - all rooms were spacious. Bathrooms clean and had shower over bath. Excellent lighting on large mirror. Bed comfy but mattress not as firm as i like. Breakfast was good, not a massive choice but sufficient and cooked well. Took gym kit and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue_zy_Bear
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Sue_zy_Bear, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us overall and hope that you had a great time at the wedding you attended. Kind regards, Julian White

Hull,UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have always stayed in Oxford when visiting our son at college yet I wish we had discovered this hotel sooner. About 15 min. drive from Oxford but great hotel and value. We stayed on a 2 day package with evening meal and upgraded for a small cost to a VIQ room on the 3rd floor. Huge room, wonderful king-size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinb49
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear sinb49, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Oxford Belfry whilst visiting your son in Oxford. Thank you so much for posting your review and especially for your praise of the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Julian White

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with spa acess and treatment with 3 friends. On arrival the reception team all looked very smart and professional, but were also really helpful and friendly on greeting us while checking is in swiftly and efficiently. Check in for both rooms was done within a matter of minutes and we were also allowed to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callie h
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear callie h, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comprehensive review of your spa break with us here at The Oxford Belfry. I am delighted that you and your friends had a great stay and were looked after well by the hotel team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

somerset england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this weekend away for 120 people to stay and for a ball for the Saturday night and we were not disappointed at all, everyone was there to help us and did a lot to make the whole thing run very smoothly......they even did us our own dining room for Sunday breakfast so there was only our guests there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakeside71
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear lakeside71, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of The Oxford Belfry following your charity ball here. I am delighted to hear that all went well and that Tom looked after you. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Julian White

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin and I stayed here on a one night Spa break and it was fantastic. The staff are so polite and helpful, they made us feel like we were staying at a 5* hotel! We had a twin room on the 2nd floor which was clean, modern & spacious. The hotel as a whole also felt clean & modern....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJACDCLJC
Julian W, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this review

Dear EJACDCLJC, What a brilliant review, thank you so much. I am delighted that you had such a great spa break with us here at The Oxford Belfry and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your recommendation! Kind regards, Julian White

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Q-Style Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Common
12.0 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
3.0 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
14.2 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
2.6 km away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
13.3 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 17 acres of beautiful Oxfordshire countryside, yet within minutes of the M40, The Oxford Belfry, with 154 luxury bedrooms, is the perfect venue from which to explore Oxford and the surrounding area. The hotel offers bright, modern public areas including Terrace Bar, Restaurant and Lounges, Leisure Club and Spa with indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, 7 spa treatment rooms, tennis courts, and outstanding conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oxford Belfry

Address: London Road, Milton Common OX9 2JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Milton Common
Price Range: RM456 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oxford Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Oxford Belfry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with views backing onto the landscape, not carpark”
Emmy098, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“some rooms are a long way from reception so ask if this is a problem for you”
lovetheunexpected, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception as some are quite a walk away”
Sue_zy_Bear, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are further from reception but quieter.”
sinb49, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front face the car park so noise from traffic”
elizabethlM638AU, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
Booking.comUS$116
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates